We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
RM 559
Breakfast included
travelup.com
RM 479
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
425
407
64
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
425
407
64
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe a quiet residential area croissants breakfast room very nice hotel cdg airport would highly recommend this hotel on the small side around the corner metro shutters supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Stayed here during the Rugby World Cup. Rooms were clean, well serviced and functional. Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly, especially the 2 ladies on reception.. It has a small bar, is 5 minutes walk to the Metro in an area with bars and restaurants. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TouringChrisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2023

Great hotel for the price. In a wonderful area with some great places to eat nearby. Can walk into the city in less than an hour through gorgeous residential areas. We had a nice room at the end of the corridor, 101 which had a balcony, would def recommend this room. Only complaint was that water wasn’t replenished daily. Otherwise the hotel was spot on.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank allie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2023

Our flight with Easy jet was on time and we used a pre booked car to take us to the hotel. Very nice looking hotel, stylish entrance and reception. Warm welcome on arrival and bag drop off if you arrive prior to 1400.
Our room was on the 5th floor 504. This was a very compact twin room with a slim wardrobe, tea and coffee making facilities a small desk and compact shower room. Our shower leaked. But otherwise adequate. Maid service was every day items replaced excluding the water which which we only received on arrival.
This is not a luxury hotel so if this is what you’re looking for I’d avoid this hotel. Breakfast was included and consisted of continental items such as croissant,pan au chocolate, fruit, toast, baked beans and sausages. Fresh coffee, tea or chocolate with freshly squeezed orange juice available all very nice.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gentel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2023

Great little hotel, very clean, rooms small but have everything you need. More modern than we expected. TV only has one English Channel but we were able to connect our phones to it and watch Netflix when recovering our feet from all the walking! Beds really comfy and clean. Shutters on windows to make it really dark in mornings! Bathroom great with waterfall shower head and additional shower head. Towels changed when required.
Check in and out really easy.
Breakfast was fine- same each day- selection of cold meats and cheeses, yoghurts, two cereal, eggs, bread, croissants and beans.
Location wise, very quiet- about 13 min walk to Arc de Triomphe. From CDG airport we took the train to centre of Paris then another train to Arc de Triomph then walked the rest.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmEEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023

We were a party of 30 from Wales and our tour company had booked us into Hotel Magellan. We found the place very clean and well-managed. Our room was on the small side but it was ensuite with a very modern shower room. There was always plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows and linen were of high quality. Breakfast was fine with good coffee and a wide choice of foods available. For the price we paid this hotel was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wenvoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews