We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
891
298
50
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
298
50
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rue de rennes memory foam st placide echo room rose petals honesty bar metro station boutique hotel rooms are small montparnasse tower the hotel staff bed and pillows our honeymoon would definitely stay here again location is great beautiful hotel loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

A small room (Legend Double Room) but if you’re just staying for up to a week it’s perfectly fine. Extremely comfortable bed too. It’s about a 30 minute walk to Notre Dame and to the Eiffel Tower- so well located if you’re there for an explore.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable relations clients at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for this kind review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We had a 2 night stay here to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary and couldn't have been happier with our choice of hotel. The staff were very welcoming and spoke excellent English once we had established the limits of my French on check-in. The standard room we had was beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a view over the central courtyard. The room was nice and quiet, apart from a little noise during the day from some nearby work going on but as we were in the city it wasn't a big shock or problem as we were out most of the time anyway. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from the Montparnasse Metro station which has a number of Metro lines connecting so we were able to get to all of the sites we wanted to visit fairly easily. There are also a number of cafes, restaurants and shops on the Rue de Rennes, particularly near the lively Metro station area. All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing visit and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank travster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable relations clients at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks for this wonderful review! It is always to welcome travelers such as you! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel. That would be a pleasure to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Rooms are small, but well-decorated and efficient. There was just enough room to move around the bed, and to unpack a suitcase or two. Great water pressure and temperature in the shower. Since we went in the summer, the air conditioning was key. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our reservation and there was plenty to choose from at the buffet - pastries, eggs, pancakes, quiche, cheeses, meats, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nehal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable relations clients at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Nehal, many thanks for this kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are all looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

This is my very first review on Trip Advisor because I don’t like to write reviews. However, I feel compelled to put the good words out there. Working as a registered nurse has a way with me in the states. Thus this is my go to place in Paris. This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to almost everything. 1 min walk to Metro #4 at St Placid and 2-3 mins walk to Metro # 12 at Montparnasse. There’s also a couple of buses that stop on the corner of st. Placid and rue de rennes. There’s a zara store right across the street, an Yve Rocher, many great restaurants, a postal office, a McDonald’s (which I don’t eat). The area is very safe days or nights. There are many English speaking tourists in the area. The most important part is the staff make me feel like a VIP guest. They speak many different languages so they can accommodate their guests. Daily room services, the bathroom is neat and functional, the water pressure in the shower is powerful. the room is rather big for Paris. There’s central air (AC) in each room. The decor is off the chain. It looks like $1000 per night room. My stay was very relaxing, the room was quiet and sound proof when I closed the windows. There’s a small stocked fridge in the room that comes handy especially at nights, there’s a large safe in the room. There’s coffee or hot chocolate in the lobby all day. They also serve breakfast (petit dejeuner) which, there’s nothing petite about it.This is the best your money can get you in this area bar none.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Junior P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable relations publiques at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Wow! Dear Junior, many thanks for this amazing review! All the Legend team is deeply touched by your compliments. You've made a perfect description of what our hotel and its dedicated staff could offer to his guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again for a legendary stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful location and beautiful room! Thoroughly worth the price and highly recommended

Within walking distance of nearly all major sites and situated near lots of bars and cafes makes evening relaxation easy

Overall excellent

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirecteurManager, Responsable réception at Legend Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks for your wonderful review! The Legend Hotel and its staff is here to make your trip to Paris unforgettable ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews