We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous pastry”
Review of Laduree

Laduree
Reserve with
Laduree is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 302 Bakeries in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is one of the best pastry shops in Paris. You should try their macaroons and their walnut-filled frosted croissants. They have other shops on the Champs-Elysees, near the Madeleine church and in the Beaugrenelle shopping mall.

Thank Ttcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laduree_Paris, Gérant at Laduree, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are truly happy to know you appreciated our macarons and our famous walnut croissant. We are doing our best to offer you the best taste in all our delicacies.

We hope to see you soon!

Aissata T.
Operation Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 3,199 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Yet another fantastic place to buy macaroons. I think I'd rank it third after Pierre Herme and Maison George. Still, you can't go wrong with Parisian macaroons. Buy a couple of dozen. And they will last long enough to make it home, if you want them to.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laduree_Paris, Gérant at Laduree, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are truly happy to know you appreciate our Maison Ladurée. In fact, we are doing our best to deliver a great experience to all our customers.

We hope to receive you soon!
Best regards.

Aissata T.
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Note - this review is for the 16 Rue Royale Lauduree - could not find it listed on TA for some reason. Had a fabulous breakfast in this beautiful old French style store with great people watching. Delicious Raspberry Rose French toast with rose Chantilly and thick yummy hot chocolate! Service was a bit slow, but it was packed. Only 1 bathroom, so usually a line. Oddly enough, no macaron counter, so we had to go down the street for those - to the right of Le Meurice, saving the Tuileries. They had a lovely selection and were delicious! (Even better than the ones we got at Pierre Herme). Also bought cute Lauduree purse charms for our daughter.

Thank CarsonsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laduree_Paris, Gérant at Laduree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are truly happy to know you appreciated your breakfast in our Ladurée tea room. We are doing our best to offer you a great experience.
In our restaurant we have bathroom in each floor, so you can go upstairs if you want.
You can buy macarons in our boutique next door. You have a large selection of flavors. We hope to see you soon, to taste our new macaron flavor.

Best regards.
Aissata T.
Operation Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Wonder what a perfect chocolate tart is supposed to taste like? In the morning, try one here.

Delicate flavors. Beautiful.

La Duree is world-famous for the macaron but I prefer the other items -- made in a genuine, subtle way. Flaky napoleons -- a discovery in texture. Noisettes. Deep dark caramel & chocolate combinations. Each with a focus.

Tiny portions but then you can sample more items :)

Hard to find seating but perhaps the earlier, the better. Recommended for 2 - 4 persons (not a big group).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marino c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We went for a dinner for our daughters 16 birthday
The restaurant was informed about getting us a cake for cutting at he end
The day before we had gone for breakfast and everything was great and hence we decided to book dinner
The service was excellent. The food was not great at all
The dinner menu was hopeless
They forgot to bring the cake in the end
When we left it was cold outside and we asked the hostess if she could order a taxi and she said to go outside and there will be s taxi on the street
After we left and reached the hotel we told our concierge about our experience and he phoned the restaurant.
They apologised and asked us to come the next day do they they could treat us to a present
We refused

Lesson learnt avoid dinner
Breakfast is good
Avoid all cafes on Champs-Élysées as the are touristy


Thank Rambo1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laduree_Paris, Gérant at Laduree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

We are sorry if your visit in our restaurant was not matching your expectations. We are doing our best to offer to all our customers a great experience with the service and dishes.

Dishes are prepared by the minute with premium quality products in order to give you the best taste. Our customers appreciate so much our dishes created by Jean Sévègnes.

Concerning the cake, we are truly sorry; it must have been a mistake. We have taken your comment in consideration to avoid this problem.

Actually, our waiters do not have to call taxis, there are taxis near the restaurant. So, the waiter reacted correctly when he told you to take the taxi near the street.

We appreciated to see you appreciated the service of waiters.

We expect to receive you soon to offer you a better experience.
Best regards.

Aissata T.
Operation Manager Assistant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing