We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
21
95
81
24
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
95
81
24
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station modern rooms hotel stay minutes walking distance decent hotel cleaning staff late at night hotel staff eiffel tower refrigerator versailles euros
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Situated in Balard, metro station literally across the road. Eiffel Tower was about 15 mins by train. Receptionist spoke English. Check in was efficient. Room always spotless... free water/coffee/tea. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank denisecanales1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

I had to stay in this hotel for last minute unplanned mission, where I have no choice on the hotel selection. Luckily my room was on the high floor, garden view and away from the elevator. My colleagues had to suffer from the noise inside, or the highway on the front side, This hotel does not provide any services: no gym, and no restaurant. The breakfast is as in french says "Petit" for little Dejeuner. The waitresses and the hotel receptionist are very rude, and most awful, the smell in the lobby. You need to rush from the entrance to the elevator to avoid this smell. The only service is the about internet where it has good coverage and speed.

Room Tip: High Floor, Garden View and away from elevator
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights whilst exploring Paris. Firstly the hotel is cheap and affordable, the rooms were very clean and well presented, beds were comfy and the bathroom was immaculate. The hotel seems to have had a renovation and it is to a good standard. There is a bad smell in the reception but you don't smell it once you go to your room. A few negatives though, there was one or two hotel staff who looked depressed, they didn't come across as welcoming or anything like that. It made us feel as though we were bothering them and probably the biggest problem was the location, it is a little bit out of the way I mean its well connected with a nearby metro which is helpful but you do have to take into account getting home if its late at night. Also the area that the hotel is in didn't appear to be the safest of areas. A lot of suspicious looking people. so overall, would recommend people to stay here but don't expect helpful staff and be careful when in the area especially if carrying valuables like phones and money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank shazb0rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Me and my boyfriend stayed here at the start of May for 3 nights. On the easy jet website and after reading reviews the hotel seemed modern and perfect for what we were looking for as we wouldn't be in the room much anyway so was not looking for complete luxary. However compared to other hotels we have stayed in on the city breaks we found the hotel really disappointing.

1. Their didn't seem to be any working air con and whenever u moved the dial it blew out warm heat. The rooms were also boiling and the windows could not be opened which made it uncomfortable at night.
2. The staff on reception were rude
3. The breakfast was awful and looked like something in a school canteen where you use trays
4. The location Is a okay however is a bit 'seedy' at the night time if u are using public transport to get to bars/restaurants at nights like we did.
5. The tv was not in English - although we didn't watch it as we were out all day it is still nice to flick on before bed - however this was pointless as we couldn't understand

Highly recommend the moulin rouge show - we payed 130 euros a person which included a bottle of champagne between 2. Deffo pay it

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel was value for money for me (I got quiet low rates). Below are positives and negatives of this hotel.
POSITIVES
1. Value for money
2. Clean and renovated
3. Halal food available nearby
4. Near to bus station (around 300m) and metro station (around 500m)
5. Staff is helpful

NEGATIVES
1. Washroom is a bit small, but never creates any trouble
2. Room doors are painted and numbered like doors of prisons :-)
3. A bit far from city centre; however, that is not a big issue since all areas of Paris are well connected via metros, trains and buses.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luqmannaseem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews