We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 30th birthday present for my girlfriend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Ranked #757 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent priced hotel in a fab location. Plenty of bars ,cafes and restaurants nearby. 2 min walk to metro which costs 1.8€ for trip to eiffel tower area. 1st time on metro and very easy to use.
Isabel on reception was a star . Very helpful with telling us how to use metro and when we slept in and missed breakfast dhe organised it to be dekivered to room.
People saying rooms are too small and messy. Absolute rubbish. Clean as a whistle and more than enough space to do what needs to be done .
We only came for overnight stay but so need to come back to this food lovers paradise part if the city. And would stay back at the mercure bastille in a heartbeat.
Also felt very safe in this area as i was put off by some previous reviews. So i would highly recommend this hotel and part of the city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fartimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016


Dear Guest
All our teams thank you for this very positive and complete feedback which is a real reward for us.
Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and we are so pleased that this turned a simple stay into a great experience.
We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.
All our teams thank you for this very positive and complete feedback which is a real reward for us.
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was really neat and clean,breakfast had many treats,though no vegetables.The staff was nice,didnt really speak English - but in Paris,noone does,which is really annoying. Right on the other side on the street there is a great pizza place,a bakery and a very mouthwatering market full of fruits and vegetables.metro stations are about 3-5 minutes away,very nice neighbourhood.we had a room reserved,but they switched it for us before we checked in,because the new one was bigger,this was a real nice gesture.
The only negative about the room is that the bathroom is extremely cold,even when we opened the door for the whole time.there is no heating there. Bathroom and toilette are in different rooms,which is really convineant for 2 people.
Breakfast is until 11,so no need to wake up early,and checkout is at noon-12:30,which is also great.
I would definatelly stay at the same hotel if i went back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy their stay with us, the quality of our team members and our location.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Bastille Paris Saint Antoine .


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The best part of the hotel was the front desk staff. They were excellent. The room and terraces were so so. The roof top terrace was not clean nor prepped for guests. If you want cushions on the wooden slat chairs, you need to dig them out from a pile by the door. An old bottle of liquor was left by prior guests and was still there when we left a week later. The rooms were ok. Not a single picture on the walls. Very stark. The towels were very thin....and this was the "premium room". The bathroom fixture was ready to fall off the wall. There was, however, hot water.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebraD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time posting a review after your stay in Paris.
However, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed service. We would like to be able to discuss your experience with you directly. Please contact us via email at H8652@accor.com
Besides the issue mentioned above we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Truly yours,
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Very satisfied with our stay. Stayed a couple of nights in one of their standard rooms. Happy with the size - we didn't really need more room for two people. Staff were very friendly, only interacted with them on check in and check out, but they were pleasant. The room was clean and had all amenities that you may require from a hotel, including a wide choice of tea and coffee. Wifi is free and fast, which is always a good thing. We haven't tried their breakfast or any other meals. We used the car park, which we reserved a few days before. It's only a few parking spaces so it's best to reserve and it costs £23 per day, which I think is a good value for money, considering your car is safely locked away.
Great location as well, close to the metro stations and plenty of restaurants and shops around.
We would definitely come back and recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patryy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us.
Thank you once again for your comment and your contribution, we do hope to welcome you back again !

Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Saint Lazare Monceau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A smaller Mercure in a quiet side street, which was within a few minutes' walk of three Metro stations and easily accessible by public transport. A standard hotel, simple reception process which can be done in advance online, a good choice at the breakfast buffet, our bedroom was a little "tired" in decorative terms, but well equipped.
We liked the roll down blackout shutter on the bedroom window to minimise traffic noise and external lights, and the small rooftop terrace is pleasant for a quiet sit down.
There is also a small garden to the front with seating and tables.
One suggestion for the management is to provide English tea on the tray in the bedroom, not just coffee plus tea infusions, and to offer more than two small cartons of milk when there are two guests in the room.

Room Tip: We were in 203, next to the lift (but no noise issue) and with only two other rooms in the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris bastille saint Antoine for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you were happy with the location and with the overall experience and services provided by the hotel. You really enjoyed the breakfast .
We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us.

Thank you once again for your comment and we do hope to welcome you back again soon at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Best regards,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercire Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#721 of 1,805 in Paris
804 reviews
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#127 of 1,805 in Paris
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Address: 64 rue Crozatier, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Paname Hotel Bastille)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM433 - RM910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine is located close to the Gare de Lyon and Bastille. Enjoy the quiet of its 34 rooms with renovated bathrooms. An invitation to travel back in time to enjoy a neighborhood of Paris with its still authentic bistros and Paris Market. Dare to discover a quiet location in a "true and living" area, near the Marais and 7 minutes from the Gare de Lyon. On the roof, terrace and summer furniture will offer the charm of Paris rooftops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paname Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing