We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
8
33
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
33
14
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Very well situated, at 5 minutes walk from the "Champs Elysées". Entirely refurbished, a good value for your money. Only drawback (in my opinion) if you have noisy neighbors you better have ear plugs with you.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yrreiht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I stayed here in May for a very short break in Paris. The Hotel is a pleaseant suprrise. Friendly staff, great location and very clean. Bathroom was abit small, but expected from Paris hotels. Easy access to the Metro and of course the Champs Elysees. Would defininately recommend it. Not sure about value for money, considering its only 3 Stars, but the location is awesome. Can be very noisy on Friday evenings.

Room Tip: if you staying over the weekend, avoid street facing rooms. Can be very noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolanderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

fantastic well run hôtel all the staff very helpful and welcoming a very relaxing
atmosphere we really felt at home on our three day stay all the amenities on the
doorstep a wonderful view of the tower from the bedroom window!! the breakfast
was amazing with every type of patisserie and full english breakfast with scrambled
egg to die for, really one of the best hotels we have stayed in, thankyou to everyone
for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amanda552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2014

The Elysees hotel is situated between two metro stations and was easy to get to from Gare du Nord.
Check in was easy and the receptionist spoke good English so we were able to understand everything. His tip to us was not to have breakfast with them, it was 15 euros but he said it was very small. Just a 2 minute walk up the road and we found several cafes serving breakfast.
The hotel is mid terrace and is small in size. Our room was on the first floor. there was a small elevator for use but we did not need to use it.
the room itself was nicely decorated but was very small. You could just about walk around the bed. There was a wardrobe, padded stool for your case, dressing table and tv. there was an air condition unit in the room but we couldnt get it to work and luckily there was a big window that we opened for fresh air. there was also a safet deposit box and i forgot to mention that the bed is motorised so you can have your head or feet elevated of both at the same time lol.
The bathroom was tiny but very functional and who spends a lot of time in there anyway! There was a very deep bath and a lovely over head shower. the water was lovely and hot and didnt ever run out. there was also a tv in the bathroom if you wanted to have a relaxing soak.
The bed was remade for us and the towels were replaced. They were however the tiniest towels ever so if you like to wrap up i would take your own.
As mentioned above we did have the window open and on the saturday evening there was a lot of outside noise. the window did not overlook the street but the back of other buildings and there were some fans, from the hotel that created a constant humming.
There were 2 supermarkets on the road outside and several restaurants including an asian one and some french ones. There was also a brilliant bar called dogstar which served cocktails, food and shisha pipes lol. We spent an evening in there and didnt feel like tourists.
The walk to the champs elysee is about 3 minutes and you are right in the heart of it, by Tiffany and co.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sugar95440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My room was on the 3rd floor, no view, but very large and a big bathroom. I was traveling alone and I was there for 2 nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. A/C worked well for Paris. I didn't eat there so can't comment about the food.
BUT you can't beat this location! Close to metro, close to Arc, close to restaurants and shopping galore. If you are on a budget and need a nice, decent, safe, clean place to stay...this is it.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kefi_srq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews