We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$165
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$181
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$223
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$217
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$196
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$215
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$464
US$341
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
277
396
255
122
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
396
255
122
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomboulevard haussmanntrouser pressla fayettedepartment storemetro stationexcellent locationstandard roomcentral locationjunior suitetea coffeevery nice hoteltourist attractionsmacaroonssacre coeurbreakfast was includedcroissants
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After reading many poor reviews of this property we were a little concerned. We were staying in Paris for 8 days and hoped for something nice. We were so impressed!!! The hotel is clean and charming, the club room we had (604) was large with a big bathroom and water closet. The room was clean and very Parisian. People have written that it needs updating and more modern furnishings and decorations, we found that not the case. We go to Paris to enjoy the charm of the city, not to stay in a room that could be in New York or Chicago. The room was very nice and the bed (a king size bed) was extremely comfortable. Lots of closet and storage space. The staff was outstanding and the location perfect. One minute out the door to the Metro (4 and 8), less than a mile and a half walk to the Louvre, 3 minutes to the Opera House, 2 miles to the Arch and a couple stops away from the Eiffel Tower. Right next to unlimited shopping including some of the largest stores in Europe. It's location on Haussmann was so pretty and we loved to walk the area with cafes and stores everywhere. It was loud on Saturday night in our room because it faced Haussmann, but every other night was very quiet. Avoid the breakfast at the Marriott down the street---over priced and terrible. The breakfast at the Millenium was all right...we mostly ate crousants in the concierge lounge on the 8th floor...included in the club room. This room was very large for a Paris hotel room. It made us feel like we were in Paris. The staff was friendly, spoke excellent English, and were most helpful. We would stay here again when returning to Paris. This was our second time there and this hotel is really a gem. People also write about the A/C not working- ours was fine. It was cool out but the room got quite cold...no complaints about comfort.

Room Tip: We had room 604...any of the Club rooms are a good choice. They all face Haussmann and can be loud on Saturday nights due to a nearby lounge.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doglover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Doglover51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an elaborate and glowing review of Millennium Opera. Though we certainly aspire to meet all of our guests' expectations and even exceed them, we fully realize that it is a constant challenge, although an extremely rewarding one. When reading your review of our hotel, the thought that comes to mind is that we must do something right and this is by far, our greatest reward of all.
On behalf of all our staff, we thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for the Valentine celebration with my husband and honestly I was not impressed. Paris is expensive, central hotels are expensive so it can be forgiven that this tired hotel was expensive. I understand they want to give off a Parisan charm but I wasn't sold. We had the club room which was small (for Paris I guess that would be moderate!) But the bath and rooms looked old. The television didn't work the whole time we were there but I didn't want to spoil the mood by complaining. I recommend they do up the hotel. I totally didn't understand why they have an old elevator, that looks very frightening. The wifi wasn't strong and the buffet breakfast... well if you are on a diet then its ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnyAdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear ConnieAdds,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Millennium Opera. I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, all the more because it was a special occasion. It is a pity, however, that these issues were not brought up to our attention during your visit, as I am sure we could have at least resolved the TV issue and even move you to another room if required. Granted, this is not the ideal way to spend a vacation and I understand your reticence to "complain" - a term that sits uncomfortably with us, since as our guests, we are committed to provide you with the best service possible.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and make you next visit truly special.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Always stay here when in Paris on business.

Cheaper than hotels in la defense and easy to get to la defense via RAR at Auber.

Rooms are good although this time mine was too hot, which was a room on the seventh floor.

Breakfast is good, and if you sit in the window, it is a great start to the day.
Would recommend this hotel. In good central location, and good transport links.
Staff are fairly friendly, for Paris.
Business rate was euro one seventy a night including breakfast........have not had an evening meal, so cannot comment on this aspect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank dbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late November 2013 and were really impressed by its central location. The metro stop was pretty much right outside the hotel and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
We stayed in a Club room which was a nice size and took advantage of the breakfast buffet that was included with this price. For breakfast the hotel offered yoghurt, fruit, pastries, cold meats as well as the standard hot breakfast options (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc). There were also tea making facilities in the room. The room had a lovely large window with blockout curtains which kept the room nice and dark in the mornings and we did not experience any street noise.
We noticed others staying at the hotel around the same time complained about the heating not working. This also happened to us however once we reported this to the front desk they sent the technician to fix it which we were happy about.
The only things we didn't like about the hotel were the curtains in the bathroom and the temperamental hot water system. The curtain in the bathroom was sheer and completely see through which meant we had to put a towel over the window to ensure no one could look in. This didn't seem fitting for a 4 star hotel. We also found that the hot water system played up a bit and so sometimes showers would only be lukewarm. On the last day we were there, the hot water did not work at all which was rather unpleasant for a cold Winter's morning!
All in all this was a good hotel and we would probably stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great stay for business - close to shops and metro. Rooms spacious and belle époque which was charming. Bathrooms while large are very dated/worn and need a bit of updating. Lobby a bit dull but did have a fire place and the only place you get good internet signal. Two elevators and rooms have kettle and mini bar. Coffee

Room Tip: Booked with Eurostar package early and got a good deal. Rooms on side street are quiet. 4th floor good by 6th may have been great
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoPalmManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews