We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel close to Paris daily life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine
Ranked #741 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 18 May 2017

As in most Paris hotels, the rooms are a bit small. We booked one with a terrace and the terrace was very large, almost bigger than the room. Be prepared that toilet, bathroom and sink may be in different parts of the room but that is also typical for France.

Next door to the hotel is a large open-air vegetable market and also further down the street an indoor market for meat, cheese, poultry etc. Not open on Mondays. There are several good restaurants around the corner as well. The local bistro "Le chat bossu" is good for lunch.

You can go for a walk on the former elevated railway Coluee Verte Rene-Dumont , now converted into a green path stretching through eastern Paris for kilometers. The Metro is also just a few hundred meters away.

Room Tip: Spend a bit of money to get a room with a terrace, at least in spring and summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bgunnarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017


Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room exactly what you need. Close to metro and nice places to eat. Felt close to city center but with a local culture. Good deals to have.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justkeepswimming55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,
C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire.
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous dire : Merci !
Nous sommes déjà dans l'attente de vous recevoir pour votre prochain séjour à Paris au Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine .
Bien à Vous
Norbert IMBERT
Directeur Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a pleasant stay, it was closer to the metro than I expected from the map and the room was comfy and well equipped. There was a building site next door and there was some sort of noise either from that or from the hotel on one of the nights of our stay, but other than this we had no issues whatsoever, staff managed with our broken french, breakfast was good...all in a pleasant stay.

If you have a lot of bags I'd recommend considering a walk or taxi from Bastille rather than Ledru Rolin - less stairs to lug cases.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask not to be at the end room near the building site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathryn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear guest,
Our goal is to make our guests feel like home. Our success is that you have now a second home in the City of Lights!

A bientôt !
Best regrads
The hotel manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We are book 3rooms 3 nights check in 11Jan out 14Jan . First day check no drinking water in the room second day no drinking water too. I go to ask reception and reception lady answer me that , we offer drink water fist day only event first day no and her face not look friendly. Finally we got from reception man. I would said thanks to all man reception service good . Thank you man

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Golfza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine.

We do offer a complementary bottle of water in the minibar of each room and apologize if we forgot to put it before your arrival. Be sure the quality of the service we are providing remaining our top priority we will double our attention to make sure that this situation won’t occur in the future.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for a future stay so that we can regain you confidence.

Sincerely,
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms are small, but I was travelling alone so it wasn't a problem. All of the staff speak pretty good English, and were very friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable - very close to good bistros, boulangeries, bars, shopping, grocery stores, etc. A five minute was from the line 8 metro and a 10 minute walk to the 1. Only downside is that because it is in a bustling part of town, the streets can be kind of noisey. I was staying on the 2nd floor, but I assume if you stay on a higher floor this will be less of a problem. (I am a very heavy sleeper so this wasn't a deal breaker, but I assume it could be for other people.) There is also a terrace on top of the hotel with a magnificent view of Bastille and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris...
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
République
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais
Bercy / Nation
Color Design Hotel
Color Design Hotel
#709 of 1,804 in Paris
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Address: 64 rue Crozatier, 75012 Paris, France (Formerly Paname Hotel Bastille)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#382 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM423 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Paris Bastille St Antoine is located close to the Gare de Lyon and Bastille. Enjoy the quiet of its 34 rooms with renovated bathrooms. An invitation to travel back in time to enjoy a neighborhood of Paris with its still authentic bistros and Paris Market. Dare to discover a quiet location in a "true and living" area, near the Marais and 7 minutes from the Gare de Lyon. On the roof, terrace and summer furniture will offer the charm of Paris rooftops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paname Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing