We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and convenience in one location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #63 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2009

This hotel lives up to the Park Hyatt billing. Everything about this hotel speaks luxury from the reception areas, the bar, the restaurant and the rooms. The staff is very knowledgeable, helpful and accomodating. The rooms are spectacularly appointed and very comfortable. Although the style is very contemporary, we felt quite cozy. The restaurant is excellent, service attentive and food well prepared and lots of selection. The outside bar is also a great place for apertifs. Great location, near the major attractions and close to the river.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfunaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,890 of 2,479 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2009

The Park Hyatt is a great hotel in a great location. We stayed in room 308 which was great considering we used faster free nights. As a Hyatt Diamond member we received complimentary breakfast (which at 42 EUR was a welcome gift). We however were not recognized at check in, did not receive a welcome amenity, nor upgrade. The hotel is beautifully modern and the bathrooms are great. I will say the little bronze statues tend to get creepy after 5 days. The dining options are extremely expensive but at the same time it is a luxury hotel in Paris. There are several good dining options around the hotel. Do not ask the concierge unless you have no budget. We asked for a pizza place as we were beat from the day and she suggested a Mediterranean restaurant in which individual pizzas started at 30 EUR. We did eat in the bar one night and it was a nice atmosphere. Again, prices were steep. A cheeseburger, chicken club, 2 glasses of the least expensive wine, and a bottle of Evian was 111 EUR. Beers are around 14 EUR while mixed drinks are 25 EUR. The only real problem we encountered was at check out. The computers were down and I could not get a bill. BEWARE of the currency exchange at the hotel! They only gave us an exchange rate of .60 USD per 1 EUR. This was ridiculous considering the current exchange was .77 USD per 1 EUR. When we returned I took this up with Hyatt customer relations and the exchange was chalked up to a mistake and I received an apology and refund. I would stay there again do to location and facilities. I would take note on what we learned on this trip, however.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwhite216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

We stayed here and found the front desk staff very efficient, we even borrowed a free DVD but had no time to watch it. The room was lovely with small terrace out onto the court yard which we left the doors open at night rather than use the air con as we found it stuffy even in february. Wonderful location very close to major attractions, the down side the cost for the mini bar was well over the top 12 Euros for a can of coke £11 is outrageous. Good facilities but on a long weekend we did not really get the time to use them.

Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annettet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

Much better than your average Hyatt Hotel - this hotel for me was the perfect butique hotel. Excellent service, very cosy and comfortable public areas and exquisite rooms all contributed to an exdelent stay. The location was great as a base to discover Paris - you will not go wromg with this one - though it is not cheap!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2009

We didn't think it was possible, but we were in an extremely QUIET room and were able to get a good nights rest. In Paris, noise is often an issue with so many older hotels and older construction including plumbing issues.

The hotel staff was helpful and gave us good recommendations for services and touring ideas. My husband does speak some french, but they were just as nice to me (who speaks - little french).

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 1travelbug007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,805 in Paris
1,617 reviews
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#9 of 1,805 in Paris
821 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,805 in Paris
1,707 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Le Meurice
Le Meurice
#33 of 1,805 in Paris
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#25 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM2,615 - RM6,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing