We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$228
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$182
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Libertel Gare du Nord Suede(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$188
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$163
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
121
236
92
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
236
92
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical mercurele chatroof terracemins walk awaynespresso machineopened the doorwe loved our staycomfortable hotelmini fridgemetro stationan ironcomfy bedgood sizegreat arearestaurants and barsaround the cornerexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was really neat and clean,breakfast had many treats,though no vegetables.The staff was nice,didnt really speak English - but in Paris,noone does,which is really annoying. Right on the other side on the street there is a great pizza place,a bakery and a very mouthwatering market full of fruits and vegetables.metro stations are about 3-5 minutes away,very nice neighbourhood.we had a room reserved,but they switched it for us before we checked in,because the new one was bigger,this was a real nice gesture.
The only negative about the room is that the bathroom is extremely cold,even when we opened the door for the whole time.there is no heating there. Bathroom and toilette are in different rooms,which is really convineant for 2 people.
Breakfast is until 11,so no need to wake up early,and checkout is at noon-12:30,which is also great.
I would definatelly stay at the same hotel if i went back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Bastille Paris Saint Antoine .


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The best part of the hotel was the front desk staff. They were excellent. The room and terraces were so so. The roof top terrace was not clean nor prepped for guests. If you want cushions on the wooden slat chairs, you need to dig them out from a pile by the door. An old bottle of liquor was left by prior guests and was still there when we left a week later. The rooms were ok. Not a single picture on the walls. Very stark. The towels were very thin....and this was the "premium room". The bathroom fixture was ready to fall off the wall. There was, however, hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebraD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time posting a review after your stay in Paris.
However, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed service. We would like to be able to discuss your experience with you directly. Please contact us via email at H8652@accor.com
Besides the issue mentioned above we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Truly yours,
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very satisfied with our stay. Stayed a couple of nights in one of their standard rooms. Happy with the size - we didn't really need more room for two people. Staff were very friendly, only interacted with them on check in and check out, but they were pleasant. The room was clean and had all amenities that you may require from a hotel, including a wide choice of tea and coffee. Wifi is free and fast, which is always a good thing. We haven't tried their breakfast or any other meals. We used the car park, which we reserved a few days before. It's only a few parking spaces so it's best to reserve and it costs £23 per day, which I think is a good value for money, considering your car is safely locked away.
Great location as well, close to the metro stations and plenty of restaurants and shops around.
We would definitely come back and recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patryy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us.
Thank you once again for your comment and your contribution, we do hope to welcome you back again !

Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A smaller Mercure in a quiet side street, which was within a few minutes' walk of three Metro stations and easily accessible by public transport. A standard hotel, simple reception process which can be done in advance online, a good choice at the breakfast buffet, our bedroom was a little "tired" in decorative terms, but well equipped.
We liked the roll down blackout shutter on the bedroom window to minimise traffic noise and external lights, and the small rooftop terrace is pleasant for a quiet sit down.
There is also a small garden to the front with seating and tables.
One suggestion for the management is to provide English tea on the tray in the bedroom, not just coffee plus tea infusions, and to offer more than two small cartons of milk when there are two guests in the room.

Room Tip: We were in 203, next to the lift (but no noise issue) and with only two other rooms in the corridor. A side room with offices opposite..
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris bastille saint Antoine for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you were happy with the location and with the overall experience and services provided by the hotel. You really enjoyed the breakfast .
We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us.

Thank you once again for your comment and we do hope to welcome you back again soon at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Best regards,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercire Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but seems to be old and in a need of renovation. We were 2 people and didn't have enough place to store our luggage. The staff was very patient and helped us with every question we had.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Danielle_KG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time posting a review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you were happy with the overall experience
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back again soon at Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine
Truly yours,

Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Paris Bastille St Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews