We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #70 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Had a free night here, and had the stay of my life. Everything was incredible - absolutely perfect. The customer service was unparalleled, the spa truly amazing after getting off the plane from California. I slept straight through the night without any jet lag - I heard nothing from anyone else in the hotel. The property and service are absolutely exquisite.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,559 of 2,451 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

The problem, they really have no policy for non-smoking rooms. While they will claim you have a non-smoking room, that only means it's non-smoking while you are there.
In their own words, " we cannot prevent someone from smoking in their room if they want to."
What they will do is to spray perfume and carpet deodorizer in the room if the last guest smoked. For any non-smoker, I can tell you this does not work.
They make no attempts to prevent smoking in their rooms therefore the room you get is the luck of the draw.
We contacted the management after our first horrible night of sleep and they did not move us until our last night. In fairness, they did upgrade us to a suite, but too little too late.
I would advise anyone who is a non-smoker to avoid this hotel, otherwise you roll the dice as to whether you will get an odor free room.
On a positive note, that this hotel was perfectly located for sight-seeing. The hotel and the rooms were beautiful appearing. Most of the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robosien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Attentive service at this hotel metres from Place Vendôme; a wonderful location and stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHPV, Directeur général at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you to the Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme

The hotel is indeed very well located on the rue de la Paix closed to the place Vendôme and opéra Garnier .Thank you very much for leaving your impressions of your stay on TripAdvisor and we all look forward to seeing you back in a not too distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Gorka Bergareche
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed there only once, and it was a perfect stay.

Very nice theme throughout the hotel, superior bathroom amenities and excellent room design with a walking wardrobe and such a good bathroom.

Very nice outdoor tables for a lunch on sunny days, away from street traffic, noise and pollution in the inner courtyard, although food quality is disappointing and ranks low in terms of value for money.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
Thank Jeremy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHPV, Directeur général at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme and for having taken the time to share your remarks with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Park Hyatt Paris-Vendôme.

We look forward to your next visit and remain,

Yours sincerely,

Gorka Bergareche
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Just returned from 7 wonderful days at this truly outstanding property. Yes there is a reason that Roger F's family, Maria Sharapova, etc. choose to hang here during their French Open stay. Oozing with style and class you'll know if you belong. Don't miss the steam and whirlpool in the spa - no extra cost! Can't wait to return!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank michaelafreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PHPV, Directeur général at Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Mr. Freedman,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and it's wonderful to hear that your experience in our hotel was a memorable one. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Gorka Bergareche
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#16 of 1,804 in Paris
1,572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#11 of 1,804 in Paris
800 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#251 of 1,804 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,804 in Paris
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,690 - RM4,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing