We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
32
82
84
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
82
84
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemporary entranceeurostar arriveshotel mercureaccor grouptrain stationconvenient locationan upgradequiet roomclose proximityaverage hoteltea and coffeeexplore parishotel staffa great stayfirst floorconveniencehairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great location if you plan to travel from / to Gare du Nord in Paris. But during the renovation the hotel is currently undertaking this is the only positive thing
I arrived at 22:30 and to leave st 6:00 but this room was not at all worth the 200 Euro I was forced to pay. The sink in the bathroom was disgusting and also the carpet really dirty and had many spots of paint color. The room itself was typical Paris size, with an exceptional large bathroom, but unfortunately with mold in the bath tub and the disgusting sink.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Adpalme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Just returned from a 4 night stay, Mercure Terminus Nord is undergoing renovations so you must expect some disruption, I have only given 3 stars because of the work being carried out at the present. However the staff were extremely friendly and helpful ( here I should name Etienne and Lakhdar on reception as well as the chambermaid who always greeted us with a beaming smile each day and the doorman ), opposite the Gard du Nord station, surrounded by restaurants. Very well situated for getting around Paris, look forward to returning after the work is finished.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank billtherover211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Great for arrival from the Eurostar. Very clean and comfortable rooms which felt surprisingly large for a city hotel. Staff were helpful prior to arrival as I met my daughter there and we were coming from different countries.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We arrived at the Gare de Nord in the dark having travelled all day.We came out the station to Not See our hotel.
I see on the website that the entrance had moved but having booked several months ago I had no reason to look at the website.We went to where the entrance normally is and found a small sign pointing the way.
I had an e mail inviting me to book in on line,surely the changes could have been included.
I was disappointed with our room which was much smaller than on our previous visits,but we survived providing we didn't hit our head too often on the sloping ceiling . the bed was quite small not a large bed as on hotel website
On our next visit I will ask for a room on a lower floor as I was concerned that in the event of a fire alarm we would have difficulty walking down from the 6 th floor
On a positive not the room was quiet and clean,staff were as polite and efficient as always.Breakfast was as good as ever and the location is great.
I did miss the doorman

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DOTTICAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is currenly being redone, means the entrance has been moved. The staff is friendly and speaks like most staff in French hotels poor english. The room was spacious, however, the hotel is outdated, and the quality of the matrass is very poor.
The room at the inside of the hotel is quiet so no noise from outside. Temperature in the room was very low.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank italodutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews