We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
742 results
Traveller rating
107
306
205
83
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
306
205
83
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare st tea and coffee choose this hotel excellent location metro station convenient location clean hotel closet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 742 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Oh my god! Never again am I booking with Timhotel St Lazare.

The lift was out of order so we used the stairs to check in at reception on 1st floor, luckily for my husband and i our room was on 2nd floor and we didn't have many lagguages. But it wasn't the case for one of the guests, who was situated on 5th floor with heavy luggages and no help from hotel staffs, my husband decided to lend a hand up those stairs.

Not only was this disheartening, when checking in:

Pre authorisation payment which was never part of T&C's when i booked, was taken out of my account days before our stay and during the free cancellation dates.
I called few days to query this, I was reassured that payment would be deducted from our total upon our arrival. That wasn't the case. We were asked to pay the full amount and when checking out pre authorisation payment would be refunded. Apparently this was not the case for all Timhotel but was this branch manager's decision to pre charge while being aware that our reservation was a pay later booking.

This whole shenanigans meant paying more and being out of pocket for our vacation and planned activities. Despicable!!!

Anyways, we decided to check in because it was late, we were tired and just arrived from London but we checked out following day and checked in to another hotel nearby..

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bella939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPMParis, Adjointe de direction at Timhotel Opera Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

dear Bella 939

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sincerely sorry to hear that this one did not live up to your expectations.

Regarding the elevator failure, we fully understand that its breakdown beyond your control disturbed you. We are surprised to read that no one has come to help you, in fact we have specially hire a porter during this breakdown so that it is the least impact possible for the stay of our customers.


Finally we inform that most hotels in France proceed to pre - authorization at customer bookings, the money is not charge but ONLY blocked to guarantee the reservation. I understand that this may have surprised you and embarrassed you in the organization of your holidays. But since you have been able to see, we ONLY charged you the amount of your stay and not your stay and the pre-authorization since it is cancelled upon your departure. If this is not the case, do not hesitate to contact us directly and be sure that we will do what is necessary as soon as possible

We sincerely hope to receive you again soon and we are certain that you will change your mind.

cordially

Aurélie Lesage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Have heard some horror stories on cheap accommodation in paris but for the price this was really good effective place to stay in a great location buzzing with restaurants. Right across road from st lazare

Room Tip: Toilet roll is under the sink
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank house_of_taine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPMParis, Adjointe de direction at Timhotel Opera Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear house of Taine,

We thank you for taking time to give yuor feedback about your stay in our hotel.

It is a pleasure for our team to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us .

it is indeed the daily motivation of all our services:The Breakfast Service, the Housekeeping Service and our Reception team .We are also happy to read that you have enjoyed our neighborhood, one of the most alive of Paris with many restaurants, shops ..

Hoping to see you again.

Best regards

Aurélie Lesage - Adjointe de direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel located at Saint Lazare few steps from the metro station as well as bus stop.
Lots of Resturents and coffee shops are there, WiFi was at everywhere reception as well as rooms, staff are friendly and helpful plus service is great.
The only two things were the hotel small entrance which is acceptable due to the importance of area and the small rooms, however it is also acceptable since you will only use the room to sleep and enjoy the full day at the city.
One recommendation for the people traveling for the first time is to buy public transportation ticket for the whole satay (1/3/5/7 days) for area 1-3 or 1-5 depending on your visits, this will be much cheaper than buying separate tickets for every time you use bus or train or metro.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Magued I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPMParis, Aurélie LESAGE-Adjointe de Direction at Timhotel Opera Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Magued I,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the comment.

The whole team is happy to have contributed to make you have a great Parisian stay.
I shared this with my team so that they are aware that their daily efforts contribute to meeting your expectations and your satisfaction.

Warm testimonials like yours are our best rewards.

We are at your disposal for future bookings and will be delighted to receive you again.

Best regards,

Aurélie LESAGE, Adjointe de Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights.
Plus points: Room was cleaned everyday and location is great for shopping and visiting centre paris
Minus points: Microscopic bathroom and room not vey spacious. There is an addtional tax to pay which we did not expect
The breakfast is expensive but there are lots of places around
The strongest point remains its location

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shakeelam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPMParis, Aurélie LESAGE-Adjointe de Direction at Timhotel Opera Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear ,


First of all we thank you for your comment.

We are delighted to read that you particularly appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and our location in one of the most attractive and lively areas of Paris.

Regarding the size of our rooms, we have several categories of rooms including the "Superior" which offers our guests larger rooms.

For the tourist tax of 1.65 € per day and per person that you have been asked, this information was / should have been given to you when you book and we understand your surprise.

Hoping to see you again soon.

Keeping me at your disposal

Best regards

Aurélie LESAGE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in September and booked a room for 2 adults 1 kid. The room itself has a weird layout w/c made everything cramp! Toilet don’t have bidet!! Omg!
There is an ongoing construction when we visted and There was one time that lot of wood debris fell into the sink and it became clogged! Poor room service! Receptionist was okay! Location is great as there are a lot of restaurant, groceries nearby!
Accross the metro station!

If you are looking for a great location this is it. But stay away if u have a money to burn considering the hotel prices in Paris

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joyce Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OPMParis, Aurélie LESAGE-Adjointe de Direction at Timhotel Opera Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Bonjour Joyce Ann C

We thank you for taking time to give us your impression about your stay with us and we are sorry to learn that yout stay did not lived up your expectation.

For information , for year now in France we don’t put Bidet in Bathroom that why you did not find one

We are sincerely sorry that the renovations of 40 of our rooms have bothered you and apologize.

We are surprised by your comment regarding our Housekepping service, which gives them Best every day to offer our guests impeccable rooms.

Finally we are delighted to hear that you have appreciated the location of our establishment.

We hope to receive you in one of our renovated rooms and we are sure you will change your mind.

Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews