We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #66 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This hotel offers an unique combination of top location, major chain benefits and consistency, and character of a smaller hotel.
I was allocated a quiet courtyard-facing room on this stay, perhaps a little short on natural light at this time of the year, but with high ceilings (lower floors have higher ceilings, as in most vintage Parisian buildings) making for a spacious feel. The extra-large walk-in closet/dressing room/sink area is particularly convenient for women travelers, and the extra sink in the shower stall is a nice touch.
Compared to my stay last year (which saw the introduction of Samsung LED TV's and Blue-ray players), I noticed the addition of Toto automated toilets this year; I appreciate this property's focus towards continuous improvement. However the free in-room morning beverage for Hyatt Gold Passport members has been discontinued, and stationery been downgraded from its lavish thick cotton iteration.
All the staff encountered was courteous, tactful, and efficient.
This hotel may be expensive, but it does deliver a very polished experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwc196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,625 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2012

A really lovely hotel right in the heart of Paris.

We stayed for two nights over New Years Eve using GP points. Rooms are very well appointed. Staff very helpful. Bar very expensive, but then it is Paris and it is a Park Hyatt so c'est la vie.

It's very easy to walk everywhere from here, or if not the Opera metro is 2 minutes away.

There are some great walks on Frommers. We did Marais and Latin quarter and they were a great way to see each area.

Also don't miss Pere-Lachaise cemetery, which is 15 mins out of the Metro.

Flying in to CDG the Roissy bus goes direct to Opera and the hotel is a 5 min walk from there, though feels a bit cheap arriving at such a nice hotel on the bus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Seven wonderful nights, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, service was excellent, nice fitness room, and spa area. Location is excellent for touring, shopping and lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can be noisy with traffic, pedestrian noise. Courtyard may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was one of the most beautiful hotels we've stayed in. They have their own signature fragrance that permeates every breath you take; in the soaps, shampoos, conditioners, and lotions you use; and even in the chocolates you eat. That was so intriguing to me. The service is without a doubt superior to any! They went out of their way to make our stay fabulous. The room was well appointed with everything we needed or wanted; however do be very careful when opening the "mini bar refrigerator" as if something is bumped it registers as being a purchase. We received a daily newspaper of our choosing. Because we were diamond members we enjoyed the daily free buffet breakfast which was superb.
The hotel is near the Opera House, a 10-minute walk to the Louvre, and in close proximity to a lot of wonderful designer shops.
Everything was exceptional and we would love to go again, especially to such a wonderful hotel with such an incredibly kind, thoughtful, helpful staff.

Room Tip: You want to get a hotel room that faces the interior courtyard or you will have to deal with the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaww0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Was in Paris for five days and while this was not my first choice for a hotel (the one I wanted to stay at was booked solid) due to the high price for a regular room I figured I'd bite the bullet forget about the price and book.

The regular room I had was very nice though I do think for such a high price higher thread count sheets would have been nicer for the bed instead of simply a comforter sort of thing which wasn't as soft as it could have been.

The hotel itself is really nice and I found most of the staff to be very friendly and helpful especially those at the concierge station (but that is their job).

It is pricey but the services at least for me were excellent so I really have no complaints other than that minor one about bed sheets.

If I stayed here again and had the money I would probably upgrade to a nicer room if possible but over all very satisfied.

I will say I tend to be a bit biased when it comes to park hyatt's as I haven't had a bad experience at one yet and usually my experiences are far above average at this chain.

For gods sake though don't eat in the hotel. Not that the food is bad but it is paris always eat out in paris.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramblinAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
1,564 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
784 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Ritz Paris
Ritz Paris
#97 of 1,802 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#24 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,713 - RM4,953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing