We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveller rating
1,167
187
19
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
187
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar textile factory honor bar oberkampf area saint ambroise la cave rue oberkampf steam room l'occitane toiletries rain shower complimentary coffee madeleines small gym amazing shower le marais lounge area great boutique
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Fâbric is excellent. The hotel has great style and, for the price, the rooms are quite spacious. Breakfast is always included and the staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Located away from the major tourist sights in the hip Oberkampf neighborhood. For frequent visitors to Paris, this is one of the best areas to be.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Japan_Gaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this kind review!

We could not be happier to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed the neighbourhood.
The breakfast buffet is included in our best offers and directly on our website with the special secret promo code.
All the staff members thank you for your kind words and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon!

Sincerely yours,

Cristina - Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Loved this hotel! After coming from the Waldorf in London, where our room was rather large, the small room was a shock. But it's Paris! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Honor system bar was nice. My daughter and averaged 10 miles a day walking, so after that it was nice to come back to a very home like atmosphere. Would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Front Desk at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Leigh,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Hotel Fabric.

We are delighted to learn that your stay was pleasant and that you liked the atmosphere of our hotel and the Honesty bar. Thank you for your compliments to the staff, as well. It was a pleasure for us to have your staying with us.

Regarding the size of our rooms, it is above average comparing to other Parisian hotels. As you say, it’s Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future,

Kind regards,
Anastasia
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel with amazing staff. Everyone at the hotel made an effort to make our stay in Paris a memorable experience. Claire happily helped us plan most days of our trip and we were incredibly thankful for her suggestions. Located outside the touristy sections but well within the city center, this hotel offers a perfect starting point from a trendy section of the city. The rooms are modern and well kept. The lobby is warm and inviting. My wife and I spent a week here celebrating our anniversary and we couldn’t have been happier.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gbfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Manager at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Ms and M. Farley,

We thank you for your lovely comment. It seems you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed welcoming you at the Hotel. We were delighted to make your stay with us unique. We have been much flattered to receive you for your anniversary.

Indeed, our location is a perfect location to start by discovering Paris in the trendiest area of Paris. We have paid a lot of attention to each details in the hotel from the lobby to your room.

We hope to welcome you again for your next anniversary or maybe with your family.

Kind Regards from your Parisian home,
Claire Fleureau
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

I recently went to Paris with family and wanted a boutique hotel experience. The experience at Hotel Fabric was amazing and the hospitality was second to none. The hotel was beautiful and had everything a traveler could want. I would recommend to anyone visiting the city looking for a Parisian hotel!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Front Desk Staff at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for a very kind review on your experience at the Hotel Fabric.
It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could have helped to make it amazing.
Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,
Anastasia - Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We stayed Sept 7 to 15, 2018 and absolutely LOVED the hotel. staff speak many different langues (english and french are the most popular, but other staff speak other languages). we had fun conversations with their friendly front desk staff and they also helped us to make international phone calls and arrange tourism tickets for special events. this hotel is very chic. the ambiance is warm and inviting. rooms are clean, bathrooms are inviting (who ever heard of THAT before.. but trust me you'll believe me when you take a shower.. omg, the rain shower is amazing).

Getting to the hotel .. well, i don't speak french and it was our first visit to Paris but we are seasoned travelers so we thought we'd give it a go. this is what i remember, i hope i helps.. international flight landed in Charles de Gaulle airport, terminal 3. look for the travel tourism both that is near the area where you get your luggage and grab one of the free metro maps, THIS IS A MUST. you'll use this map every day. top right corner you'll find RER C and the airport in light blue. each metro line has its own number (or letter) and its own colour and you can change lines at any station where there is a white blob covering the lines. we walked towards sign for metro which at the airport is called RER C. it eventually leads you out of the airport terminal and you walk a bit outside, cross a small street and then into the train station. about 3 minutes. from here you just keep walking towards "RER C" signs until you reach some gates you can't cross unless you have a ticket. the there will be a line to get a ticket from the many ticket dispensers. ticket dispenser asks you what language and you can use credit card to pay (or cash in euros). sorry, i can't remember what ticket from the list of about 8 options we purchased but there was staff walking up and down the machines the entire time we were there and they spoke english and they just pressed the buttons for us... out popped the ticket and we passed the gate and took our luggage on the train. the station is at the end of the line so you're guaranteed to get a seat. now look at your metro map and discover where you have to get OFF the RER C so that you can get ON the "metro # 5". then look at which station you'll get off "metro #5" and get on "metro #9". also, be knowledgable about which direction you want to go. before you walk down the stairs to access the trains there is a metro map showing all the stations this direction will take you.. make sure you go in proper direction. once you're on "metro #5" head towards station St. Ambrios (i might have spelled that wrong). its right after oberkamph. when you get off train, walk towards the exits.. and make sure the exit "Sorti in french" has the street name "St. Ambrious" so you exit the station at the street you want. once you exit you'll walk up some stairs into daylight and across the street you'll see a cafe with a red banner (sorry, i forget the name, but you can probably google earth it). the street you want is Mericourt (i'm spelling that wrong). where are the street signs?? ya.. they are stamped on the buildings in blue! so look up about 15' on the wall at the corner of the building and that is where you find the street names. the street you want, Mericourt, is a little side street just on your left. Walk down this very narrow street for a few minutes and hotel Fabric is on your left. you made it.. now take a rain shower and relax ;)

one other tip i have... in retrospect... i wish i had just stayed at this hotel and traveled to disney from here (and back) rather than check out a day early, go to disney, stay in a "budget" hotel and hate it. disney has 2 parks here and it closes around 8pm so its not like its super late when you get back on the metro to go to hotel. its totally possible to do both parks in a day if you don't need to go on every single ride. there is no VIP ticket unless you stay at the hotel on site.. otherwise its just regular ticket for you and you can get a "fast pass" which is what we did.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slloyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELFABRIC, Front Desk at Hotel Fabric, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Mr Lloyd,

Thank you very much for a very detailed review on your stay at the Hotel Fabric.

We are so thrilled to read that you loved the hotel, its design, its ambiance, and of course, the shower!
Thank you for your compliments to the staff, we all were more than happy to have you staying with us and to help you out with arranging your tourist plans.

It is so nice of you to share your experience on the trip from the Charles de Gaulle airport to the hotel with other TripAdvisor users. Just a small precision: you need to take RER B to go to the Gare du Nord station, and then change for line 5 and go to Oberkampf. The station is a 5-minute walk from the hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel at Disneyland, I am sure it will be very useful for other travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anastasia - Front Desk Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews