We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Nearby Hotels
US$385
US$371
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$467
US$382
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$224
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$315
US$257
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$168
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$272
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,115
US$1,018
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
390
274
67
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
274
67
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesexcellent locationrue pierreavenue george vdesigner shopseiffel towerrooms are spaciousstay there againtwo blocksbreakfast buffetjunior suitebeautiful hotelwithin walking distancearc de triumphmain attractionsheart of paristhe hotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed for a week with our teenage son and so booked one of the suites which had a separate lounge room with sofa bed. The room was larger than we expected and for anyone travelling with a child / third person, we would highly recommend it. The location was unbeatable with easy access to many main tourist attractions and a wide array of eating options within easy walk distance (including the Champs Elysees). The staff and overall feel of the hotel were excellent and really contributed to a fantastic stay. We didn't try the hotel breakfast, but instead ate across the road at La Belle Ferroniere which had great breakfast options for a lot less and allowed us feel like we were eating in Paris rather than in a hotel. The hotel bar was a great spot to unwind after our feet were killing us from walking all over Paris. Overall, when we return to Paris, we'd definitely look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites great for couple with 1 child - bathroom, toilet, and two bedrooms all separate.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_and_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Yes, the beds are hard and the pillows are strange. But this hotel has the perfect location for us. We walked from the Louvre, to the Eiffel Tower, and to the Arch of Triumph. The staff was most helpful, even getting my wife's I-Pad to work with their wireless connection. This is actually more of a business hotel, but it worked quite well for us. We went across the street to a restaurant and ate breakfast there instead of paying the ridiculous price for breakfast at the Frontenac. We opted for the triple room, even though there were only two of us. The extra space paid off. There are two markets within three blocks, giving you the option of buying a light meal and eating it at the hotel. We did that several times. Our guided tours knew exactly where our hotel was and picked us up easily. (See separate review for 'Best of France Tours'.)

Room Tip: Ask about the Junior Suites and a lower rate for three nights or more. We booked online and saved even after calling directly to see what was available.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Paris. It is 150m off the Champs Elysee. We were book 2 rooms for 2 seperate nights, 1 on the way to Venice and 1 on the return trip. The staff are absolutely fantastic and really helpful. We stayed in 317 - a standard room, and 106 - a MASSIVE room with double windows and the most beautiful view of the road. We were upgraded to this room by chance - which we thanked the staff for. HUGE bathroom in 106 and the bedroom was about 50 square metres - see pics!
Breakfast is 25 Euros and has the usual European spread, would suggest that you rather take a walk up to Laduree on the Champs and buy a croissant. The best croissants we have EVER had.
See pictures of room 106

Room Tip: Ask for room 106 - absolutely massive. Room 317 is a standard size with a nice view of a Paris street. If you want absolute quiet from the street noise at night ask for an inside room when you book.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZAExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Wounderfull hotel. Room was large and modern. Very clean. Huge bed. Balcony with lovely view. Very central to all the sights. Staff very helpful. Would definatley stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevensuzanbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at this lovely boutique hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only steps away from les Champs Elysee and wonderful shopping. Our room was just the right size with perfect ameneties. Breakfast in the morning was an enjoyable affair. Service was impeccable and the choice of food was excellent. Great way to start off the day! We highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank avidtravelercanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews