We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel
Ranked #286 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister, nephew and I stayed here for four days while in Paris. The location was in a very quiet area that was within walking distance of the tower, several museums and Napoleons Tomb. A nearby metro station provided easy connections to other sites and the RER. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful at arranging taxis and tickets to local attractions. The provided breakfast was a good way to start the day with a choice of bread, cold cuts , juices, eggs, cereal and a wonderful coffee machine that made everything from regular coffee to espresso or other types of coffees to hot chocolate. Our room had a double and two singles with comfortable mattresses. The bathroom was a combination toilet, sink and open shower area. There was an additional toilet located outside the room a few steps away. WiFi was generally strong although high bandwidth apps such as Skype did strain the system. Outside the hotel there were multiple restaurants and shops providing food options. Overall we were very satisfied with Hotel du Cadran and would stay here again

Room Tip: Our room 001 was located at ground level behind the front desk with no other rooms around it, very q...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear William,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at the Cadran Hotel.

We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience. Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments.

We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,171 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was available before 3pm when we checked in. Very close to a lot of attractions and restaurants. Rooms are quite small but that's expected in Paris. Staff very helpful. No complaints. Our room was in the new wing so had to walk to the other hotel which is about 100ms away. Didn't bother us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KHK81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment about our hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant time with us.

Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here on a four-night trip to Paris and loved it. The location is great, situated near a couple of cafes and around the corner from Rue Cler, a wonderful row of stores and restaurants. The hotel staff is kind and helpful, especially Aisse, who arranged for a car service for us to and from the airport and was always very friendly whenever we saw her. Our room on the fourth floor had a view of the Eiffel Tower and was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay.

We are pleased that your journey with us from the booking to the check-out was a nice experience.

Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments. Helpfulness, attention to our guests are strong values for us and we love making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

We will be pleased to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, location, location!!! We couldn't have asked for a better location. The Hotel Du Cadran is located just a few steps from Rue Cler, one of best market streets in Paris, and a walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, Avenue du Champs Elysees and many other main attractions. We really enjoyed staying there. It's also a very safe area, and we did not have any problems walking late at night. The service was excellent and the breakfast was great. On my next trip to Paris, I will definitely stay there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darocha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location. Our team will be delighted to receive your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location - metro is 2 blocks away & can easily walk to Eiffel Tower. Lots of street cafes in the blocks nearby. Breakfast included & serves scrambled eggs. Staff is very helpful & most speak English well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan_Rouanet, Gérant at Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Bill,

Thank you so much for your comment.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant time with us. We hope that you enjoyed Paris and get back home with great memories.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
Cadran Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#57 of 1,803 in Paris
442 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,803 in Paris
1,405 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
#112 of 1,803 in Paris
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#49 of 1,803 in Paris
509 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#335 of 1,803 in Paris
2,185 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#33 of 1,803 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel

Address: 10, rue du Champs de Mars, 75007 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Valadon Colors)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#301 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM656 - RM1,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set half way between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides Museum in a charming pedestrian street, the Hotel du Cadran is superbly located for exploring numerous tourist attractions, including the Champs Elysees, the Alma Bridge, or the superb Rodin Museum. The UNESCO building is only a 5-minute walk away. There are Metro stations near the hotel, including Ecole Militaire and the area offers a warm Parisian atmosphere. Explore the charming Rue Cler and its quality food shops, enjoy a drink, a coffee or a meal at one of numerous cafes and restaurants around our hotel and watch the world go by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Cadran Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Hotel
Hotel Du Cadran Tour Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing