We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable - Proposal in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #68 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Just another message giving accolades to the excellent PH-V management, staff, concierge, restaurant, and spa staff! What a wonderful, relaxing, and altogether amazing experience.

My fiancé and I just returned from Paris yesterday, after spending five lovely days in a Park Executive Suite with a balcony overlooking Rue de la Paix (complimentary upgrade after using 33k/night GP redemption for a Park Suite). Mind you, I used points (instead of the 1000-euro+ cost/night)...

Prior to my arrival, I notified the management that I’d be proposing to my to-be-fiancé during our time in Paris. When I arrived, the manager quietly asked me what day/time I’d be proposing so that she could have a complimentary bottle of Champagne (turned out to be an exceptionally nice bottle) waiting for us after the proposal.

The Diamond breakfast was simply outstanding (I’m really missing it today); servers remembered everything day-to-day.

The Concierge helped with booking advance NYE tickets and made restaurant recommendations on the other nights – even got us night-of reservations to the joel robuchon L’Atelier restaurant.

On our last night, we returned very late to PH-V, and we were greeted by Gil (a concierge). Gil had not seen us, we had not met him; in fact, I think he’d not been working for the few days prior. Before we said anything, Gil welcomed us each by name (my fiancé’s name wasn’t even on the reservation) and he congratulated us on our engagement (my fiancé had a glove on!) – then he asked how he could help us.

Our friends stayed on my points at the Intercontinental Le Grande, and (although it’s still nice), what a markedly different (and better) experience it was to stay at the PH-V.

Truly an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,635 - 1,639 of 2,449 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

This hotel was located in a great location. near restaurants and shopping. Easy subway access. I did find the staff a little stiff. The room was comfortable, not the best I have been in. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was luxourious.

Rain forest shower head was fab at the end of a long day. Inside courtyard view meant night
was quiet, but not a great view.

The dressing room was a nice suprise.. Elevator was fab as the "lifts" in Europe make me claustrphobic.

Room Tip: room looks like picture
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fabiab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

You may notice that many of my contributions here are highly positive ... I have waited one full year to voice this strongly negative opinion on this property..... An organized stay last December resulted in lots of frustration and disenchantment in the brand, less for me than those I invited to stay.

One example ... a daily battle of will and nerves ... for adequate and comfortable seating for pre and post dinner drinks! Staff constantly refused our party of 3 access to our chosen seating in the often empty lounge area either side of an open fire … preferring to give precedence to tables, in my view, fictively "reserved" for non-resident larger parties etc etc.. well dressed, freshly showered and presentable … we were daily refused the ability to sit where we preferred in an empty lounge area (even on a guarantee of staying only briefly pre-dinner) and could only sit at small tables with straight back chairs only to watch the seating we sought to enjoy languish empty.

This is increasingly a problem for Hotel residents across the globe as, often. … once we residents (paying guests) leave our rooms we are cast to the winds of the public spaces of our “Home from home” being monopolized by non-residents.

The rooms are small and a tad shabby compared to other properties. The wrought iron sculptures throughout are almost fear stirring. The room I booked was searingly over heated and it took three days to have the offending heater fixed etc etc. Accommodation and ESPECIALLY breakfast and all lobby ordered refreshments are exorbitantly overly priced ans served with sloth .

My parents had come around to understanding and agreeing with my love of Hyatt over Four Seasons up to this trip, after which the vowed NEVER to return (to this property at least). Staff, with the sole exception of Marie in Guest relations (who was excellently helpful), were the most blaze, disengaged and rude of all and any Hyatt staff I have encountered anywhere. Professionally I had put business contacts at this property but have since ceased to recommend it. Pity that such mismanagement simply compounds the cliché that travelers have of Paris and its residents .. it should be doing the opposite!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank aTRIPinTIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

My husband & I stayed here for two nights for enjoyment, following a four night stay at another nearby hotel for business. The entrance of the hotel is a bit small and discreet -- our taxi driver drove right past it -- but once inside, the hotel is quite luxurious and elegant.

Our junior suite was lovely and spacious, with a king size bed, multiple windows overlooking the glass-enclosed courtyard, electronically controlled shades, fireplace, separate tub/shower area, and a dressing area / bathroom about the size of my bedroom at home! Of course welcoming John Paul Hevin chocolates and a bottle of wine helped too (my husband is a Hyatt Diamond member), as did the very generous amenities in the bathroom including our own loofah. We visited the spa which was small but very nicely furnished, though the jacuzzi wasn't working when we were there, and the jacuzzi/sauna/steam rooms were co-ed. For Americans the (outrageously expensive) breakfast buffet can be a little disappointing, especially when compared to the lavish English / Asian hotel breakfast buffets, but service was very polite and comprehensive. You need to pay for wifi but it's free for diamond members.

The location of the hotel is good, located a short five minute walk from the Opera metro station, as well as within walking distance of Printemps, Galeries Lafayette, the Ritz, the main Chanel store, and the upscale shops of the Rue St Honore. The hotel is pricey, but you feel the money is well spent (five stars all the way) and I would definitely stay here again if I could afford it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PekoePeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Situated close the Place de la Concorde the Park Hyatt Paris is perfectly situated, especially if you want to go watch shopping as you have every top end manufactured is represented within a matter of a few hundred meters.

The Hotel is modern and my loft room was large, well furnished with a generous bathroom. The shower was a real experience.....and not for the light hearted, it was a treat after a walk up the Champs Elysees on a cold November day. The standard of maid service was excellent, with the room being thoroughly cleaned each day and not simply re-arranged.

Breakfast is a highlight with a wide variety of cold fish, fruit, cheese and meat.........fresh squeezed orange juice and and just about every method of cooking eggs. Its not cheap, in fact its really quite expensive, but then again just about every table was taken, so it must be doing something right.

The quality of service staff was first class and in the evening you can relax in the bar or lounge (split into 2 by a central fireplace)........with a wide variety of drinks.

To summarise........a 5* hotel in an excellent position, well sized rooms and first class service. The management of the hotel should be proud of their staff!

Room Tip: The loft rooms are generous and well furnished.......great bathroom and not noisy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank radw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,803 in Paris
1,570 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,803 in Paris
799 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#252 of 1,803 in Paris
1,180 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,695 - RM4,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing