We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
1,102
203
17
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,102
203
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge blanche metro station great hotel rue blanche free drinks and snacks quirky decor replenished daily sacre coeur montmartre area hotel chain privilege room other hotels sex shops mini bar bus stop tea and coffee highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted to escape from the other hotel in Paris and were really glad to find this hotel on TripAdvisor. I called and asked if the air con was working since we were in the middle of heat wave then. The guy said yes and was friendly/kind enough to answer our questions.

When we arrived, it was raining. Check-in was smooth. Hotel was clean with nice atmosphere and everything in our small room was working well. We loved the 24hr snack/coffee bar at the lobby. Breakfast was also nice.

Bus stop was 1 min walk from the hotel & next to Carrefour City (supermarket). It would take you to Louvre museum area. Uber worked well too.

Recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MPBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Joke - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We doing our best to satisfy our customers, so we are happy to read your comment.
What a shame for the rain, we hope to welcome yo again, but with sunshine this time :)

Yannick Coq - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

If you have stayed in Paris then you know lodging is a hit and miss challenge. The Joke hotel is no JOKE at all. It was amazing and at a price that wont kill the entire vacation. The room was spotless, housekeeping was terrific and the front desk was amazing. Everyone we came into contact with was so friendly and accommodating. We booked the superior room for just a bit more than a basic room and were thrilled. The size of the room was actually huge for Paris standards and we has lots of space to move around and it has a sofa. This hotel is down the block from the Moulin Rouge and the metro is just about 1 minute away from the front door which makes getting into the heart of Paris a breeze. I'll be staying her again on the next trip to Paris without question!

Room Tip: Book the superior room for more space
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Joke - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Tony, what a nice comment thank you !
We are so proud that our hotel and services lived up your expectation !

Don't hesitate to come back, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Yannick Coq - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

It is very challenging to find a very good hotel in Paris without breaking your budget. I booked Hotel Joke based on its impressive reviews online and it did not disappoint!! The staff is very welcoming and friendly, especially Sophia. She gave us helpful tips on what to see within the area.

The hotel is very clean and in an excellent location. There is a bus stop just a few steps from the hotel that will take you to the Louvre (bus 64 if I'm not mistaken) and Blanche metro station is just a short stroll.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again on our next holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syongki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Joke - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

A huge thank you for your kind comment. The Joke hotel team and I are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I will personally pass you message to Sophia.
We look forward to see you again !

Yannick Coq - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Last minute change in plans required me to book a hotel in Paris on the day of my arrival. I was hesitant to book this hotel because of such a high ranking in spite of being a 3 star, but I'm glad I did! Yes, the rooms are very small and the in-room amenities are basic. But you get a very very clean room, prompt and hospitable service and all basic amenities that a traveler would need.

A special mention to Sophia at the reception who answered every question with a smile and was always ready to help. You can access amenities at other Astotel hotels in the city and that can be a great convenience at times.

I would definitely stay again for the anticipation of a clean room, and excellent customer oriented service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ukj1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Joke - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

We are really happy to hear you finally booked our hotel and you have been satisfied about it. Also, thank you for taking the time to give us your nice feedback.

We hope to see you again at the Joke Hotel - Astotel.

Yannick Coq - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Nice, fun hotel near pig all. Chain of hotels across Paris with snacks and welcoming, helpful staff. You can visit any of the hotels in the chain during your stay if you need a break from your sight seeing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank johnlT5935NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel Joke - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for your comment!
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris.

Yannick Coq - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews