We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$155
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$447
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$84
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$166
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$146
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$369
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
277
396
255
122
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
396
255
122
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomboulevard haussmanntrouser pressla fayettedepartment storemetro stationexcellent locationstandard roomcentral locationjunior suitetea coffeevery nice hoteltourist attractionsmacaroonssacre coeurbreakfast was includedcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late November 2013 and were really impressed by its central location. The metro stop was pretty much right outside the hotel and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
We stayed in a Club room which was a nice size and took advantage of the breakfast buffet that was included with this price. For breakfast the hotel offered yoghurt, fruit, pastries, cold meats as well as the standard hot breakfast options (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc). There were also tea making facilities in the room. The room had a lovely large window with blockout curtains which kept the room nice and dark in the mornings and we did not experience any street noise.
We noticed others staying at the hotel around the same time complained about the heating not working. This also happened to us however once we reported this to the front desk they sent the technician to fix it which we were happy about.
The only things we didn't like about the hotel were the curtains in the bathroom and the temperamental hot water system. The curtain in the bathroom was sheer and completely see through which meant we had to put a towel over the window to ensure no one could look in. This didn't seem fitting for a 4 star hotel. We also found that the hot water system played up a bit and so sometimes showers would only be lukewarm. On the last day we were there, the hot water did not work at all which was rather unpleasant for a cold Winter's morning!
All in all this was a good hotel and we would probably stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great stay for business - close to shops and metro. Rooms spacious and belle époque which was charming. Bathrooms while large are very dated/worn and need a bit of updating. Lobby a bit dull but did have a fire place and the only place you get good internet signal. Two elevators and rooms have kettle and mini bar. Coffee

Room Tip: Booked with Eurostar package early and got a good deal. Rooms on side street are quiet. 4th floor good by 6th may have been great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoPalmManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here 6,7,8th Feb 2014 and was in a great location.. loads of restaurants, bars and within walking distance of most sights. Comfortable room, but no view unfortunately, although we did have a standard double. Nice foyer and bar area, with a real fire. Staff were friendly. Paid around 90 euros a night, which was good value considering. Would definately stay here again.
Mark Arnold - February 2014

Room Tip: Standard Doubles are probably on the inside of the hotel.. Good point is that it will be quiet, on the downside, no view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mark A,

i would like to thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have found your stay enjoyable thanks to our central location and staff's friendliness, and despite the fact that you could not enjoy a proper view of our city's beautiful architecture. We will be more than happy, upon your next visit, to book for you a Club room (one category above the Standard), should you wish to benefit from the main boulevard view, along with other advantages.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any inquieries you may have and we look forward to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Millenuim Hotel for a romantic weekend break. It is hard to find a hotel in Paris with its original old style and this hotel is beautiful inside and out. It has a grand entrance and the reception is truly breath taking. The rooms are spacious and have lovely bathrooms. We were offered an upgrade for a small fee to a junior suite. Needless to say it was amazing. Lots of room & a huge 7 Feet wide double bed. Also there were 2 televisions and the bathroom had a walk in shower for 2 and a large bath. The staff were truly lovely, polite and helpful with advise. I always say, please make an effort to speak French as you are there guests but if you can't all the staff spoke perfect English.
Breakfast was very filling, with every kind of food you desire from hot or cold.
This is an old fashioned hotel with a modern feel and if you're looking for an original Parisian Hotel you won't be disappointed. Its a must stay hotel as the rooms rates are very competitive and you'll be hard to find other beautiful hotels at the same price for what the Millennium hotel has.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would very much like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that we were able to turn your visit to our beautiful city into a truly memorable experience. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by our staff and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you again very soon.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera .

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from Paris and stayed in this hotel. We paid extra to upgrade to a club room but did not get all that is stated in the description of the room. They say they give you tea and coffee making facilities. This ok if you don't actually want the tea and coffee!! We had to ask everyday which made us feel like we we being a nuisance. We also had to ask for our robes which again we're not in our room. The hotel also says they do a turn down service. Again this was none existent. Not that we wanted that,we can actually pull back the duvet ourselves, it's purely the principal. The hotel itself is beautiful and we had dinner in the hotel on our first night. The food was delicious and we had the most amazing waiter called Pascal! What a lovely helpful guy Pascal is. Pascal made us laugh and was by far the most friendly. Unfortunately we would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cals118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Cals118,

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that we have failed in providing you with the service thay you were entitled to expect from a 4 star hotel. Obviously, many things were amiss and you were understandably frustrated by it, all the more because you had to pay an extra fee for it. I assure you that this matter will be properly addressed as to ensure that our guests get the quality service they rightfully derserve.
Should you choose to stay with us again, we will be more than happy to accomodate you with a free upgrade and VIP treatment.
Please feel free to contact us directly by phone or by email, so we can make sure that your next visit to Millennium Paris Opera is one that is worthy of your trust.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews