We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$198
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$192
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$180
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$171
US$160
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$173
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$163
US$147
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$393
US$344
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
33
69
35
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
69
35
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace d'italiemain parisbed was comfortablemin walktourist attractionsnext morningnice hotelrecommend this hotelwi fieiffel towertolbiachobmicrowavemetro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with my wife in June 2017 five nights. This is a great hotel with excellent staff. Very quiet and clean. Our room had microwave, stove, and refrigerator. This was very convenient. This hotel is within 20-25 minutes driving from the main Paris tourist attractions like the Eiffel Tower. The last day our flight left late in the night. They let us do a late checkout for an affordable price. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zari77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Arrived late in the afternoon having travelled most of the day in 36 degree heat so we were desperate for a shower and a rest. We were quickly checked in and given the keys to our room. We were surprised to find it was a triple room as we were only expecting a double. However, it had not been cleaned - bin full, food in fridge, dirty bedding etc. We reported it to Reception and were told to wait in another (double) room down the corridor 'for the time being' - which we assumed meant until our room had been cleaned. The cleaner arrived promptly and started work on the room and we waited. We didn't want to have a shower in the room we were in, because we were under the impression we would soon be moving back. We were left for over an hour at which point I realised the cleaner had left. I saw a member of staff in the corridor so asked if we could move back into the other room. She seemed surprised and said 'Do you want to change rooms?' I explained what had happened and she said she would check and come back to us in 5 minutes. She didn't so we went down to reception to find her there with the receptionist who had originally booked us in. Other guests were arriving and she said she hadn't come back because she was busy with the other guests (who were clearly more important than us!) In front of the other guests she showed me our booking form and pointed out that we had only booked for a standard double room. I agreed that we had, but we had been allocated the triple room. She then said we were not entitled to that room and would have to stay in the double room. She admitted they had made a mistake when they checked us in but did not apologise for that or for leaving us for over an hour without explaining the situation. I told her we were not happy with the room we were in because a) the microwave was filthy b) the safe didn't work c) one of the reading lights was broken and d) we couldn't make the hob work and there were no instructions anywhere. She said these things could all be fixed and that there were no other rooms available. She said she would come and show us how to work the hob. So we returned to our (double) room to (finally) have a shower (at which point we discovered there was only one bath towel). No one came to make the promised repairs. We made a written list of the things that needed doing and asked if they could be rectified whilst we were out having dinner. They said 'Yes - of course'. When we returned, nothing had been done. We went down to Reception again and asked if someone could come and show us how to use the hob and a staff member finally came up to show us that you have to press and hold the lock button before you can operate the hob. I pointed out the filthy microwave again and she said she would get the cleaner to come and clean it. We were there for 3 nights and no one came to clean the microwave, or fix the safe or the light. There was no 'welcome' pack or any information in the room about breakfast, or any instructions for the equipment in the room. The next day, as we were leaving to go out for the day, I asked if I might have an extra pillow as I had found the one on the bed a bit too low for me. They said that wasn't a problem. When we returned at the end of the day (again desperate for a shower and a rest) there was no extra pillow. We also discovered that the one bath towel had gone but had not been replaced, so we asked for two bath towels. After about 40 minutes the pillow and towels arrived.
I understand that mistakes over room allocation sometimes happen, and had they apologised straightaway and explained the situation, we would have accepted that and been happy to stay in a different room but we were annoyed that they didn't bother to come and explain what was happening and appeared to put the needs of other guests before ours when we were trying to ascertain the situation.

One more thing - do not assume that 'self catering' means that there will be a kettle in the room - there isn't. Hot water is apparently provided in a machine in the breakfast room - but we found it more convenient to boil a pan of water on the hob.

It is a shame that we received such poor service, because it is a nice hotel in a good location but the staff do not appear to care about the guests or the fact that there are outstanding repairs (it appears from previous reviews that the safes have not worked for some time).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrs Mopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Nice cozy room for me and my girlfriend. The bed was comfortable, good air condition, and the bathroom was clean and fresh.

The personel was helpful, but the wi-fi was not working what so ever. Not a major factor for me, but it still effects my rating because it said on the booking that free wi-fi was included.

Central enough for my liking. Short walk to Tolbiac metro (which goes directly to Louvre). One stop to Place d'Italie, and from there you can go straight to Tour d'Eiffe, the Catabombs and more.

I can recommend this place to anyone who ain't too picky about wi-fi and ain't spending too much time at the hotel. It's small and not luxurious, but you get a good sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ehwik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for trip to Paris , to catch Phil Collins Gig , Price was brill as we were on a budget , the Hotel is in a fantastic Area close to Metro Lines and connecting stations , bars , shops , cafes , etc etc , We had asked the hotel if we could check in early as we had a very early flight , after travelling we arrived at the hotel only to be told our room would not be ready until 3 o clock , we left our bags at reception and went for a coffee and bite to eat to spend the time , on our return we wanted to collect our bags only to find they couldn't find one , one had been left with other bags in the reception , and one had been locked away in a lock up ! , causing a bit of panic , Room when we got there had not been cleaned , bed clothes had holes in them , and bathroom floor was dirty as was wash basin , hair and remainders of tooth paste , along with the safe in the room which did not work , and door handles falling off , we were too tired to complain there and then , but complained later and asked for a new room , the new receptionist who was lovely but English not her strong point said she would give us a new room the following day , Next morning we went down and had to explain all over again to new receptionist as they didn't know , we got our new room on our return that evening , which was a lot better , but the safe didn't work in this room either ! Not good and even if it did you would have been able to lift it out as it was not secured to anything , The shower was also broken and I had to bodge the head so we could have a shower , later that night we couldn't get back into the hotel as the door was locked and the night porter had been away from his station , We asked nxt morning if there was a code to gain entrance at the door , as there was an key code panel outside , we got the code and guess what , we couldn't get in again that night it didn't work !!
It's not like we expected top class 5 star hotel at budget price , but to have clean comfortable , dust free room to store our clothes and a safe for passports and wallets etc , the girls on reception were brilliant , but I fear it's a repeat of a record for them because we did hear other people complaining about the state of things in the rooms , they just need to get the basics right and they would have a brilliant business ,
One more point , wouldn't bother with the breakfast in the hotel , just turn left as you walk out of the hotel down the side street.
Fantastic cafe in the residential area
And well worth the 3 or 4 min walk .

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anluain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

A fantistic experience. You can not imagine how fast does run the time after one week in this resort. Accommodation, restaurants, night attractions and specially sport activities like aqua gym and volley where workers like Ricky and Pascal have done their job so good and professional creating a great atmosphere. Congratulations Hotel Ambre. ¡We will repeat the experience!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jesús G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews