We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel i've ever stayed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saint Quentin
Ranked #1,736 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 October 2014

I am traveling a lot because of my job and i am spending half of the month staying in hotels, never stayed that disgusting hotel. Room was dirty and stinky. Bed linens was dirty with lots of marks on. The room door wasn't closed properly so i have to put chest draw to keep it close, window was same was opening in every wind. Toilet was so tiny and stinky, because the toilet door wasn't closing properly so that smell was all over the room. it's impossible to take shower in that tiny hole, especially if you have Claustrophobia. Staff was unbelievably rude, when i asked them i want my invoice for my stay they refused to give me my full invoice. When i told them i need full invoce to give it to my company they said they don't care.
I stayed in really bad hotels in Paris but never seen something like this.

Please stay away from this hotel. Hostels are better than this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozlem_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2014

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Zulemacalero
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Unhealthy conditions , room stinks the lift is sooooooooooo small and the staff very rude arrogant. They are just there to rip you off your money.
Dont go to Paris if you have to stay there.
Family ---- NO , Never, Last thing on earth.
Its a nearly prostitute lay over hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonal_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Undoubtably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and ruined my experience of Paris. The room was filthy, the bed linen was dirty, the bathroom also dirty and the walls grimy. Unlike several other rooms I mine did have hot water, although the shower head attachment on the wall was broken, meaning it had to be held while showering. The whole place reeked of stale cigarette smoke. One particular staff member was incredibly rude, demanded to know who I was and what room I was in on my third day then shouted at me for walking too loudly up the stairs! The advertised wifi was unusable in my room on the third floor and had no signal at all on the 6th. The only place that had a half decent signal was the lobby, and even then it would drop out. During my 5 night stay I witnessed several loud arguments between guests and staff members on the cleanliness of the rooms and in one instance a lack of hot water. At 450 Euros for 5 nights not good value for money. Avoid this place at all costs. As it is close to the Gare Nord, I fear this place will continue to attract its share of tired and unwary travellers.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Only good for its location very close to Gare du Nord - only a couple of minutes walk. Dirty bathroom with mould in places, Separate shower room which was very small with no room to dry yourself. Quite obvious that the room hadn't been given a thorough clean/decoration for ages. Stayed for 4 nights but didn't have a decent night's sleep as room was very noisy with windows that didn't shut properly. Couldn't get a half-decent signal on wifi, despite it being advertised on the hotel's site. (Free wifi in Macdonalds just up the road at Gare du Nord.) Don't bother!

Room Tip: Rooms on rue Saint Quentin are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Longdrop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#20 of 1,803 in Paris
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#333 of 1,803 in Paris
2,227 reviews
Grand Hotel Francais
#92 of 1,803 in Paris
2,040 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,803 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Quentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Quentin

Address: 27 Rue St Quentin, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,736 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saint Quentin 2*
Number of rooms: 33

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing