We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$199
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$165
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$98
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$171
US$161
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$196
US$148
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$464
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
67
146
76
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
146
76
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarterandre des artsnotre damefrom st michel metrogreat locationneeded roomsmetro stationthird floorhotel roomair conditioningmini fridgeshort walkcdg airportdefinitely stay here againmajor attractionsleft bankrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The hotel is a 10 minute stroll to the Louvre, not even 5 minutes to a metro station Saint-Michel, 5-10 minutes to Notre Dame. There's free wifi, the are small without being cramped and they've been renovated so are perfect for coming home to after a long day of sightseeing.

Only issue was it wasn't mentioned before or upon our arrival that they were currently renovating and we found out the hard way at 8am the next morning...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We got this as a hotwire deal and were positively surprised to find recently renovated guest rooms (much nicer than what was still shown on their website). Bed rooms and bath rooms are rather small, but perfectly functional. There is some noise from the street below and also from other rooms, but this didn't bother us. WiFi worked well. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but opted for the many bakeries and coffee places nearby. Metro station, sightseeing, restaurants, and shopping are all very close. Great little hotel for a city trip, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zurrikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

To be nice about it. If you're not used to nicer hotels..and just want to crash someplace..this would work. For college kids it would be just fine. But as a more seasoned traveler this is my take.

The street is somewhat seedy…very narrow..and has a feeling of not being safe. Two streets over in the Latin quarter are like a storybook..I missed the mark by just a tad.

Elevator like a closet…stairs steep… I don't know if there is any fire escapes. You get the feeling of being trapped.
My room smelled like paint..and it shouldn't had been rented smelling like that.
No television
No blanket for our daughter staying on a second bed..she had to sleep with my coat the first night because no overnight service at the desk.
No hangers in the closet
Wi fi didn't work the first night
No lobby at all.

The women running the place was lovely and you can tell she wants it to be nice.. but I couldn't wait to check out .. loved Paris but won't be back.. I will do a better job vetting my hotel next time.

Room Tip: If you hate tiny elevators..book on a lower floor cause the stairs are steep
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenie06, Responsable réception at Hotel Eugenie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Elisa B,
thank you very much for your opinion.
It's very important for us, and thanks of it we can improve our services. Right now we are doing some renovation works in a hotel and as you marked rooms were refreshed with new painting but also new furniture's and... we were just waiting for new tv delivery. We always have in disposition extra blankets and bed sheets that we can brink to your room whenever you wish.

We are sorry that you couldn't completely enjoy our new and more comfortable rooms.
If you will decide to visit Paris again and maybe stay at St. Michel's district, be sure that we will do our best to make your staying better and nicer than before.
Thank you again for your important opinion. We wish you a lot od amazing trips and great memories from your travelling adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely parisien hotel .Had a small room in the attic but it was so charming. Great location for restaurants, bars and sight seeing. Very close to the river and Notre Dame.Easy to reach from the airport by train. Train from there takes you directly to Versailles for day out. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was minimal but fresh.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank atw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Hotel was chosen specifically for location. I chose a double room for one person knowing that single rooms in Paris tend to be the size of a single bed plus 1 metre on each side. The double room was fine and well decorated and furnished (probably about 10 years previously). A few gripes - staff were not that friendly, room was not ready at 1:00 p.m. even after arriving at 12 noon I was told to come back in an hour, the carpet in the hallways and stairs hasn't been changed for probably 30 years, and the lift stops half way between floors to the front of the hotel so you still need to lug up your suitcase(s) 8 or 10 steps. Overall I would use this hotel again.....but only just.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank P5891NMjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews