We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Opera
Ranked #799 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had mostly a great experience here. Our room was magnificent and very clean. The price was nice as well. All but one of the staff we encountered were courteous and provided good service. We enjoyed our time there and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear AmarilloTx,

I would like to thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you have found your stay to be enjoyable, courtesy of our staff members, and we very much hope to welcome you as our guests again. Obviously, we would then expect each member of our staff to be worthy of your praise and loyalty, as apparently that was not the case during your stay.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera, and should you have any inquieries about past or future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact us directly by email or phone.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 363 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

After reading many poor reviews of this property we were a little concerned. We were staying in Paris for 8 days and hoped for something nice. We were so impressed!!! The hotel is clean and charming, the club room we had (604) was large with a big bathroom and water closet. The room was clean and very Parisian. People have written that it needs updating and more modern furnishings and decorations, we found that not the case. We go to Paris to enjoy the charm of the city, not to stay in a room that could be in New York or Chicago. The room was very nice and the bed (a king size bed) was extremely comfortable. Lots of closet and storage space. The staff was outstanding and the location perfect. One minute out the door to the Metro (4 and 8), less than a mile and a half walk to the Louvre, 3 minutes to the Opera House, 2 miles to the Arch and a couple stops away from the Eiffel Tower. Right next to unlimited shopping including some of the largest stores in Europe. It's location on Haussmann was so pretty and we loved to walk the area with cafes and stores everywhere. It was loud on Saturday night in our room because it faced Haussmann, but every other night was very quiet. Avoid the breakfast at the Marriott down the street---over priced and terrible. The breakfast at the Millenium was all right...we mostly ate crousants in the concierge lounge on the 8th floor...included in the club room. This room was very large for a Paris hotel room. It made us feel like we were in Paris. The staff was friendly, spoke excellent English, and were most helpful. We would stay here again when returning to Paris. This was our second time there and this hotel is really a gem. People also write about the A/C not working- ours was fine. It was cool out but the room got quite cold...no complaints about comfort.

Room Tip: We had room 604...any of the Club rooms are a good choice. They all face Haussmann and can be loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Doglover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Doglover51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an elaborate and glowing review of Millennium Opera. Though we certainly aspire to meet all of our guests' expectations and even exceed them, we fully realize that it is a constant challenge, although an extremely rewarding one. When reading your review of our hotel, the thought that comes to mind is that we must do something right and this is by far, our greatest reward of all.
On behalf of all our staff, we thank you for sharing your kind words and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed here for the Valentine celebration with my husband and honestly I was not impressed. Paris is expensive, central hotels are expensive so it can be forgiven that this tired hotel was expensive. I understand they want to give off a Parisan charm but I wasn't sold. We had the club room which was small (for Paris I guess that would be moderate!) But the bath and rooms looked old. The television didn't work the whole time we were there but I didn't want to spoil the mood by complaining. I recommend they do up the hotel. I totally didn't understand why they have an old elevator, that looks very frightening. The wifi wasn't strong and the buffet breakfast... well if you are on a diet then its ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnyAdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Guest Relations Supervisor at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear ConnieAdds,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Millennium Opera. I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, all the more because it was a special occasion. It is a pity, however, that these issues were not brought up to our attention during your visit, as I am sure we could have at least resolved the TV issue and even move you to another room if required. Granted, this is not the ideal way to spend a vacation and I understand your reticence to "complain" - a term that sits uncomfortably with us, since as our guests, we are committed to provide you with the best service possible.
Thank you again for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and make you next visit truly special.

Kind regards,

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Always stay here when in Paris on business.

Cheaper than hotels in la defense and easy to get to la defense via RAR at Auber.

Rooms are good although this time mine was too hot, which was a room on the seventh floor.

Breakfast is good, and if you sit in the window, it is a great start to the day.
Would recommend this hotel. In good central location, and good transport links.
Staff are fairly friendly, for Paris.
Business rate was euro one seventy a night including breakfast........have not had an evening meal, so cannot comment on this aspect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank dbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in late November 2013 and were really impressed by its central location. The metro stop was pretty much right outside the hotel and there were plenty of restaurants nearby.
We stayed in a Club room which was a nice size and took advantage of the breakfast buffet that was included with this price. For breakfast the hotel offered yoghurt, fruit, pastries, cold meats as well as the standard hot breakfast options (scrambled eggs, bacon, etc). There were also tea making facilities in the room. The room had a lovely large window with blockout curtains which kept the room nice and dark in the mornings and we did not experience any street noise.
We noticed others staying at the hotel around the same time complained about the heating not working. This also happened to us however once we reported this to the front desk they sent the technician to fix it which we were happy about.
The only things we didn't like about the hotel were the curtains in the bathroom and the temperamental hot water system. The curtain in the bathroom was sheer and completely see through which meant we had to put a towel over the window to ensure no one could look in. This didn't seem fitting for a 4 star hotel. We also found that the hot water system played up a bit and so sometimes showers would only be lukewarm. On the last day we were there, the hot water did not work at all which was rather unpleasant for a cold Winter's morning!
All in all this was a good hotel and we would probably stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Hilton Paris Opera
#304 of 1,802 in Paris
1,801 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#234 of 1,802 in Paris
352 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#436 of 1,802 in Paris
1,240 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#779 of 1,802 in Paris
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Opera

Address: 12 boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#400 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM697 - RM1,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated, authentic Parisian Townhouse of 1920's on right bank between Opera and la Bourse - Convenient to shopping and metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing