We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shona M

Pleasantly Suprised

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024
Very satisfied . Already at the reception my need for a change of room was dealt with by the receptionist and was resolved .Also fruity water and mini pastries on offer .Beds very comfortable, room / bathroom spotlessly clean and nice breakfast room / bar area
Date of stay: January 2024
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
, Propriétaire at Hotel Courcelles Etoile, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Hello Shonam114,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

We it was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel and to read such encouraging feedback.

Our teams are committed to providing great experiences for our customers, so we are happy to have helped you :).

We hope to see you soon and wish you a very nice end of day.

The Courcelles Etoile team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 1,160
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,161
  • Agoda.com
    RM 1,097
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,162
3.1 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
RM 1,018
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    RM 849
  • Expedia.com
    RM 866
4.0 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Façade
RM 2,149
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Pullman
    RM 2,149
  • travelup.com
    RM 1,865
  • Booking.com
    RM 2,148
3.2 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 633
  • Agoda.com
    RM 518
  • Expedia.com
    RM 633
1.9 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 1,004
  • Agoda.com
    RM 794
  • Hotels.com
    RM 855
3.5 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 516
  • travelup.com
    RM 494
  • Expedia.com
    RM 516
6.7 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Room service
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 495
  • Agoda.com
    RM 419
  • Expedia.com
    RM 427
5.9 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 676
  • Agoda.com
    RM 550
  • Expedia.com
    RM 707
6.1 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 514
  • Hotels.com
    RM 474
  • Expedia.com
    RM 515
9.0 km from Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
282
170
51
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
170
51
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe around the corner pereire metro station deluxe room very nice stay nice hotel hotel location is good size front desk staff croissants ideal location exploring paris restaurants and cafes reception area major attractions walking distance eiffel tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2023

Very good location, nice personal, reasonable price. Room was clean and cozy, very comfortable bed. An easy access by a public transport, not too noisy, Room is not too big but inside you may find all you need.

Date of stay: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 December 2023

Dear Romas,
Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted that you enjoyed our location, staff, and prices. Your feedback on the room's cleanliness and comfort is much appreciated. If you ever need more space, we offer larger rooms as well. We look forward to hosting you again on your future travels. Safe journey!
Courcelles Étoile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2023

Fantastic location, very clean, comfortable beds & staff were so polite and helpful. Close to the Metro and a short walk along a very nice street to L’arc de Triomphe. Beautiful bakeries and restaurants close by. Pretty Christmas lights and a safe place

Date of stay: December 2023
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank orladevlin2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 December 2023

Dear Orla,
Thank you for your glowing review! Our team is thrilled to have been helpful during your stay and we're glad you experienced the festive ambiance with the Christmas lights. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Courcelles Etoile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2023

double bed was actually two singles with wheels that would split up as soon as you lied down. shower head is at knee level and you have to hold in order to shower properly, no shower curtain or glass meant the bathroom floor would get wet everytime I showered. wardrobe door was loose

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank otavioschaitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 December 2023

Dear Otavios,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We're truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with the room configuration, the shower, and the wardrobe.

Ensuring our guests' satisfaction is our top priority, and we regret that these issues affected your comfort. We do have rooms with different shower facilities, and we would have been happy to offer you a room better suited to your needs if we had been informed during your stay.

Your feedback is crucial to us, and we encourage you to contact us directly to discuss your concerns in more detail. We would appreciate the opportunity to address these issues and provide a more pleasant experience during your next visit.
Best regards,
Courcelles Etoile Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Great location - metro and other public transportation options are around the corner. The Eiffel Tower is within a walking distance. Amazing staff: friendly, always ready to help. Clean facility. Continental breakfast with numerous options. The room was relatively small (it's Paris!) but with very spacious bathroom including jacuzzi.

Room tip: Although the hotel does offer an airport transfer, the car sharing services are still cheaper, especially for departure.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vuarcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 19 April 2024

Dear Vuarcadia,

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are very proud to know that we have been able to contribute to making your stay memorable.
Your feedback motivates us to pursue our quest for excellence.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and look forward to providing you with an equally wonderful experience during your next stay

Until then, we wish you all the best.

The entire Courcelles Etoile team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2023

I expected to have loyal scheme as others hotels did for me before. As we had to check out by 12:00 I asked to extend the check out time by 2PM the latest because I had a few hours meeting and my mum was first time in Paris and having language barrier I couldn't leave her in the coffee shop. I was ready to pay an extra fee for extra two hours, but unfortunately my needs wasn't taken in consideration and to stay in the lobby by 2:00 PM either. I was lucky that the hotel Noir accepted my mum to stay in the lobby area by the time I will be back from the meeting. I thing that for any type of business the most important is customer relationships wich can improve the loyalty and grow recommendation. I hope the hotel Courceless Etoile will take it in consideration. Thank you. Regards, Elena

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emaliu605861
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews