We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 677
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
RM 675
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 588
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
848
546
107
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
848
546
107
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe great hotel metro station minute walk nice neighborhood hotel is located eiffel tower wagram euros cafes triumph avenue arrondissement district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Stayed for work. Lovely hotel, great service, nice rooms and good location. Breakfast really nice and think it would be even nicer in the gardens in summer. Bar a little overpriced €16 for a gin and lemonade!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank D0nnaD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We're delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be a lovely place to stay during your business trip, and that our high standard of service met your expectations.

It's also wonderful to know that you found your room comfortable and that our location was convenient for your needs.

We have, however, noted your feedback regarding the bar pricing. We strive to provide premium service and a selection of high-quality beverages while ensuring that our pricing reflects the quality and service we provide. Rest assured, we take your comments into consideration as we continually review our offerings.

Nevertheless, we're pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast offerings and look forward to welcoming you back during summer to enjoy the gardens.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

Really nice friendly hotel, very convenient location within walking distance of Arc de Triumphe. Super breakfast, very comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again.
Very close to metro and some nice restaurants and bars very close by.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tsturgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at Hotel Ampère.

We are delighted to hear that you found our location convenient, within walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and close to the metro and nice restaurants and bars.

It's great to know that you enjoyed our super breakfast and found your room to be very comfortable.

We appreciate your kind words about our friendly team members and are glad that you would consider staying with us again.

We would love to have you return on another occasion.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2023

We stayed one night at an Executive Room and we had an amazing stay! Check-in staff were very nice and welcoming, and the room was immaculate with a very nice view to the garden. The bathroom is modern and sophisticated with nicely sized shower and bathtub. Bed and storage space were outstanding compared to other similar hotels in Paris.
Location is fantastic since the hotel is embedded in a trendy very nice Parisian neighbourhood away from the crowds and effectively connected to major attractions in the city.
Overall for us the hotel was perfect for a Parisian romantic stay and we happily celebrated at this hotel our marriage engagement night!! We will definitely come back here next time we are in Paris!

Room tip: Suggest to reserve the Executive Room with garden view for a pleasant romantic stay.
Date of stay: September 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gus_amg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2023

Dear Gus,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive Room and found it immaculate with a lovely garden view.

It's also great to know that you appreciated the modern and sophisticated bathroom, as well as the comfortable bed and ample storage space.

Furthermore, our location in a trendy Parisian neighborhood, close to major attractions, is indeed one of our hotel's highlights, and we're glad it contributed to your memorable marriage engagement night celebration.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another romantic stay in Paris!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Rooms are spacious, A/C works, and bathrooms were big!
We stayed here for 4 nights in August with our young child, we chose a room with a king bed and a pull out bed. My child said the bed was comfy, so that's a bonus! The bed is in the hallway right across from the bathroom. We had lots of room and there was a closet and a cupboard to unpack our suitcases.
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast 1 morning at the hotel when everything else in the area was closed for the Feast of the Assumption. It was pricey at 20 Euro per person, but it was very good. Service was exceptional, food was great.
Hotel Ampere is in a very quiet neighborhood, very close to bus routes and the metro.
We only ate at one restaurant, the Italian restaurant across the street. Can't recommend it.
If you need a quick snack, Monoprix is around the corner and sells fruit, pastries, wine and cheese.
I have no complaint with Hotel Ampere, I like the size of the rooms, the size of the bathroom and the quiet neighborhood. However, we decided that we would have preferred staying closer to Saint Germain des Pres or the Latin Quarter.

Room tip: If available, the suite room with a view of the Eiffel Tower is lovely
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wandertravel1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay.

We are delighted to hear that you found our rooms spacious, quiet, and well-equipped with air conditioning and large bathrooms. Our staff truly appreciates your kind words about their friendliness and helpfulness. We strive to provide exceptional service to all our guests.

We understand that you found our breakfast a bit pricey, but we are glad you enjoyed the quality and variety of the food. For future stays, we offer an Express breakfast option in the bar at a lower price. We also appreciate your feedback on the location and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Our hotel is indeed situated in a quiet neighbourhood, but we are well-connected to public transportation for easy access to popular areas like Saint Germain des Pres and the Latin Quarter.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
With very best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2023

The hotel is very nice, clean and roomy. The service, check in and bartender were very nice and friendly. The only problem we had was one time, when by 4.30 the room was not cleaned. We came to freshen up and rest and I was told that I put "no disturb" card, which we did not. The room service came right away and then we wanted to cool down and rest . We rejected the cleaning asking only for the towels. I though the rooms should be cleaned he latest by 3 p.m.

Room tip: Very close to train station, bakery and grossery shops and nice restaurants.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Ampere Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2023

Dear Innab,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

We are delighted that you found our hotel to be nice, clean, and spacious.

It's wonderful that you appreciated our friendly service, from check-in to our bartender, Tony. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and welcoming atmosphere for all our guests.

We, however, regret the issue you experienced with the room cleaning. Our housekeeping team prioritizes rooms for guests checking in, which sometimes means rooms of guests who are staying over are cleaned later in the afternoon. While we understand the importance of having a clean room to return to, we appreciate your patience in this matter. We're glad that our room service was able to respond promptly to provide fresh towels.

Nevertheless, we hope that despite this, you were able to enjoy your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews