We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Ranked #492 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms, good buffet breakfast at good rate, great location. Rooms need a bit of maintenance and deep bathtub scrub.
Baby bed definitely needs an extra matress. It's like sleeping on a rock table.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandrinasanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

I was here with my husband the last week of May. First now I saw that someone complained about "bed bugs" in nov 2010. Well - they still have it!

We were both badly bitten, and needed medical help when we got home. Hoping that the parasittes didnt follow us home, that could be quite stressfull and expencive.

Still waiting to here from Best Western about what their gonna to about this.

Other than this, it was a quite nice hotel with OK location and size.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Immen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direction58, Owner at Best Western Star Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

this is to inform you that assuming we may have bed bugs in the hotel from times to times,that guests carry without knowing it in their luggages, you can't say that the entire hotel is infested with bugs. as you only used one room and that no other comments since november 2010 were reported on any site available.this is just to put things back to order. best regards the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I stayed here for a week while attending a conference at Le Palais des Congres. The location is superb - the street is quiet but within minutes of bars, restaurants and transport. The staff were so helpful and friendly and recommended some great local restaurants. Only two negatives, and minor ones at that - 1) breakfast was pretty basic - go to one of the many cafes or patisseries nearby instead! And 2) I had a room on the 6th floor and whilst fine for just me would be a bit of a squeeze for two people with two suitcases.
Overall, a great choice if you're looking for somewhere to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuneBaby78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We were a group of 4 staying for a night in two rooms and booked it last minute a day before travelling. The hotel is very near the Arc and the metro station which is on one hand good for Champs Elysees but there is a lot of walking involved to get anywhere else (if you don't want to take the metro).

The rooms were clean and comfy and in good condition (looked newly refurbished?) not very big but not tiny either. Generally it was a very nice stay, the only issue was that the room facing the street had some noise from a very loud party from an apartment from across the street. The room facing the rear yard was dead quiet.

Didn't try breakfast, there are plenty of bistros/cafes near the hotel.

For the price we paid we cannot complain really.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panos.v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I stayed here for two nights in Febuary with my partner. We were really happy with the hotel. Great location - about three minutes walk to Arc de Triomphe. Rooms were spotless and beds really comfortable. Only negative is only one english tv channel! Very helpful and friendly staff. We would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherm311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#614 of 1,802 in Paris
278 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#760 of 1,802 in Paris
503 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#222 of 1,802 in Paris
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,153 of 1,802 in Paris
312 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#327 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#647 of 1,802 in Paris
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Star Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Star Champs Elysees

Address: 18 rue de l Arc de Triomphe | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#586 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM408 - RM1,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Star Champs Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish air-conditioned hotel is located in the West of Paris,200 metres from the Arc de Triomphe. It offers modern rooms, decorated with warm colours. The rooms at Star Champs-Elysées are also equipped with satellite TV, a telephone and a minibar. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer and either a shower or a bathtub. A full buffet breakfast is served every morning and can be enjoyed in the guest rooms. You can relax in the hotel’s lounge, which features a medieval décor and period fireplace. Best Western Star Champs Elysées welcomes you 24/7 with multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel, and there is a laundry service. Hotel Star Champs-Elysées is 400 metres from Charles de Gaulle – Étoile Metro and RER Station, which provide direct access to Disneyland, La Defense, The Louvre Museum and the Montmartre district. The famous Avenue des Champs-Elysées is less than 10 minutes away on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Star Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Star Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing