We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Hotel Eugenie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eugenie
Ranked #1,120 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2016

This hotel (with lift) is situated in a very vibrant street in the Latin Quarter of Paris, near the Place St Michel (and metro) and the many sights of the 6th arrondissement. A short walk to the Seine and Notre Dame. There is a good choice of restaurants, cafes and various shops in easy walking distance, including a great coffee shop, Malongo Cafe, where you can select the green beans you like, and have them roasted, ground and vacuum packed on the spot to take home. Super! There are also many bookstores in the area, ranging from new text books to second hand pocket novels (in French usually) at very reasonable prices, so lots of fun for bookworms.
My room had a modern, streamlined decor, very clean, airy and light and a good size for a Paris hotel, with wifi and a minibar. The double bed was comfortable, with decent linen. My window opened out onto the Rue St-Andre -Des -Arts, and fortunately the window has double glazing, so the noise from the street doesn't penetrate. The bathroom was very small, a tiny shower but nicely heated and plenty of towels. The 'toiletries' consisted of a liquid soap dispenser over the basin and in the shower, and shoe shine sachets, which was disappointing. So you I may want to bring your own shampoo etc. The staff was courteous and helpful at all times, and I thought the hotel was reasonably priced. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Paris.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eugenie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2016

The hotel is a 10 minute stroll to the Louvre, not even 5 minutes to a metro station Saint-Michel, 5-10 minutes to Notre Dame. There's free wifi, the are small without being cramped and they've been renovated so are perfect for coming home to after a long day of sightseeing.

Only issue was it wasn't mentioned before or upon our arrival that they were currently renovating and we found out the hard way at 8am the next morning...

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We got this as a hotwire deal and were positively surprised to find recently renovated guest rooms (much nicer than what was still shown on their website). Bed rooms and bath rooms are rather small, but perfectly functional. There is some noise from the street below and also from other rooms, but this didn't bother us. WiFi worked well. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but opted for the many bakeries and coffee places nearby. Metro station, sightseeing, restaurants, and shopping are all very close. Great little hotel for a city trip, would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zurrikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

To be nice about it. If you're not used to nicer hotels..and just want to crash someplace..this would work. For college kids it would be just fine. But as a more seasoned traveler this is my take.

The street is somewhat seedy…very narrow..and has a feeling of not being safe. Two streets over in the Latin quarter are like a storybook..I missed the mark by just a tad.

Elevator like a closet…stairs steep… I don't know if there is any fire escapes. You get the feeling of being trapped.
My room smelled like paint..and it shouldn't had been rented smelling like that.
No television
No blanket for our daughter staying on a second bed..she had to sleep with my coat the first night because no overnight service at the desk.
No hangers in the closet
Wi fi didn't work the first night
No lobby at all.

The women running the place was lovely and you can tell she wants it to be nice.. but I couldn't wait to check out .. loved Paris but won't be back.. I will do a better job vetting my hotel next time.

Room Tip: If you hate tiny elevators..book on a lower floor cause the stairs are steep
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugenie06, Responsable réception at Hotel Eugenie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2016

Dear Elisa B,
thank you very much for your opinion.
It's very important for us, and thanks of it we can improve our services. Right now we are doing some renovation works in a hotel and as you marked rooms were refreshed with new painting but also new furniture's and... we were just waiting for new tv delivery. We always have in disposition extra blankets and bed sheets that we can brink to your room whenever you wish.

We are sorry that you couldn't completely enjoy our new and more comfortable rooms.
If you will decide to visit Paris again and maybe stay at St. Michel's district, be sure that we will do our best to make your staying better and nicer than before.
Thank you again for your important opinion. We wish you a lot od amazing trips and great memories from your travelling adventures :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely parisien hotel .Had a small room in the attic but it was so charming. Great location for restaurants, bars and sight seeing. Very close to the river and Notre Dame.Easy to reach from the airport by train. Train from there takes you directly to Versailles for day out. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was minimal but fresh.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank atw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
Hotel Le Clos Notre Dame
#885 of 1,803 in Paris
152 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Residence des Arts
Hotel Residence des Arts
#698 of 1,803 in Paris
243 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
Relais Hotel du Vieux Paris
#534 of 1,803 in Paris
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#191 of 1,803 in Paris
1,234 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
Hotel Villa d'Estrees
#335 of 1,803 in Paris
338 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
#627 of 1,803 in Paris
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eugenie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eugenie

Address: 31 rue Saint Andre des Arts, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,120 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: RM681 - RM1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eugenie 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eugenie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eugenie Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing