We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$155
US$146
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$140
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$447
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
269
271
73
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
271
73
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationeiffel towerwithin walking distancechamps elyseesgreat shoppingmetro stoparound the cornerrecommend this hoteleasy accessthe hotel staffmajor sitesclean roomsan upgradespent nightsstandard roomcroissantscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels that I would certainly recommend and stay at a second time.

Is it very rare, however, that I encounter a hotel that so thoroughly defines my vision of a location that I cannot imagine returning without staying at the same hotel again.

The Madeleine Plaza was a one-of-a-kind experience that we shall never forget- making our family trip to Paris a very memorable experience. From our amazing room (the only one in the hotel like it), we commanded a corner balcony with a clear line-of-sight to Sacre Coeur, the Madeleine Church, and the Eiffel Tower. Three French doors opened to a beautiful and breathtaking view of Paris that would melt the heart of even the staunchest skeptic (that would be me).

Our son was able to use the single bed in the upstairs loft- yes, it had an upstairs too! Where he enjoyed his own television, pop-out, Parisian-style roof windows, and extra closet space!

Centrally located and reasonably priced for the great views, the Hotel Madeleine has, arguably, the best accommodations for the price in all of Paris. Breakfast and food service is offered and rooms are cleaned really well every day. We were always really pleased with the cleanliness of the room and linens. With a Nespresso machine in our room (and complimentary Nespresso packets) we enjoyed baguettes and coffee to a great view every morning.

I cannot recommend the Hotel Madeleine Plaze highly enough!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank i_dont_ask_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your very positive comments about the Hotel Madeleine Plaza.

The whole team and I are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facility for its comfort, staff and location.

It was a great pleasure to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I am really very happy to know that you enjoyed so much your room and its situation.

Staying at your service for any additional information, we look forward to welcoming you again with your family,

With our warm greetings,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Location superb: right next to Metro and five mins' walk from Place de la Concorde. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Facilities good. Biggest disappointment for me was my room: even if I could live with it being nothing more than a single-sized room with a double bed in it...even if I could live with the shower-over-bath being so weak that I had to spend ages under it to feel clean...the view killed it for me. The window was in a corner, so little light got in despite it being hot and sunny. All I could see was wall left, right and centre, with dustbins and noisy fans below. You had to peer upwards to see sky at all. A huge disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Anne N,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Madeleine Plaza for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to leave the review. We are very happy that you have found the location convenient and appreciated the stuff and the facilities.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your room. It is true that even with a great location as ours not all our rooms face the Madeleine Square, classic rooms face the Tronchet street or the inner courtyard (ideal for guests who request a quiet room). We are striving for all our guests to be happy with their visit and all your comments and wishes are very welcome during your stay so you should never hesitate to let us know if something is not working in the room.

We are hoping to welcome you to our hotel in the future and therefore ask you to leave a comment with you booking asking for a nice view and we will make sure you will not be disappointed.

With our warmest regards,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and enjoyed my visit every time. The rooms are comfortable, the staff very helpful and the hotel is close to the Metro and many of the iconic sites to visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind review and for your fidelity to Madeleine Plaza. We cannot wait to welcome you with us for the fourth time!

Kind greetings from Madeleine Square,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My husband and I have visited Paris three times and each time we return to the Hotel Madeleine Plaza. It's cozy and quaint and serves a delicious French breakfast each morning. It's a quick walk to all the big tourist destinations, but doesn't feel touristy. The staff is warm and attentive. Definitely a place I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabethv1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Madam,

How kind of you to take the time and write all those great things about us. We are very happy to have you as our frequent guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you with us next time you are in Paris.

We are happy to remind you that we also serve breakfast in the room and should there be a special exhibition or museum you would to visit, we will be more than happy to assist you with booking it.

All our best,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This is our last night at Madeleine Plaza, and I just had to say how wonderful this place is....located in city center, 10-15 min walk to Louvre, 10 min walk to Seine, etc.... very nice clean rooms ( little on a small side, but that is normal for Europe). They upgraded our room for duplex with a balcony which had a view of Sacre Couer- amazing!!! Nice restaurants in the area, metro on the corner, only 6 stops to Montmartre. Super friendly and helpful staff. Con for women: hairdryers are very weak, but that was the ONLY problem:)... all in all, great hotel with good value...will be back:)

Room Tip: 6 or 7 floor have balconies
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank umnichka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Madam,

We were very happy to read your warm review and thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We will make sure that the hairdryer in your room works perfectly during your next stay and we remind you to not hesitate to let the front desk know about any technical issues there might appear.

With all our best wishes,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews