We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gastronomic tapas ”
Review of Homies

Homies
Ranked #519 of 17,739 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$53
Cuisines: French, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Le Marais
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We went to the homies del mar and were very positively surprised to see that homies has an other menu and a totally diffèrent conception. We loved homies it Will be difficult to tell wich one is the best. Everything we took was amazing. The Mac and cheese, the falafel, the quinoto, L œuf parfait, the pastillas , the ceviche The lamb chop, the cheescake and the banana with a marple sirup and whipped cream. Honnestly everything was very tasty, the raw materials are so good, the Chiefs is excellent and the staf is so friendly! It is really a very good restaurant were everything is done perfectly, i recommand it with no hésitation, the area is great, if you Côme in Paris and want to try some tapas this is the place!

1  Thank Julien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcHomies, Gérant at Homies, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

it s like two childrens, you cannot choose wich one is the best ...;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Nice restaurant with really original food. The menu is not too big but the selection is great. I love that since the dishes are tapas, you can taste a lot of different things on the menu. The wine selection is perfect too and goes well with the main dishes. Service was very quick and personnel absolutely friendly. Prices are not cheap but worth the quality of the food you are getting. I will definitely go back there! Thanks for a great evening.

Thank Jetrotteleglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcHomies, Gérant at Homies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks for great review!
Love from paris,
Homies staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I have bene al Homies with a friend of mine for my birthday to try something new, and I haven't been disappointed at all!the dishes were characteristic with delicate but particular flavour, the dessert were magical, especially the cheescake. Cocktails were pretty expensive (for us) but they totally deserved our choice! Finally, the place is tastefully decorated while the staff is really kind and available.

Thank LetiziaLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcHomies, Gérant at Homies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Thanks,
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Amazing experience, the beef tataki is amazing, the staff is friendly, overall the food is as good as it gets. Would go back every week.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alireza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcHomies, Gérant at Homies, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

We will write your name on the chair if you do that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This restaurant serves tapas in a modern twist. The presentation is nice but the price is very high compared to what you get. The staff is not so friendly and due to the limited amount of seates, I got the impression that I had to leave quickly so that they can do double shifts.

1  Thank sboncho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Homies also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Homies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing