We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location ever, so glad we stayed here.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Street
View
Entrance
Facade
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darrell A...
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best location ever, so glad we stayed here.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Xavier met us at the door upon our arrival. He is extremely personable and immediately answers texts if you need him. He explained things in the apartment and showed us around. He gave us a bottle of champagne and answered our questions. It was easy to cook our breakfast every morning and walk to all of the sites where we had reservations. Lovely to walk along the Seine between tours. The TV in the bedroom doesn't have English channels, if that is important to you. There were no Kleenex and few paper towels but plenty of wipes, if that is what you use. The stairs are extremely narrow so we could not carry our suitcases up to the bedroom where the closet and shelves are. The apt is on the second and third floors with a bar below that filled with loud twenty somethings smoking on the street. Couldn't hear them well with the windows closed however. Groceries are plentiful and close as are restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The narrow winding staircase to the bedroom and bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg S
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this apartment online. The owner was very helpful and answered any questions we had. He met us upon our arrival as arranged. The apartment is only 5 minutes from Chatelet Les Halles station (big hub) and it was very easy to walk to see everything in Paris (Louvre only 5-10 mins). Plenty of restaurants, supermarkets nearby and close to the large department stores. The apartment was well equipped and clean and a welcome bottle of champagne was there for us. Great stay in Paris. Thanks Xavier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvet2015
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Location-Would stay Again”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We booked our stay at this location towards the end of our trip and it was perfect for what we wanted. It was very easy to get to and was very central to all our activities in Paris. We kinda wish we would have booked it towards the beginning of our stay. This location is not only right next to the Louvre but at most a 20 minute or so walk to most of the monuments and museums. There is an abundance of places to eat right down stairs and down the block..but the best part is that you also have access to a refrigerator and kitchen to store and make your own meals if you like. It was clean and well put together and we were generously greeted with a bottle of wine upon arrival. We slept in a nicely air conditioned loft style room and kept ourselves cool with a small fan in the downstairs area. We are very grateful to Herlem for making our stay comfortable and memorable,
Yvette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Location and Design as well as Hospitality and Air Conditioned Bedroom
Liked least: No Air Conditioning in downstairs area but not too bad with fan that was provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Walking Distance to Everything”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The access of the property was extremely easy. The restaurants were superb and you had a choice of everything. About a 5 minute walk away from The Louve and a 15 minute walk from the Notre Dame. There are plenty of little supermarkets to get easy-to-make meals. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KohChoonH...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, nice apartment near Louvre”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I arrived at Paris Chatelet les halles station by RER A line from Gare de Lyon station, ( if from CDG airport ( by RER B line) , the apartment just located 5 mins walking distance from the station.

Although I did not come to Paris before, but according to the address given by owner, I used google street view to have better idea that how the apartment's street look like before travelling.

The owner appeared on time at 6pm and help us take the heavy luggage to upstairs.

The apartment well equipped with fast wifi, TV, fridge, washing machine, etc. Most important is nearby heart of the louvri area. You can reach the Musee de rouvre by 10-15 mins walking distance. and you can reach the nearest Chatelet ( a big RER and metro Hub) or louvre Rivoli ( metro M1 line) by 10 mins walking distance.

The room and toilet was clean. Cafe and restaurant, police station are around the apartment. Police station

The owner also provide a bottle of red wine as welcome gift to us, however we do not have much time to enjoy it.

Overall was recommended to have a short stay in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$217
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing