We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our first extended family holiday to Paris”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pete R
1 review
“Our first extended family holiday to Paris”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in the wonderful apartment for 5 days. There was 6 of us, 2 adults and 4 older teenagers (16 and 18 year olds). The apartment was wonderful and typically Parisian. It was spacious and more than plenty room for effectively 6 adults. We were greeted by a friend of the owner who explained where everything was and showed us the very well equipped apartment in enough detail to understand the functions. The apartment is situated in a courtyard through security gates, so we felt safe at all times. The building itself was away from a quiet road and so there was very little noise from outside. The surrounding area was wonderful, although with teenagers we ended up taking the Metro to most areas, which the nearest station is within a 10 minute walk. For keen walkers though, the routes into the main city are easy to find and walk to.
Overall a great apartment, situated in the quieter area of Paris, but close enough for all main site seeing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious room and quietness of the surrounding area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
I am so happy that you enjoyed your staying in our apartment and in Paris!
I love this apartment and Paris too and for me , it is important that our guests discover our town from a confortable place since I know Paris is tiring! Glad that you enjoyed your holidays and thank you very much for your comment. Kind regards. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwagabo...
Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, quirky apartment in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014

This is a truly charming apartment, full of character and is not at all like a holiday rental, we ( family of five, kids 10/11 and 16) felt right at home at once. Everything you need is there, three bedrooms is perfect. The area is a true Parisian neighborhood, cafes, shops, bakeries etc is just around the corner. If you want the touristy stuff, this is not it, but is easy to reach by metro. However, if you want to get the true Parisian feel, it is. We have lived in Paris before, and this is definitely a favorite area. Walking distance to the Bastille, two metro lines makes it very convenient for communications. Do not miss the nearby market on Boulevard Richard Lenoir (Thursdays & Sundays) Communications with Marie before arriving was excellent, there's a helpful manual to everything in the house, and Marie had even written us a list of nearby specialty shops and restaurants (foodie family) before we arrived. The kids still talk about the cool Paris flat we rented. For us, this added to a perfect stay in a city we know and love.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Paris
2 reviews
“Quirky Apartment, excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Even before we booked this apartment the owner was incredibly helpful, answering all of our questions quickly and clearly. When we did book this continued; finding a child's cot for us and arranging airport pickups for our group of 6 adults and 2 babies.
The Apartment was lovely, full of character and it feels more like you are staying in a home rather than a holiday rental. Walking into the courtyard from the street and up the spiral stairs into the apartment is stunning.
The only downside is that the gate at the top of the stairs as you go into the apartment is quite high from the ground, high enough for a baby to crawl under, so we had to build a blockade to prevent this, which then needed taking down and rebuilding each time someone wanted to come in or out! But that is only a small qualm, overall I would thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fizzy_liz...
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely and unique place to stay in central Paris”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We all greatly enjoyed our stay. The house is comfortable and well equipped. The surrounding area was very easy to navigate. Staying there gave us a real taste of Parisian life which greatly enhanced the experience.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew J
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment full of character and very convenient for central Paris”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed an excellent stay at Marie's apartment. Although it is very close to the sights of central Paris, it is located in a nice quiet area of the city, very close to two Metro stations. The apartment is full of character and personality which makes it feel like home. The booking process was good and Marie was very helpful in finding us somewhere to park our car in Paris as space are very limited on the street outside. The "meet and greet" process was also excellent. We would definitely recommend the apartment and would be very happy to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and
Liked least: Creaky floorboards + relatively small
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing