We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 537
Hotels.com
travelup.com
RM 423
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
188
114
43
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
114
43
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parc monceau plenty of nice restaurants breakfast was amazing comfortable bed decent hotel metro station pleasant stay this lovely hotel croissants rooms are clean stay there again moulin rouge small room quiet street hotel is located recommend this hotel minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2023

Decent hotel, very clean and efficient check-in and -out.
However, no functioning airco and the breakfast is slightly below standard as the croissants were not fresh and poor quality and options were somewhat limited.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeroen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Friendly staff and a peaceful stay! Room was quite small and it lacked storage space a bit. Location was good, although the subway lines 14 and 3 weren't working during our stay. There are some nice bars and restaurants nearby and a small grocery store.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulaJ6907EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2023

Dear Paula,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated all the facilities and services of our establishment.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Spent 4 nights with my wife and have nothing to complain. Very good service and friendly staff. The breakfast was really good for being in France. Perfect location close to public transports and good restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2023

Dear Andreas,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Romance for your romantic stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated all the facilities and services of our establishment.
We thank you very much for your lovely comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2023

Very happy to discover the Romance Malesherbes, in an arrondissement we had never stayed in before. When booking (via the hotel website, recommended for both rates and response) there was trouble with my card but my reservation was honoured with great good humour by Eric.
We did not take breakfast but were delighted to return to our cosy room each evening. There are plenty of eating places on the route to Montmartre (a very pleasant walk) and a choice of Métro stations is no distance away.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2023

Dear Mary,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and that you appreciated all the facilities and services of our establishment, especially its location.
Indeed, you will find many trendy bars and restaurants, typically Parisian shops, a large choice of food shops, as well as the Levis market available every day and located 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next trip to Paris.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2023

Good points as listed below, but some issues with this hotel.
Building work scraping plater from outside walls, 8am onwards, led to lack of privacy, dust,noise and smell.
Shower tray dangerously slippery, so beware of this and narrow treads on old staircase.
Breakfast fine but could be more varied.
Not nearly as nice as the website photos.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Blick58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Patrick Hayat, Propriétaire at Hotel Romance Malesherbes by Patrick Hayat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2023

Dear Blick58,
Thank you for choosing the Hôtel Romance for your Parisian stay and for taking the time to write us a review.
We noted your comment regarding the shower and the stairs. Please know that your satisfaction is very important to us and that we will use your feedback to make improvements to ensure that we provide a better experience for our guests.
Please accept our most sincere apologies if the temporary works bothered you. Please note that we are currently renovating our establishment facade in order to offer you the best customer experience possible, in a new environment.
Regarding our breakfast, it is served in our typically Parisian vaulted room. You will find many products to meet everyone's tastes. In addition, many of our products offered come from the region and are in an approach of respect for the environment. For example, our honey is produced by independent beekeepers in Paris region and is part of the regional gastronomic heritage. Our bread and pastries come from our local artisan baker delivered the every morning. Our jams are artisanal, prepared and bottled by hand in our region and won the Paris 2019 silver medal at the General Agricultural competition.
Finally, regarding our website photos, know that they were taken by a professional photographer last month. Therefore, we confirm that they are up to date.
We hope you can give us a second chance and come and stay at our hotel again during your next stay in Paris, which we will make unforgettable.
Sincerely,
Pierre
The Hotel Romance Director, Paris 17

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews