We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est Magnifique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #71 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

just spent 5 days at this lovely hotel. Was upgraded to a King Bedroom Rue De La Paix view
with a balcony. The Rodin type sconces and the attention to detail in the room was marvelous

The king size bed had to be 6 inches wider than standard King size. The breakfast was wonderfull and our waiter remembered our likes and dislikes. Marion Cotillard was staying
There an got into the elevator with us for people who are starstruck.

Management made an exceptional gesture for a tiny slip up and I was amazed it got to their
Attention . Location is convenient and many good bistros in the area. Already starting to make plans to go back .

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PETERPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,569 - 1,573 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is, no doubt, in an excellent location with Place Vendome only a few steps away. However, though it was luxurious in many ways, it wasn't even close to perfect.

It appears to be more of a busy business hotel than a holiday spot lacking character and charm you would expect while staying in Paris.

For the $1,000/nt room rate my room was nothing special. The bathroom was beautiful but the carpets, pillows and other elements were warn - not worth the amount charged.

It was "poor" considering the nightly rate. The actual hotel is not "poor", it's just too expensive for what you get.

Sorry Park Hyatt, it was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is the top hotel we have ever stayed in, it has everything, good location, beautiful decor, food. Yes, it is very expensive, but then again, if you are looking at this brand, you know what you are in for. Bumping in the lift into Maria Sharapova was worth the price regardless :)

Room Tip: Can't go wrong on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dmitry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

WOW!! When we initially arrived, our bags were taken from us and made to feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. Daria checked us in and checked us out!! She was amazing and yet was only at the hotel for a short time. She completely went out of her way to make this a great stay. She gave us a tour of the hotel. Daria showed us the spa, the restaurants, and finally our room. She described how things worked in our room and gave us free breakfast. We stayed here on points. It is very expensive and in a great location!! Don't miss the spa!! The room was sooo well designed and don't forget about the rain shower in the room. Taken many rain showers, but this one had great pressure and was simply different. It made me want to take many showers. The concierge were soo very helpful and perfect for this heavenly hotel. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

First time in Paris and we decided to spend the last 3 of our 6 nights in Paris in a top rated hotel. Our first 3 nights were at a basic business hotel so it was inexpensive (for Paris) and nothing special.

First of all the location of this Park Hyatt is fabulous. Down the street from the Tuilleries. you can walk to the Paris Opera House, to the Louvre, to Musee d'Orsay, to Notre Dame, Ste Chappelle, Concorde plaza. There is high end shopping galore. The staff was one of the most courteous and professional I've ever encountered. They have a one star Michelin restaurant on the premises that was excellent. (well it should be, shouldn't it?)

We are Hyatt members and they upgraded us to a junior suite. The room was huge and the bathroom absolutely crazy good! This place will set you back a bundle but if you have the money or feel like you deserve a splurge, go for it! You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#249 of 1,804 in Paris
1,181 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#58 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,692 - RM4,538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing