We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
570
251
56
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
251
56
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool eiffel tower small pool javel station steam room and sauna roland garros quiet neighborhood honesty bar comfy bed modern hotel enjoyable stay mini bar our honeymoon lovely boutique close to the hotel seine river fifth floor
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Nice hotel on a good location for a fair price. However, they don't have enough planks and irons in the hotel. For a business traveler, you need to be able to have this in your room. For the rest this is a nice hotel to stay in and the staff is friendly, breakfast is simple but good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edwin951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaGavrus, Responsable réception at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Edwin, thank you for your feed back. We take note of your comment to improve this part of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I booked this through a travel agent on line and the photos, descriptions etc... looked marvelous
However the stay there was less than fabulous by a long way.
Firstly do not try to bring a car to this hotel as there is no parking on the street ( or virtually impossible to find)
The reception staff were inefficient, and not at all helpful.
The whole hotel is pokey. There is no room for everything
We were on the 4th floor served by two lifts, one terribly slow and the other rather quaint. The room itself is accessed through two very heavy doors., I am not a total weakling but found them hard to open. The room itself was small, and strangely the toilet is between the two entrance doors and does not have a wash basin which means that you have to touch door handles etc...l before getting to the bathroom to wash your hands.
The rooms are decorated in an eclectic style which was not to my taste,
There is no room service as far as I can see,
#Then there is a 'bar' where there is no-one serving so it becomes a 'honour bar'
The coffee machine dispensed weak lukewarm coffer. Breakfast is taken in a small room with no service ( apart from a lady who removes dirty plates etc... The choice in the buffet is just OK and again to get any drinks one had to go to the 'bar' to help oneself.
OK everything was quite clean, however the outside of the hotel is littered with cigarette butts and is not swept ,
The place is not cheap.in fact very very overpriced.
I cannot recommend this at all.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank horsedeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaGavrus, Responsable réception at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Bonjour,
We are sorry that your stay doesn't meet your expectation but we did our best to answer to your request.
At your arrival, you were upgraded on a superior room. It was one of the bigger room that we have (20m2). You were not satisfy and we tried to give you the same room on your voucher as you asked but then you refused. The hotel was full during your first night but we offer you to change room the second night.
About the room service, we have one and all informations are inside our welcome book.
As I told you at the check in, we have a Honesty Bar, that's mine that you can take drinks by yourself and do your own cocktails. Of course, if you want, we are also able to prepare your drinks. You just have to ask to the front desk.
We offer a continental breakfast and it is a self service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Excellent value in a great location. Unique concept hotel. Easy to navigate from. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was more than enough. Spacious bathroom with a wonderful shower. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drsax2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaGavrus, Responsable réception at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear customer,

We are very delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay, it means a lot to us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again !

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I arrived at my hotel that I booked online. I booked this hotel online through a third party, I booked mainly because I wanted air conditioning and a bathtub. When I arrived the staff was friendly, upgraded us for free, however, the sirconditioning in our room didn’t work and would not be working until the next day. The staff moved us to another room because of the broken air condition however that room only had a shower. We asked for another room, however, that rooms airconditining didn’t work. So we asked the staff to please put us back into the room with just the shower. We found out later that the rainfall shower didn’t work and the handheld spraining sprayed all over the place

For our inconvenience the staff offered us free drinks, we took a bottle of water as it was not included in our room category we booked. We were down graded from our upgrade because of the broken air conditioner.

The staff was very friendly the bed was clean, the water was very hot
Room was clean, the breakfast was okay. But being upgraded to be down graded was disappointing, and also twice the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night waking us up out of a busy tiring day, once agin not the staffs fault. They were very helpful.

The hotel in located on a very quite street, within walking distance of the river, the Statue of Liberty, the small one, and wonderful views of the Eiffel Tower.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank loreyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaGavrus, Responsable réception at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Dear customer,

We are sorry for the disturbances you experienced during your stay.
Unfortunately even if we did our best so that you enjoy your stay, we weren't able to prevent these circumstances beyond our control to occur.
Indeed, the weather was particularly warm because of the heatwave, and therefore, the airconditioning which was working to full capacity in the entire hotel, suffered from several breakdowns in a few rooms.
We also understand how much a fire alarm during the middle of the night disturbed your sleep. As soon as we quickly determined that the fire alarm was triggered by a customer who smoked twice inside his room despite the fact that this is not allowed, we took the necessary measures to sanction this deviant behavior.
We hope that we will have the occasion to see you again !
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Overall the hotel room was very small. The upper shower head looked corroded. One of the front counter Clerks didn’t understand English that we could see. He gave my husband the wrong information about the massage package. I have to admit that the manager corrected the front counters mistake and didn’t charge us almost $250.00.

Breakfast was okay too cold in the eating area which make the food get cold fast.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaGavrus, Responsable réception at Hotel Felicien by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Mrs and Mr Wallace,

First, thank you for having taken the time to comment your stay.
At the frontdesk, they all have english skills and they all able to explain how massage booking works. Anyway, it was a misunderstanding, so we refunded you the total amount of the massages.

Wishing you a beautiful day,
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews