We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #791 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Always stay here when in Paris on business.

Cheaper than hotels in la defense and easy to get to la defense via RAR at Auber.

Rooms are good although this time mine was too hot, which was a room on the seventh floor.

Breakfast is good, and if you sit in the window, it is a great start to the day.
Would recommend this hotel. In good central location, and good transport links.
Staff are fairly friendly, for Paris.
Business rate was euro one seventy a night including breakfast........have not had an evening meal, so cannot comment on this aspect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank dbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

362 - 366 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late November 2013 and were really impressed by its central location. The metro stop was pretty much right outside the hotel and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
We stayed in a Club room which was a nice size and took advantage of the breakfast buffet that was included with this price. For breakfast the hotel offered yoghurt, fruit, pastries, cold meats as well as the standard hot breakfast options (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc). There were also tea making facilities in the room. The room had a lovely large window with blockout curtains which kept the room nice and dark in the mornings and we did not experience any street noise.
We noticed others staying at the hotel around the same time complained about the heating not working. This also happened to us however once we reported this to the front desk they sent the technician to fix it which we were happy about.
The only things we didn't like about the hotel were the curtains in the bathroom and the temperamental hot water system. The curtain in the bathroom was sheer and completely see through which meant we had to put a towel over the window to ensure no one could look in. This didn't seem fitting for a 4 star hotel. We also found that the hot water system played up a bit and so sometimes showers would only be lukewarm. On the last day we were there, the hot water did not work at all which was rather unpleasant for a cold Winter's morning!
All in all this was a good hotel and we would probably stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great stay for business - close to shops and metro. Rooms spacious and belle époque which was charming. Bathrooms while large are very dated/worn and need a bit of updating. Lobby a bit dull but did have a fire place and the only place you get good internet signal. Two elevators and rooms have kettle and mini bar. Coffee

Room Tip: Booked with Eurostar package early and got a good deal. Rooms on side street are quiet. 4th floor go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoPalmManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here 6,7,8th Feb 2014 and was in a great location.. loads of restaurants, bars and within walking distance of most sights. Comfortable room, but no view unfortunately, although we did have a standard double. Nice foyer and bar area, with a real fire. Staff were friendly. Paid around 90 euros a night, which was good value considering. Would definately stay here again.
Mark Arnold - February 2014

Room Tip: Standard Doubles are probably on the inside of the hotel.. Good point is that it will be quiet, on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Mark A,

i would like to thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have found your stay enjoyable thanks to our central location and staff's friendliness, and despite the fact that you could not enjoy a proper view of our city's beautiful architecture. We will be more than happy, upon your next visit, to book for you a Club room (one category above the Standard), should you wish to benefit from the main boulevard view, along with other advantages.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any inquieries you may have and we look forward to welcome you again at Millennium Paris Opera.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Millenuim Hotel for a romantic weekend break. It is hard to find a hotel in Paris with its original old style and this hotel is beautiful inside and out. It has a grand entrance and the reception is truly breath taking. The rooms are spacious and have lovely bathrooms. We were offered an upgrade for a small fee to a junior suite. Needless to say it was amazing. Lots of room & a huge 7 Feet wide double bed. Also there were 2 televisions and the bathroom had a walk in shower for 2 and a large bath. The staff were truly lovely, polite and helpful with advise. I always say, please make an effort to speak French as you are there guests but if you can't all the staff spoke perfect English.
Breakfast was very filling, with every kind of food you desire from hot or cold.
This is an old fashioned hotel with a modern feel and if you're looking for an original Parisian Hotel you won't be disappointed. Its a must stay hotel as the rooms rates are very competitive and you'll be hard to find other beautiful hotels at the same price for what the Millennium hotel has.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would very much like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to read that we were able to turn your visit to our beautiful city into a truly memorable experience. Your kind words are greatly appreciated by our staff and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you again very soon.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera .

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Hilton Paris Opera
#305 of 1,802 in Paris
1,810 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#449 of 1,802 in Paris
1,240 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#230 of 1,802 in Paris
353 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#780 of 1,802 in Paris
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#394 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM693 - RM1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing