We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Epicure

Epicure
Reserve with
Epicure is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 20,150 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Faubourg Saint-Honore
Reviewed 2 June 2016

no words , perfect dinner ! romantic tasteful gastronomic . it's a must to do restaurant once a time in your life

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive our warmest gratitude towards the kind review you wrote on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that the experience at the Epicure restaurant satisfied you. The entire team thanks you for your recommendation.

We would be glad to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Frédéric Kaiser
Manager of Epicure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 437 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Epicure remains our favourite restaurant in Paris !! Once again the beautifully elegant venue is matched by perfectly prepared food, excellent wine and the superb staff ! ! ! Thank you.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive our deepest gratitude towards the review you wrote on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you spent another good moment at Epicure restaurant. Our chef Eric Frechon and the entire team thank you for your kind compliment.

We would be honored to welcome you back soon to share this wonderful moment again.

Best regards,

Frédéric Kaiser
Manager of Epicure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

From the moment you enter the restaurant to the time you leave everything is spot on.
+The service is remarkable, staff is charismatic and attentive.
+Every dish on the plate is a piece of art. Perfect balance of flavours, texture and presentation. Some of the highlights of our meal included: snack - a basil jelly with tomatoes tartare and mozzarella foam, main - rabbit, octopus and chorizo (match made in heaven, who would have thought) and dessert - chocolate mousse. To wrap it all up a surprise trolley with delightful macaroons and fudge. We'll be going again!

Date of visit: May 2016
3  Thank Varinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive our warmest gratitude towards the kindly review you wrote on TripAdvisor.

Our chef Eric Frechon is very happy to read your compliment for his food. Indeed, our surprise trolley designed by our pastry chef Laurent Jeannin offers the wonderful selection of his pastries and is a memorable moment at the end of your meal.

We would be glad to welcome you back soon to share this special moment again.

Best regards,

Frédéric Kaiser
Manager of Epicure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We saved the best for last-the last night of our visit to Paris, May 6th. From our greeting at the hotel entrance, to our cocktail time to the most fabulous dinner. It was memorable and perfect in every way. We were treated like royalty, from the small upholstered table to hold my handbag, to the surprise of rose petals strewn on our table to the most fabulous food and most importantly the amazing staff that served us throughout the evening. There was meticulous attention to detail that started with appropriate formality but transitioned to warmth once we assured them that we enjoyed some humor in our interactions. We left that evening feeling so pampered and special. We left saying a bientot which we meant sincerely.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank joworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive our warmest gratitude towards the kind review you wrote on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the diner at Epicure restaurant and be assured it is a pleasure to treat guests like royalty.

The entire team’s goal is to offer our clients not just a formal service but also a warm, friendly and humorous atmosphere. We really appreciate that you qualify your dinner as perfect, indeed we do our best to make our guests feel special.

We would be happy to welcome you back as soon as possible to share a wonderful moment again.

Best regards,

Frédéric Kaiser
Manager of Epicure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Well deserved 5 star. This is a beautiful spot to treat yourself at lunch. You can take a la carte or the tasting menu (145 pp) which included starter,main, cheese selection, deserts plus the various in betweens that are included. In addition, the 'magic box ' they offer during your coffee is a veritable wardrobe of treats, chocolates, macaroons and other lovelies which you can lose yourself in if you wish. Service was excellent with no small detail overlooked. The Sommelier was incredibly knowledgeable and our server(s) all with a good humor, the opposite of the uptight expectation you might have. Worth it! Loved it.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank laura-n-lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Epicure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment posted on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your lunch at the Epicure restaurant and our “magic box” designed by our pastry chef Laurent Jeannin. Indeed, our “magic box”, offering a wonderful selection of pastries and chocolate, is always a good surprise at the end of your meal.

Our sommelier was very glad to share his knowledge and passion for wine with you.

Please know that we will be very pleased to welcome you back for another visit at Epicure restaurant.

Best regards,

Frédéric Kaiser
Manager of Epicure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epicure also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Epicure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing