We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
120
234
92
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
234
92
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical mercurele chatroof terraceshower bathmins walk awaynespresso machineopened the doorwe loved our staycomfortable hotelmini fridgean ironmetro stationpleasant staycomfy bedgood sizegreat arearestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room exactly what you need. Close to metro and nice places to eat. Felt close to city center but with a local culture. Good deals to have.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Justkeepswimming55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,
C'est avec beaucoup de plaisir que nous avons pris connaissance de votre commentaire.
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous dire : Merci !
Nous sommes déjà dans l'attente de vous recevoir pour votre prochain séjour à Paris au Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine .
Bien à Vous
Norbert IMBERT
Directeur Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had a pleasant stay, it was closer to the metro than I expected from the map and the room was comfy and well equipped. There was a building site next door and there was some sort of noise either from that or from the hotel on one of the nights of our stay, but other than this we had no issues whatsoever, staff managed with our broken french, breakfast was good...all in a pleasant stay.

If you have a lot of bags I'd recommend considering a walk or taxi from Bastille rather than Ledru Rolin - less stairs to lug cases.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask not to be at the end room near the building site!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kathryn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear guest,
Our goal is to make our guests feel like home. Our success is that you have now a second home in the City of Lights!

A bientôt !
Best regrads
The hotel manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We are book 3rooms 3 nights check in 11Jan out 14Jan . First day check no drinking water in the room second day no drinking water too. I go to ask reception and reception lady answer me that , we offer drink water fist day only event first day no and her face not look friendly. Finally we got from reception man. I would said thanks to all man reception service good . Thank you man

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Golfza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NIMBERT, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Mercure Paris Bastille Saint-Antoine.

We do offer a complementary bottle of water in the minibar of each room and apologize if we forgot to put it before your arrival. Be sure the quality of the service we are providing remaining our top priority we will double our attention to make sure that this situation won’t occur in the future.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for a future stay so that we can regain you confidence.

Sincerely,
Truly yours,
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. The rooms are small, but I was travelling alone so it wasn't a problem. All of the staff speak pretty good English, and were very friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable - very close to good bistros, boulangeries, bars, shopping, grocery stores, etc. A five minute was from the line 8 metro and a 10 minute walk to the 1. Only downside is that because it is in a bustling part of town, the streets can be kind of noisey. I was staying on the 2nd floor, but I assume if you stay on a higher floor this will be less of a problem. (I am a very heavy sleeper so this wasn't a deal breaker, but I assume it could be for other people.) There is also a terrace on top of the hotel with a magnificent view of Bastille and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Your comments is the perfect description of who we are! You are right, we are close to everything in Paris...
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager
Hotel Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Clean, nice and very comfortable hotel. Good value for money. Excellent location with lots of restaurants and amenities around. We had a great time. WiFi was awful, but all else great

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Farjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaDarder, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Bastille Saint Antoine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Paris saint Bastille Saint Antoine
We are so pleased to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. You really enjoyed the location of our hotel
We were pleased to welcome you for your stay and we do hope to see you again in Paris !

Truly yours,
Best regards
Norbert IMBERT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews