We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
298
414
262
124
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
414
262
124
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room boulevard haussmann trouser press la fayette metro station excellent location central location junior suite very nice hotel tea coffee breakfast was included sacre coeur croissants eiffel tower opera galleries printemps
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Absolutely fantastic hotel one I would return to. €10 Euro cab ride from the moulin rouge and the Eurostar terminal loads of bars and cafes within walking distances. Staff were fantastic as were the rooms and spoke exceptional English. They arranged cabs and hairdressers appointments and it was just lovely.

Room Tip: Not cheap but it’s Paris and it’s a fantastic hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jameselee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear jameselee2016

I would like to thank you for posting such a glowing review of Millennium Paris Opera.
On behalf of all our staff, I cannot thank you enough for your kind words and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked this hotel via Eurostar booking recommendation. The location is ideal, short walk form the station and a short walk to the river. The shopping is near by as well as nice restaurants by the opera.

The hotel is spacious and modern, with friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant is large and would recommend getting breakfast included.

The rooms are a bit on the small size for a 4 star and the furniture looks a bit worn out, but I guess that's part of the features.

We did not have a window overlooking the road, however noise was minimal and the beds were comfortable.

Room Tip: club room (double bed) give you more space
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BapiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Assistant front office manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear BapiG

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff proved to be helpful and attentive to your needs.
We thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was my first time in Paris and this hotel was in a great location to make the most of the city. We spent most of the trip on foot due to the proximity of the hotel but it's also near a few metro stations if you don't fancy walking. The hotel is beautiful and very traditional in appearance. The reception desk staff were also very friendly and our room was clean and a good size.

The only thing that let us down during our stay was housekeeping. We phoned room service upon arrival to order tea and they accepted our order. However when it hadn't turned up we went down to reception to find out where it was, only to be told room service had ended. We wouldn't have minded had we been told on the phone at the time of ordering instead of having had the order accepted. Additionally, tea, etc wasn't restocked on a daily basis and at one point we returned to find our mugs had been replaced with new ones covered in some kind of white lotion. The room was also very hot for the entire stay despite turning the AC down.

However these were only minor hiccups in an otherwise very pleasant experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Assistant front office manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Natalie T

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, thanks in large part to our front desk team and your room being comfortable.
I am sorry to learn, however, that you were let down by our room service and housekeeping as clearly there was no reason why you couldn't have gotten a cup of tea. Please rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the relevant departments and on behalf of our management and staff, we thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and hope to welcome you again very soon!

Kind regards

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

It is one of the most beautiful buildings in the heart of Paris and the hotel is very elegant and impressive. The very central location on Boulevard Haussmann is very close to the Opera and Galeries Lafayette department store. And all the great restaurants of Grand Boulevard. We paid € 200 per night for 5 days, including a very bad service breakfast. I think you can make this hotel one of the best in Paris with a small change, for example: to put a Nespresso machine in every room, to give world-class toiletries to either L'OCCITANE or Molton Brown. Replace orthopedic pillows in all rooms. To change a coffee machine for breakfast. And I also recommend to learn breakfast staff how to replenish food trays much faster in the morning . I'm sure I'll return to this hotel when I visit Paris again

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cirrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Cirrus22

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback on TripAdvisor. We always welcome constructive feedback from our guests as it gives us the opportunity to concentrate our efforts on areas where improvement might be needed. I would also like to assure you that your comments regarding breakfast have been relayed to our f&b department, who will take the necessary measures to ensure better quality service is provided to all of our guests.
We thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and look forward to you next visit.

Kind regards

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The location is great, breakfast with no hot milk for cafe au lait, difficult to get gluten free bread, ...really not worth the price.
The hairdryer has so short cord that for a left- handed to dry hair was a battle.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Onthebeatentrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Millennium Hotel Paris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Onthebeatentrack

I am sorry to read that you were left disappointed with your stay at Millennium Paris Opera. Your feedback is, nonetheless, much appreciated as it allows us to learn from said shortcomings and ensure that in the future we provide our guests with the best possible service and comfort they deserve.
We thank you for choosing Millennium Paris Opera and truly hope you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to prove to you we can do much better.

Kind regards

Eli Lazovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews