We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for the experienced mature experienced traveler”
Review of Hotel Eugenie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eugenie
Ranked #1,110 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2015

To be nice about it. If you're not used to nicer hotels..and just want to crash someplace..this would work. For college kids it would be just fine. But as a more seasoned traveler this is my take.

The street is somewhat seedy…very narrow..and has a feeling of not being safe. Two streets over in the Latin quarter are like a storybook..I missed the mark by just a tad.

Elevator like a closet…stairs steep… I don't know if there is any fire escapes. You get the feeling of being trapped.
My room smelled like paint..and it shouldn't had been rented smelling like that.
No television
No blanket for our daughter staying on a second bed..she had to sleep with my coat the first night because no overnight service at the desk.
No hangers in the closet
Wi fi didn't work the first night
No lobby at all.

The women running the place was lovely and you can tell she wants it to be nice.. but I couldn't wait to check out .. loved Paris but won't be back.. I will do a better job vetting my hotel next time.

Room Tip: If you hate tiny elevators..book on a lower floor cause the stairs are steep
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenie06, Responsable réception at Hotel Eugenie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Elisa B,
thank you very much for your opinion.
It's very important for us, and thanks of it we can improve our services. Right now we are doing some renovation works in a hotel and as you marked rooms were refreshed with new painting but also new furniture's and... we were just waiting for new tv delivery. We always have in disposition extra blankets and bed sheets that we can brink to your room whenever you wish.

We are sorry that you couldn't completely enjoy our new and more comfortable rooms.
If you will decide to visit Paris again and maybe stay at St. Michel's district, be sure that we will do our best to make your staying better and nicer than before.
Thank you again for your important opinion. We wish you a lot od amazing trips and great memories from your travelling adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eugenie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely parisien hotel .Had a small room in the attic but it was so charming. Great location for restaurants, bars and sight seeing. Very close to the river and Notre Dame.Easy to reach from the airport by train. Train from there takes you directly to Versailles for day out. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was minimal but fresh.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank atw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Hotel was chosen specifically for location. I chose a double room for one person knowing that single rooms in Paris tend to be the size of a single bed plus 1 metre on each side. The double room was fine and well decorated and furnished (probably about 10 years previously). A few gripes - staff were not that friendly, room was not ready at 1:00 p.m. even after arriving at 12 noon I was told to come back in an hour, the carpet in the hallways and stairs hasn't been changed for probably 30 years, and the lift stops half way between floors to the front of the hotel so you still need to lug up your suitcase(s) 8 or 10 steps. Overall I would use this hotel again.....but only just.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank P5891NMjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The superior double room was small by US standards but easily big enough for the two of us. Mini bar fridge held some snacks from the market. The front desk folks were great, especially the young lady from Holland at the front desk most days. Probably 100 feet from the metro line 4 and twice that to the RER C. Not fancy but such a great location. Many restaurants within 5 minutes walk. Notre Dame 5 minute walk. WIFI worked great.

Room Tip: Room was facing the noisy street but closing the window the noise was gone like magic
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotdotgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

Chose to stay here as we had train connections along line 4 (Gare Montparnasse and Gare du Nord). Conveniently located by St Michel station and a stone's throw from Notre Dame. Rooms were quite small but we didn't have any issues with the room otherwise. Some of the wallpaper was coming off the wall in the corridor. We had difficulty accessing wifi both on the evening before we left and the morning that we left, but it seemed to work prior to that. Most of the hotel and reception staff were courteous except for one staff member who seemed exasperated when we were not able to present the credit card we had made our booking with (it had been stolen). When we explained this, she said we should have called the hotel to notify them sooner as it is their policy to have the credit card to confirm the booking. She ended up allowing us to check in anyway with our passports and another credit card, but I must admit I was reluctant to ask her for anything more after that! The other staff were friendly and greeted us warmly whenever we came or went from the hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chouxpastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#907 of 1,804 in Paris
151 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#682 of 1,804 in Paris
243 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#521 of 1,804 in Paris
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
1,232 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#315 of 1,804 in Paris
338 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#584 of 1,804 in Paris
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenie

Address: 31 rue Saint Andre des Arts, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,110 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: RM679 - RM1,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenie 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing