We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Ranked #727 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms are small, but I was travelling alone so it wasn't a problem. All of the staff speak pretty good English, and were very friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable - very close to good bistros, boulangeries, bars, shopping, grocery stores, etc. A five minute was from the line 8 metro and a 10 minute walk to the 1. Only downside is that because it is in a bustling part of town, the streets can be kind of noisey. I was staying on the 2nd floor, but I assume if you stay on a higher floor this will be less of a problem. (I am a very heavy sleeper so this wasn't a deal breaker, but I assume it could be for other people.) There is also a terrace on top of the hotel with a magnificent view of Bastille and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris...
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Clean, nice and very comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Excellent location with lots of restaurants and amenities around. We had a great time. WiFi was awful, but all else great

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Farjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris saint Bastille Saint Antoine
We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. You really enjoyed the location of our hotel
We were pleased to welcome you for your stay and we do hope to see you again in Paris !

Truly yours,
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

small hotel a little bit to expansive for the service ,good connection , good location , personnel efficient and friendly , breakfast low quality , air conditionning in the room old and noisy ,equipement old

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jeanpaulm576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
N IMBERT
The hotel manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Exceptional hotel in the heart of Paris. We stayed here for 3 nights and we enjoyed our stay very much.
The hotel is like a home in Paris, and you have everything you need for leisure, business, or family vacation.
Very nice room (!) with a comfortable bathroom. A nice and a rich breakfast.
The staff is very polite and very very helpful. A special big thanks to Mr. Benjamin from the front desk, that help us to solve some problem with our rental car with a lot of care and professionally !!
The hotel area is full with many restaurants, Market (just over the street) cafes, and shopping stores, and self privet parking or many parking area. Wonderful place to stay !!
The Metro is 1 min away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 85Danny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Guest,
Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris...
We certainly look forward to receiving you again very soon in our hotel.

Regards,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris St Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent priced hotel in a fab location. Plenty of bars ,cafes and restaurants nearby. 2 min walk to metro which costs 1.8€ for trip to eiffel tower area. 1st time on metro and very easy to use.
Isabel on reception was a star . Very helpful with telling us how to use metro and when we slept in and missed breakfast dhe organised it to be dekivered to room.
People saying rooms are too small and messy. Absolute rubbish. Clean as a whistle and more than enough space to do what needs to be done .
We only came for overnight stay but so need to come back to this food lovers paradise part if the city. And would stay back at the mercure bastille in a heartbeat.
Also felt very safe in this area as i was put off by some previous reviews. So i would highly recommend this hotel and part of the city.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fartimarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016


Dear Guest
All our teams thank you for this very positive and complete feedback which is a real reward for us.
Your comments echo exactly the experience we wish for our guests and we are so pleased that this turned a simple stay into a great experience.
We are doing our best to accommodate all of our clients’ needs and to know that you left satisfied is a winning point for us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.
All our teams thank you for this very positive and complete feedback which is a real reward for us.
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#744 of 1,809 in Paris
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Reuilly
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Address: 64 rue Crozatier, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Paname Hotel Bastille)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#388 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM 458 - RM 949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine is located close to the Gare de Lyon and Bastille. Enjoy the quiet of its 34 rooms with renovated bathrooms. An invitation to travel back in time to enjoy a neighborhood of Paris with its still authentic bistros and Paris Market. Dare to discover a quiet location in a "true and living" area, near the Marais and 7 minutes from the Gare de Lyon. On the roof, terrace and summer furniture will offer the charm of Paris rooftops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paname Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing