We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de Varenne
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dupond-Smith(Paris)
US$398
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$380
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$228
US$208
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$338
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$381
US$354
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$282
US$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$1,778
US$1,280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,374)
Filter reviews
1,374 results
Traveller rating
963
317
74
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
963
317
74
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrodin museumjean marceiffel towerfruit standquiet streetwithin walking distancesmall courtyardsame blocksmall refrigeratorperfect locationsuperior roomcroissantsaround the cornercontinental breakfastthe entire staffsafe areamajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,374 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed here for about 5 days and found it very good. The room is small but has everything you need coffee machine, kettle and small bar fridge. Close to transport, all major sites and museums. Staff were very friendly and happy to help. A big plus also there is a fantastic bakery a few doors down well worth a visit a supermarket and good fruit shop. If you’re after a quiet neighbourhood this hotel is perfect and if you want nightlife and lots of eateries maybe choose another area. Just to let you know In this area we did find that on a Sunday eateries were closed.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Teresa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varenne75, Propriétaire at Hotel de Varenne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Teresa,

Thank you very much for your comment.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
For your perfect information, some shops around the hotel are closed on sunday but the grocery and the organic food shop are opened on sunday mornings. Many restaurants in the area are opened as well on sundays.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards.

Jean-Marc POMMIER
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

This hotel is in a quaint part of Paris where the streets have plenty of cafes and restaurants for your dining pleasure, and close to all attractions.
From the moment we arrived at our destination we knew we had the perfect hotel. The entry has beautiful iron gates that lead to a courtyard filled with beautiful flowers.
The proprietor and staff were extremely attentive and gracious. We were always greeted with a smile. We can’t wait to go back. Au revoir

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite. It was very large and modern facilities.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pii2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varenne75, Propriétaire at Hotel de Varenne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear Pio,

Thank you very much for your kind comment.
This was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and we will happy to welcoming you again for a future stay.
Kind regards.
Jean-Marc POMMIER
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We arrived for 3 night stay early evening on a Friday. The hotel is very quaint, the room a little small but served its purpose. had all you needed a small fridge, safe, tv, phone, air conditing. The owner and all his staff were very friendly and helpful. The area was quiet and you felt safe with plenty of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Breakfast was ok if you are a continental style breakfast fan, I'm not. We would defiantly use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varenne75, Propriétaire at Hotel de Varenne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Thomas,

Thank you very much for your kind comment
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and woud love to welcome you again for a future parisian stay.
Please be advised that we do serve full breakfast as well if you need more than continental.
Kind regards.

Jean-Marc POMMIER
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We arrived on Thursday, March 1, 2018 and left Tuesday, March 6, 2018. The hotel was quaint, the staff superb and the room was charming and so clean. We loved every aspect of our stay at the Hotel de Varenne. The room is small, but, that is what you will find in Paris. It was comfortable for our two suitcases. We had everything to satisfy our needs (hair dryer, toiletries, small refrigerator, etc). The staff are so lovely. We really enjoyed some time with our consignor, Oliver. It was close to Louvre and other sites that we walked to. Great cafes in the area and restaurants. At the same time, it was quiet and sooooo safe. We cannot wait to go back. Most memorable mini vacation ever. I do not recommend the continental breakfast as I think it is a little pricey and you do better going to the café down the street for less euros.

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor had a little view of the Eiffel Tower. There is an elevator, too.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varenne75, Propriétaire at Hotel de Varenne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Elsa,

Thank you so much for your kind comment.
This was a real pleasure welcoming you and everybody is so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to your next stay and recommend to reserve directly on our website for better rates and conditions.
See you soon and best regards.

Jean-Marc POMMIER
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

What a delightful little hotel! If you are a walker like I am, the location is great. Fifteen minute walk to everything or a close Uber ride to the bigger sights. This hotel is located in a very safe section with one of the best Boulangerie's two doors down. The staff was very kind and respected my wishes. They also moved me to another room because of a noisy patron. The night shift man was a wonderful help and I can't say enough about him. He took the time to map out on the computer how to get here and there and I wasn't able to tell him that I did all of it and more with no problem. They were kind and understanding which must be hard when dealing with so many people from different areas of the world. I will most definitely stay here again if and when I get the chance to go back. I thank you very much for your help and generosity!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 316Erica73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
varenne75, Propriétaire at Hotel de Varenne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Dear Erica,

Thank you so much for your kind comment.
This is pleasure for my staff and I to read your review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards.

Jean-Marc POMMIER
Owner and Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews