We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
RM 417
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Mary F
A friendly place in a well-connected residential area near Parc Monceau
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2023
Very happy to discover the Romance Malesherbes, in an arrondissement we had never stayed in before. When booking (via the hotel website, recommended for both rates and response) there was trouble with my card but my reservation was honoured with great good humour by Eric.
We did not take breakfast but were delighted to return to our cosy room each evening. There are plenty of eating places on the route to Montmartre (a very pleasant walk) and a choice of Métro stations is no distance away.
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 1,069
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,068
  • Vio.com
    RM 939
  • Priceline
    RM 1,069
2.8 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 1,176
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,175
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,076
  • Priceline
    RM 1,176
2.0 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
RM 535
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 534
  • Vio.com
    RM 481
  • Priceline
    RM 535
0.9 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 2,882
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,880
  • travelup.com
    RM 2,300
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,880
3.1 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Studio Tour Eiffel
Booking.com
RM 925
  • Official Site
    RM 1,017
  • travelup.com
    RM 810
  • Expedia.com
    RM 886
4.3 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Booking.com
RM 1,213
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,213
  • Vio.com
    RM 895
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,213
2.9 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
RM 523
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 523
  • Trip.com
    RM 499
  • Hotels.com
    RM 522
6.3 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
RM 2,248
  • Pullman
    RM 2,246
  • travelup.com
    RM 2,090
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,249
3.7 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 316
  • Expedia.com
    RM 316
  • Vio.com
    RM 193
  • Agoda.com
    RM 282
4.8 km from Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
189
114
43
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
114
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parc monceau plenty of nice restaurants breakfast was amazing comfortable bed decent hotel metro station pleasant stay this lovely hotel croissants rooms are clean stay there again moulin rouge small room quiet street hotel is located recommend this hotel minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2023

Good points as listed below, but some issues with this hotel.
Building work scraping plater from outside walls, 8am onwards, led to lack of privacy, dust,noise and smell.
Shower tray dangerously slippery, so beware of this and narrow treads on old staircase.
Breakfast fine but could be more varied.
Not nearly as nice as the website photos.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blick58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Dear Blick58,
Thank you for choosing the Hôtel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We noted your comment regarding the shower and the stairs. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and that we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure that we provide a better experience for our guests.
Please accept our most sincere apologies if the temporary works bothered you. Please note that we are currently renovating our establishment facade in order to offer you the best customer experience possible, in a new environment.
Regarding our breakfast, it is served in our typically Parisian vaulted room. You will find many products to meet everyone's tastes. In addition, many of our products offered come from the region and are in an approach of respect for the environment. For example, our honey is produced by independent beekeepers in Paris region and is part of the regional gastronomic heritage. Our bread and pastries come from our local artisan baker delivered the every morning. Our jams are artisanal, prepared and bottled by hand in our region and won the Paris 2019 silver medal at the General Agricultural competition.
Finally, regarding our website photos, know that they were taken by a professional photographer last month. Therefore, we confirm that they are up to date.
We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2023

I have booked an Superior muset room, but when we arrived all superior muset rooms were occupied.
But this wasn't told us.
We became an terrible room. When i reclaimed it, the rezeption told us no superior room is free.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vpeperde
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2023

Dear vpeperde,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write us a review.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for this exceptional error which we reported internally. Know that our teams are doing everything they can to ensure that you have an unforgettable stay in Paris.
We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable. We will be happy to offer you our gourmet breakfast.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2022

Stayed in the hotel from Friday to Monday. We were put into room 2 and our friends were in room 1 which was oddly placed on the ground floor with reception. The first night we barely had any sleep due to staff/other people staying in the hotel talking, laughing and a door bell ringing. The noise of the traffic going past also kept us awake. The room was okay but the toilet area was very small and claustrophobic once the door was shut. The rooms were very very hot and we didn’t want to open the windows as they were very large and low windows which anyone could’ve climbed through. We asked to move rooms and we’re told that no more rooms were available for that night and we would have to wait until Sunday to move which was pointless. Maybe would have been better in a different room but wouldn’t stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2914FBkellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Kelly,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to write us a review.
Regarding your room allocation, be aware that the room in which you stayed is very appreciated by our customers because it is on the ground floor and has no adjoining rooms. However, we understand your dissatisfaction. Next time, when making your reservation, do not hesitate to ask us for a room on a high floor, we will be happy to assign you one.
We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2022

Good service from reception staff and breakfast. Reasonable room (i.e Room 36), however, with the exception of the bathroom) was looking tired and could possibly do with decoration and new carpets. Overall satisfied.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 58ChrisK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Chris,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your business trip and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our typical Parisian gourmet breakfast, as well as the courtesy of our teams who do their utmost to ensure that you have an unforgettable stay in Paris.
We noted your comment regarding the bathroom. Note that these were renovated 2 years ago, in order to offer you a quality service in a new and clean place. However, please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and that we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure that we provide a better experience for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

I really recommend this hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful and I even got a chocolate bar and roses for my birthday. The room was spacious and bed was comfy and the breakfast was good too. You can also leave your luggage in storage room too which is great for later train/plane. We will definitely be going back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gill1968x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2022

Dear Mia,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Romance for your family stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities and services of our establishment.
We are happy to hear that you appreciated our special touches for your birthday.
We thank you very much for your recommendation and we are very happy to hear that you will come back, for us it is the greatest reward. Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews