We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feb 2016”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
Ranked #1,144 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is great for Eurostar travel as it's just across the road. Our room had been well used (to put it politely), but due to the hotel location, it probably gets hammered. The area around the hotel did get a bit sketchy after dark.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank deedot86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,336)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Terminus Nord
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 2,337 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is directly opposite the train station Gare Du Nord. There is also a entrance to the Metro within two minutes walking distance. I found the bed to be comfortable. This hotel is currently undergoing an upgrade. So the fact that I found the entrance difficult to find is not really surprising. It is to the left of the cafe La Maison Blanche. You go down a small passageway and then take the lift to the first floor where you will find the reception desk.

The staff were exceptionally friendly. I have never felt so welcome at a hotel. There are multiple cafes / restaurants at street level so you do not have to go far to find a place to eat.

In my opinion, this hotel with its close proximity to the metro and train station would serve very well as a base for a visit to Paris or as a stopover point where one's travel plans included a train trip from Gare Du Nord


Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Marzel250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July 17 as we felt the location was good, next to the station and where we wanted to go, which it was. What we didn't anticipate was the building work which was very disruptive all over the front of the building and attached to our room. The hotel felt enclosed and our room was ok but definitely focused on the business market rather than tourism. We had breakfast included in our room but the thought of eating in reception, which is basically what you are doing, did nothing for us, so we eat out both days.

It's listed as a 4 star hotel which I really don't think it is, definitely more like a 3 star. We still had a great time in Paris, just not sure we would say here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Ok, there is building works, and the entrance is temporary. But for our stay on Saturday night, it was extremely quiet on the 5th floor, but wasn't overlooking the road, which may have been a different story. Breakfast was very nice, with someone near to hand, if you needed help. I found all the staff to be friendly with a good sense of humour.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Football1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel since last 10 years but only due to its location.there is nothing great in this hotel. Rooms are absolute hole then be called rooms. Breakfast is very brief with not many choices. So for me it's not by choice but due to my work.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Abhay158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Whistler
Hotel Whistler
#346 of 1,804 in Paris
73 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Hor
Hotel Hor
#189 of 1,804 in Paris
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#415 of 1,804 in Paris
722 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#795 of 1,804 in Paris
761 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Gare Du Nord La Fayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Terminus Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Terminus Nord

Address: 21 rue de Dunkerque, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#474 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: RM516 - RM1,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Terminus Nord 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 236 airconditioned rooms, located near the Gare du Nord (Eurostar & Thalys), Stade de France (5min), Paris Nord Exhibition Centre (15 min), Roissy & Le Bourget airports (20 min). Dedicated to business & leisure, this hotel will seduce you withits high level of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Terminus Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Terminus Nord Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing