We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madeleine Plaza, Paris - location was the best thing about this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
Ranked #360 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

While our stay was pleasant and location perfectly situated, the following was annoying: -
1. Water was turned off for 3-4 hours one day, rendering bathrooms unuseable. We were advised we could use the bathroom in the restaurant next door
2. On another day, the elevator (there is only one) was out of commission for servicing from noon to 8:30pm++. Our room was on the 7th floor. With a bad leg, this was NOT good. We got back to the hotel after staying out for the afternoon, only to be told at 8:10pm, it was still not open. After telling the front desk I could not do the stairs, they allowed us to ride up with a serviceman.

Room Tip: Room was alright, small.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Sir / Madam,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your very positive comments about our property as a result of your stay.

These are important to us because they allow us to improve even more.

I was very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location that is actually unique in Paris.

However, I apologize for the 2 problems encountered during your stay, namely the inability to use the bathroom for 3 hours. Indeed, we had to make an urgent repair of the general pipeline of the whole hotel.It was an urgent intervention that could not be done later and I regret it for you.

There was also a need to repair the lift due to a technical problem. Again, we had to get the convenience store quickly and stop the elevator for a while. I also regret it, especially since your room was on the 7th floor.

I apologize for the inconvenience and warmly wish you will not be held responsible.

The whole team and I were very happy to have served you and would be very honored to welcome you again on your next visit to Paris.

With my cordial greetings,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I have travelled to many places and stayed in many hotels that I would certainly recommend and stay at a second time.

Is it very rare, however, that I encounter a hotel that so thoroughly defines my vision of a location that I cannot imagine returning without staying at the same hotel again.

The Madeleine Plaza was a one-of-a-kind experience that we shall never forget- making our family trip to Paris a very memorable experience. From our amazing room (the only one in the hotel like it), we commanded a corner balcony with a clear line-of-sight to Sacre Coeur, the Madeleine Church, and the Eiffel Tower. Three French doors opened to a beautiful and breathtaking view of Paris that would melt the heart of even the staunchest skeptic (that would be me).

Our son was able to use the single bed in the upstairs loft- yes, it had an upstairs too! Where he enjoyed his own television, pop-out, Parisian-style roof windows, and extra closet space!

Centrally located and reasonably priced for the great views, the Hotel Madeleine has, arguably, the best accommodations for the price in all of Paris. Breakfast and food service is offered and rooms are cleaned really well every day. We were always really pleased with the cleanliness of the room and linens. With a Nespresso machine in our room (and complimentary Nespresso packets) we enjoyed baguettes and coffee to a great view every morning.

I cannot recommend the Hotel Madeleine Plaze highly enough!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank i_dont_ask_much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your very positive comments about the Hotel Madeleine Plaza.

The whole team and I are very happy to know that you enjoyed our facility for its comfort, staff and location.

It was a great pleasure to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I am really very happy to know that you enjoyed so much your room and its situation.

Staying at your service for any additional information, we look forward to welcoming you again with your family,

With our warm greetings,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Location superb: right next to Metro and five mins' walk from Place de la Concorde. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Facilities good. Biggest disappointment for me was my room: even if I could live with it being nothing more than a single-sized room with a double bed in it...even if I could live with the shower-over-bath being so weak that I had to spend ages under it to feel clean...the view killed it for me. The window was in a corner, so little light got in despite it being hot and sunny. All I could see was wall left, right and centre, with dustbins and noisy fans below. You had to peer upwards to see sky at all. A huge disappointment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Anne N,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Madeleine Plaza for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to leave the review. We are very happy that you have found the location convenient and appreciated the stuff and the facilities.

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your room. It is true that even with a great location as ours not all our rooms face the Madeleine Square, classic rooms face the Tronchet street or the inner courtyard (ideal for guests who request a quiet room). We are striving for all our guests to be happy with their visit and all your comments and wishes are very welcome during your stay so you should never hesitate to let us know if something is not working in the room.

We are hoping to welcome you to our hotel in the future and therefore ask you to leave a comment with you booking asking for a nice view and we will make sure you will not be disappointed.

With our warmest regards,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on three occasions and enjoyed my visit every time. The rooms are comfortable, the staff very helpful and the hotel is close to the Metro and many of the iconic sites to visit.

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your kind review and for your fidelity to Madeleine Plaza. We cannot wait to welcome you with us for the fourth time!

Kind greetings from Madeleine Square,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My husband and I have visited Paris three times and each time we return to the Hotel Madeleine Plaza. It's cozy and quaint and serves a delicious French breakfast each morning. It's a quick walk to all the big tourist destinations, but doesn't feel touristy. The staff is warm and attentive. Definitely a place I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabethv1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FHauth, Directeur général at Hotel Madeleine Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Madam,

How kind of you to take the time and write all those great things about us. We are very happy to have you as our frequent guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you with us next time you are in Paris.

We are happy to remind you that we also serve breakfast in the room and should there be a special exhibition or museum you would to visit, we will be more than happy to assist you with booking it.

All our best,

François HAUTH
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#116 of 1,802 in Paris
367 reviews
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#453 of 1,802 in Paris
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#447 of 1,802 in Paris
275 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#491 of 1,802 in Paris
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madeleine Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madeleine Plaza

Address: 33 Place de la Madeleine | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#236 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Family Hotel in Paris
#339 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM662 - RM1,702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Madeleine Plaza 4* located Place de la Madeleine famous for its luxury boutiques and delicatessen is ideal for business and leisure travelers. The hotel features 49 spacious rooms decorated with refinement in a French classic style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Madeleine Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madeleine Plaza Hotel
Madeleine Plaza Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing