We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The ONLY place to stay in Paris!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Flying_ca...
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to stay in Paris!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Marc met us at the apartment when we arrived, fresh milk & baguette in hand. The condo was beautiful and clean and fully stocked with everything you could want. We could only stay for a few days but there was coffee, sugar, fresh butter & preserves for the baguette. The place was quiet yet central, the communication was responsive, quick and efficient, the bed was comfortable - very important to me! We will recommend this to friends and when we return to either Paris or the South of France, we'll be staying at Marc's properties.

Thank you Marc for making our stay in Paris amazing & relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bagette & jams/butter/ overall new yet cozy look of the condo
Liked least: Nothing to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
Carmichael, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tres Chic!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at this beautifully decorated and modern apartment was exactly what we were looking for! Centrally located and a few short steps away from 2 metro stops (Republique and Temple), it was the perfect getaway. It was on the 2nd story (or 1st floor), right next to a quaint little restaurant. Quiet alley-like street was away from the noise, but still close enough to restaurants, bakeries, grocery, shopping, etc.

The room was well insulated and we were able to stay cozy and warm in the below freezing weather here in Paris! The heated towel racks were a treat! Marc was very sweet upon arrival and took the time to show us all the features of the apartment and included some beverages, jams, and a baguette! It was a very affordable and comfortable stay. I highly recommend staying here and wouldn't hesitate to book another stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LH102014
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Convenient”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as advertised on the website. We find it well equipped and cosy. It is also conveniently located near a metro station. Marc (the owner) was very helpful and responsive to our emails prior to our trip. We had a fabulous time in Paris!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to a metro station, well equipped with wifi, travel guide and utensils
Liked least: First night of stay, the next door neighbour had a loud party which lasted until early morning
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Good morning

WOW !!!! Its such a great feeling to start my day with a excellent and beautiful message, thank you so much!!!
We will be more than happy to have you over again at Couette et Café du Marais!

Kindest regards
Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aussiesin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend in Paris”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you marc for making our very short stay in Paris perfect!
The studio apartment is perfect for 2. It was very clean and in the lovely location of marais. We loved the market and patisserie at the end of the street and marc provided us with a fresh baguette with homemade jam on arrival! Perfect romantic weekemd in Paris!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2014
Bonjour de Paris

I am very happy that I was helpful to make your stay in Paris perfect!
And thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review, I am very grateful.

All the best
Marc
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing