We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The apartment was more than I expected. Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paxhombre...
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The apartment was more than I expected. Great location and amenities with good security”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I just retired always wanted to spend a month in Paris. This modern, well-equipped and furnished one bedroom was the perfect base for my exploring the city. The quiet secure apartment is on the 14th floor and is on top of a big mall, so shopping is easy for food and other amenities. The nearest underground stop is about a block away and you can get anywhere in Paris in under 30 minutes.
Marie is a wonderful host. She responded to email quickly, gave me a great orientation and also promptly refunded the security deposit at the end of the stay.
I would recommend this apartment for solos, couples or a small family.
Thanks again to Marie for my wonderful stay..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Paris apartment close to attractions with a view of the Eiffel Tower”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The apartment is clean, modern, well apointed, and close to attractions, and has an awesome view of the Eiffel Tower. The owner, Marie, is really wonderful: friendly, kind and helpful. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation to a single person or couple who are planning a visit to Paris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment in a perfect loaction with a perfect view”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When we booked this apartment, we chose it because of the view. Well the view was superb but there was so much more. Place d"Italie was such a great location The Metro and bus routes were on your doorstep, making it so easy to get around. The Place itself boasted myriad restaurants and cafes. You could walk to very traditional areas within five minutes and enjoy market stalls and authentic French city living without the tourists. That was the part I enjoyed the most. I lived like a Parisian!
The apartment itself had everything you could wish for and the owner, Marie, could not have been more warm and helpful, giving advice on how to get to Versailles or anywhere I wished to go. I could thoroughly recommend a stay in this lovely apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, authentic neighbourhood and the view of the Eiffel Tower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
311trish
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location, perfect view, wonderful escape for two.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This modern, well-equipped and furnished one bedroom is a perfect refuge for a couple visiting Paris. It is right next to a great train stop for getting to all sections of the city, above a wonderful supermarket, near many restaurants, and high enough to have a spectacular view of the Eiffel Tower and so much more. We felt we were fully experiencing Paris as we sat on the balcony viewing the sights of Paris and enjoying a relaxing dinner prepared in the well-equipped kitchen. My husband and I spent a week there and enjoyed getting to know another part of Paris - having visited many times over the years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and outdoor space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen R
Sonoma, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“April in Paris is Superbe!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had the most wonderful experience in Paris from April 7-27, 2016! This was my life long dream (since ninth grade) to be immersed in Paris. I should of stayed another week to complete my list of things to see and do! The owner Marie made me feel at home and so welcomed. This apartment is located near three metro lines and buses so it is convenient to see ever inch of Paris. The apartment is secure on the 14th floor, above a 3 story shopping mall for convenience and located in Place d'Italia on the left bank so easy to get everywhere in no time. The view from both bedroom and living room is the Eiffel Tower and Montparnasse Tower. The washer worked great and my clothes dried overnight. The bed really felt good after my long days of walking about Paris. Marie was so personable and available for any questions or needs that I had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no blinds in the kitchen--the sun was very bright in the afternoon in April
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing