We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #286 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on a four-night trip to Paris and loved it. The location is great, situated near a couple of cafes and around the corner from Rue Cler, a wonderful row of stores and restaurants. The hotel staff is kind and helpful, especially Aisse, who arranged for a car service for us to and from the airport and was always very friendly whenever we saw her. Our room on the fourth floor had a view of the Eiffel Tower and was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay.

We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience.

Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, location, location!!! We couldn't have asked for a better location. The Hotel Du Cadran is located just a few steps from Rue Cler, one of best market streets in Paris, and a walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Avenue du Champs Elysees and many other main attractions. We really enjoyed staying there. It's also a very safe area, and we did not have any problems walking late at night. The service was excellent and the breakfast was great. On my next trip to Paris, I will definitely stay there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darocha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location. Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great location - metro is 2 blocks away & can easily walk to Eiffel Tower. Lots of street cafes in the blocks nearby. Breakfast included & serves scrambled eggs. Staff is very helpful & most speak English well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bill,

Thank you so much for your comment.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time with us. We hope that you enjoyed Paris and get back home with great memories.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for four nights. We arrived two hours early before our room was available so the receptionist kindly let us drop our baggage in the secure locked back room and we explored Paris for a little while.

The location of the hotel is excellent, it's off the main road so you don't get the hustle of city centre Paris, but there's also plenty of independent restaurants, cafes and shops in the surrounding cobbled streets. These too are busy night and day but the hotel has done really well to isolate noise so you can sleep well.

We checked in, we were on the 4th floor of the hotel. Our room was great, for a city centre hotel they have done great for creating space and the bathroom was surprisingly big as well. The decor of the room is exactly how you see on the website; minimalist, modern, suave. The cleaners in the hotel are also fantastic, our room was cleaned immaculately every day and if you put your 'Do not disturb' sign on the door, they literally don't disturb you and leave a box full of fresh towels and bathroom supplies are your door.

Throughout our entire stay, the staff were great and informative. The reception is also 24 hours so if you want a last night stroll or a night on the town you can get into the hotel at any time!

The hotel offer a continental breakfast, but it's a bit pricey at 13EUR per person per day. I would recommend the various bakeries near by or cafes for a cheaper and more authentic French breakfast.

If there is one issue that we had, and this was that the lift broke on the first day. The had called an engineer, but the lift wasn't due to be fixed until after we had left. This meant going up 80 stairs every morning and evening! This may have been an issue for guests who have trouble walking or are elderly.

All in all, brilliant mid-range Parisian hotel!

Room Tip: Certain rooms have more of a view, like into the main city rather than to the cobbled side streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeRichards24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chloe,

Thank you for your review about your stay at the Cadran Hotel.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.

Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Concerning the elevator, we are verry sorry about the inconvenience. It is fixed now. Next year we will have a big renovation and we will change it completly.

We hope that you enjoyed Paris and get back home with great memories.

We will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here recently for a few days while in Paris. They have 2 buildings, the main one where the reception is and the second around the corner. We were in the main building on the 5th floor facing the small main road. Room was small but we expected that. Very clean, bathroom well stocked and included a hairdryer. One day we left the dnd sign on the door and housekeeping left a box with towels and toiletries outside the door which was appreciated. Bed was a little bit firm but large and fine to sleep on. Very good double glazing which you need as the noise from the cafes at the end of the street in the evenings can be loud! Staff were friendly. Sadly chocolate cafe was not open! The lift is small and very creaky, a little bit scary at times! Didn't try the breakfast. The boulangerie right out of the hotel on the corner of the street opens at 8am and is great for breakfast pastries! Also there is a good supermarket literally across the road which is good for snacks and there's lots of cafes nearby. Location is perfect, 10 mins to Eiffel Tower, 10 mins from metro and shops etc all nearby in what appeared to be a safe neighbourhood. Enjoyed our stay here and glad we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingtes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment about your stay.

We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience.

Concerning the chocolate shop, it is definitively closed. Our partnership wih the chocolatier ended and we are actually thinking about what to do with this area.

We hope that you enjoyed Paris and got back home with great memories.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#57 of 1,803 in Paris
442 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,803 in Paris
1,405 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#112 of 1,803 in Paris
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#49 of 1,803 in Paris
509 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#335 of 1,803 in Paris
2,185 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#33 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM656 - RM1,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing