We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 433
Expedia.com
RM 434
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 373
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
188
114
43
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
114
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parc monceau plenty of nice restaurants breakfast was amazing comfortable bed decent hotel metro station pleasant stay this lovely hotel croissants rooms are clean stay there again moulin rouge small room quiet street hotel is located recommend this hotel minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023

I have booked an Superior muset room, but when we arrived all superior muset rooms were occupied.
But this wasn't told us.
We became an terrible room. When i reclaimed it, the rezeption told us no superior room is free.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vpeperde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear vpeperde,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write us a review.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for this exceptional error which we reported internally. Know that our teams are doing everything they can to ensure that you have an unforgettable stay in Paris.
We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable. We will be happy to offer you our gourmet breakfast.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Stayed in the hotel from Friday to Monday. We were put into room 2 and our friends were in room 1 which was oddly placed on the ground floor with reception. The first night we barely had any sleep due to staff/other people staying in the hotel talking, laughing and a door bell ringing. The noise of the traffic going past also kept us awake. The room was okay but the toilet area was very small and claustrophobic once the door was shut. The rooms were very very hot and we didn’t want to open the windows as they were very large and low windows which anyone could’ve climbed through. We asked to move rooms and we’re told that no more rooms were available for that night and we would have to wait until Sunday to move which was pointless. Maybe would have been better in a different room but wouldn’t stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2914FBkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write us a review.
Regarding your room allocation, be aware that the room in which you stayed is very appreciated by our customers because it is on the ground floor and has no adjoining rooms. However, we understand your dissatisfaction. Next time, when making your reservation, do not hesitate to ask us for a room on a high floor, we will be happy to assign you one.
We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

Good service from reception staff and breakfast. Reasonable room (i.e Room 36), however, with the exception of the bathroom) was looking tired and could possibly do with decoration and new carpets. Overall satisfied.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 58ChrisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your business trip and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our typical Parisian gourmet breakfast, as well as the courtesy of our teams who do their utmost to ensure that you have an unforgettable stay in Paris.
We noted your comment regarding the bathroom. Note that these were renovated 2 years ago, in order to offer you a quality service in a new and clean place. However, please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and that we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure that we provide a better experience for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

I really recommend this hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful and I even got a chocolate bar and roses for my birthday. The room was spacious and bed was comfy and the breakfast was good too. You can also leave your luggage in storage room too which is great for later train/plane. We will definitely be going back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gill1968x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Mia,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your family stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services of our establishment.
We are happy to hear that you appreciated our special touches for your birthday.
We thank you very much for your recommendation and we are very happy to hear that you will come back, for us it is the greatest reward. Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2022 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel very late at night because of transport problems. It was a quick & smooth check in. Our room was quite small but it an old city building so this is understandable. The decor wasn't to my taste but it was clean & tidy. The bathroom was clean but the shower was hard to get in & out of. The back of the shower/bath was sloping & with no handrail to hold on to it was very slippery. The window in the bathroom was screwed shut & did not have any blinds so if the light was on at night you felt very exposed.
There were not any tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom.
The breakfast was good & the staff very friendly.
The hotel is near a metro station & bus stop, it takes 27 mins by bus to the Gare du Nord train Station.

Room tip: 27 minutes by bus to the eurostar train station There is a small lift in this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Julie,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your romantic stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the courtesy of our teams, the cleanliness of your room, our typical Parisian gourmet breakfast served in our vaulted room, as well as the establishment location.
Indeed, easily accessible by public transport, you will find three different metro stations just a few steps from the hotel. Pont Cardinet station (line 14) 3 minutes on foot, Malesherbes station (line 3) 3 minutes on foot, or Villiers station (line 2) 7 minutes on foot. You can reach the heart of the capital in just 5 minutes by metro.
We noted your comment on the bedroom and the bathroom size, which happens in a historic building in Paris. However, we confirm that their size corresponds to the standard of three-star hotels in France.
In addition, please note that we provide Nespresso coffee machine in the Superior Musset category rooms. We also provide self-service tea and coffee throughout the day in the breakfast room, which you can take back with you to your room if you wish.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews