We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 819
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
AKC
Ireland

A Spring break in Paris

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 weeks agovia mobile
Weekend in Paris :

A weekend treat in Paris, a great hotel to stay at.. would highly recommend, hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly and attentive, breakfast was really nice.. a really nice place to stay and explore Paris, with a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hôtel de Banville, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ASHTA10,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience with us and our Tripadvisor community!

It is a real pleasure for the whole hotel team to discover your amazing review about your parisian getaway with us!

We will let our staff know how much you appreciated their services, it will mean the world to them!

We are happy to know that our breakfast buffet made yor mornings sweeter. It offers many sweet and salty options with croissant, cake, fresh fruits and juices and many more!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon at the Banville Hotel.

Best regards,

Banville Hotel team and Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 521
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
7.0 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Room service
Tripadvisor
RM 523
RM 499
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.3 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,776
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,813
3.8 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 430
  • Expedia.com
    RM 482
2.1 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,653
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,807
2.9 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Pool
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,022
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 617
  • Trip.com
6.4 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 283
  • Algotels
6.1 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ibis Styles
    RM 1,430
  • Algotels
6.3 km from Hôtel de Banville
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
512
223
53
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
223
53
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe eiffel tower our honeymoon superior room minute walk bus station lovely boutique romantic hotel small balcony the hotel staff nice neighborhood stayed here for nights beautiful room would highly recommend this hotel hotel is situated croissants visiting paris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2024 via mobile

Had a lovely few nights. We were lucky to be upgraded to a superior room. Thank you! Very comfortable bed. Quirky but nice bathroom. Staff very helpful. Nice touch of complimentary coffees/ teas in room but also in the lobby (decent coffee quality) with free mini croissants (in mornings, on request & if available) We paid for the 20 euro breakfast/ person on last morning. Yes not cheap but plenty of choice and if it looks like they have ran out of something, just ask the staff who looks after that area and he will bring out more. Slightly paper thin walls as could hear whole telephone conversations next door but overall a quiet hotel with great double glazing. Nicely located area , only 4 minute walk to Porte de Champeret metro with line that gets you into town. The whole place was peaceful, stylish, a great hotel to pause at and rest. A good 4 stars base to visit Paris from. We would happily come back.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odile P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear ODILE P,

Thank you so much for sharing your amazing experience with us and our Tripadvisor community!

It is a real pleasure for the whole hotel team to discover your amazing review about your parisian getaway with us!


We are indeed located in a really nice area of Paris, walking distance from many sights and shopping areas.
We will let our staff know how much you appreciated their services, it will mean the world to them!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon at the Banville Hotel.

Best regards,

Banville Hotel team and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2023 via mobile

Hotel advertised the wrong rate online, then cancelled our reservation due to their mistake with no resolution offered. Left with the stress of having to make alternative arrangements with no apology, why cancel a room already booked and risk not selling the room at all? Nonsensical and lack of common business sense.
If you won't honour advertised prices at the time of booking, don't be surprised when you continue to lose business.
Left with having to find alternative accommodation now with little time and at risk of ruining our trip.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maisie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023

What a genuine treat this hotel was! We were greeted so warmly at check in and were super impressed with the style of the hotel. Our room was lovely, very spacious, lovely facilities (including a coffee machine) and extremely comfortable beds.
Our sheets and towels were changed daily.
The location of the hotel was fab, it was definitely more on the residential side of Paris. But we were extremely close to 2 Metro lines which made it incredibly easy to get to anywhere that we needed. Taxis from the busier parts in Paris to the hotel were only around €10 (using Uber)
Really could not fault the hotel and would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bexpayne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and our Tripadvisor community.

It is a real pleasure for the whole hotel team to discover your amazing review about your parisian getaway with us!

We are indeed located in a really nice area of Paris, walking distance from many sights and shopping areas.
We will let our staff know how much you appreciated their services, it will mean the world to them!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon at the Banville Hotel.

Best regards,

Banville Hotel team and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023 via mobile

The room was extremely clean, calming and pleasant with a very comfortable bed. The service was friendly, helpful, warm and courteous. Hotel Banville is close to the metro line number 3 and there are plenty of very good restaurants and, bistrots in the vicinity. We even found a delightful frommagerie, pateserie, and wine shop on the next block.
Even though we didn't take , the breakfast it looked very nice, and will consider it for the next visit.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShayOutThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and our Tripadvisor community.

It is a real pleasure for the whole hotel team to discover your amazing review about your parisian getaway with us!

We will let our staff know how much you appreciated their services, it will mean the world to them!

We invite you to try our breakfast buffet open from 7 to 11 AM every morning. It offers many salty and sweet options with fresh fruits, juices, bacon, homemade scrambled eggs and many more!

We are indeed located in a really nice area of Paris, walking distance from many sights and shopping area.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon at the Banville Hotel.

Best regards,

Banville Hotel team and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2023

We spent 4 nights in this lovely boutique hotel. We don't prefer crowded places, hence this hotel was just for us.
Will start with the personnel, because it is obvious people working there love what they do. Especially Alexander was very helpful all the time, patiently answering our questions, recommending the places to go/where to eat. And with the smile upon his face. The other people were also very kind.
We had the breakfast included and it was a delicious choice of traditional French baguettes, cheese, small pancakes and much more. The chef was very kind too.
We were also positively surprised we got the room with Eiffel tower, although we were told before it might not be possible as there is a high demand. Thank you again for that!
The room was clean, mattress on the bed was firm, not soft than usually in hotels. Usually I mind one blanket, but this time it was sufficient for both of us, so no issue there.
One tiny thing was the elevator that was slow so it happened a few times we had to wait longer.
The hotel is greatly situated near Metro station and Alexander from the reception also explained us the better station as the closest one does not look nice nowadays due to constructions nearby.
Hand-written welcome message on the postcard was a nice little thing that made us smile.
Thank you, Hotel de Banville and wonderful people working there for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable. Especially as it was the birthday present for my wifey.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MartinPilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Silvia Francois, Directeur général at Hotel de Banville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our Tripadvisor community.

It is a real pleasure for the whole hotel team to discover your amazing review about your parisian getaway with us!

We are indeed located in a really nice area of Paris, walking distance from many sights and shopping areas.
We will let our staff and especially Alexander know how much you appreciated their services, it will mean the world to them!

We are glad to read that our breakfast buffet that offers many sweet and salty options made your mornings sweeter!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again very soon at the Banville Hotel.

Best regards,

Banville Hotel team and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews