We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"An absolute delight"”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Bar corner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living room
Living room
Bar corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
891Badger...
Johannesburg, Michigan
2 reviews
“"An absolute delight"”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Apartment in 24 Rue de Rivoli, The Marais district, Paris
This 1200 sq ft apartment in the Marais district is an absolute delight. It is comfortable, well equipped and in an excellent location. There is easy access to the nearby Metro and Buses, and it is located in the middle of a main shopping area where there is a wide choice of excellent food.
We found the owner to be a very pleasant man and helpful and concerned that we enjoyed our stay in his apartment. He lives there himself for many months of the year.
My Wife and I (seniors from South Africa) together with our adult sons (from the USA) stayed in this apartment during the last week of June and the first week of July 2014. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly return to 24 Rue de Rivoli for a Paris holiday.
The Marais is an interesting part of Paris and is well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: See above
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koratdoug
Nakhon Ratchasima
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paris Holiday”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Our holiday was everything and more than we expected. We were greeted by the very friendly owner and were provided information on the local area and transportation options. We were shown how to operate all the appliances in the apartment and instructions for emergencies. A very good WIFI system is provided also.
The two bedroom apartment is ideal for a family holiday in Paris. It is located a short walking distance from rail and 2 metro stations, and the Seine River ferry stations. An easy walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame and historical walks as described in Lonely Planet guides. There are many restaurant options nearby. We wanted to stay longer.

I highly recommend this apartment and will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
why_trave...
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Paris Home!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed there with my parents while in Paris as an alternative to a hotel, and it was one of the best decisions we ever made, the flat was lovely, very central and close to metro and shops and right above a very good restaurant and a very short walk away form even more cafes and shops! Lovely place that i would love to stay in again if we go back some day. Dealing with owner was very pleasant and smooth and i would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and feel of the flat and the area around it. A lift in the building was an excellent bonus
Liked least: The bathroom was on the small side and only one to share between the two room. But that is minor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandhe...
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful place, perfect location”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here (my wife and I and two children, aged 6 and 8). The location was perfect for us, we've stayed at lots of places in the Marais and this was our favorite. It's a very large place for Paris and this area, it's walking distance to everything. The owner is very good to deal with also. We loved it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay G
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great home away from home”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this great apartment for two weeks in October 2013. It is very large for a Paris flat and had everything we needed and more. The owner speaks English and was very helpful and responsive to any questions we had. He also has relatives and maid service in the building who could respond quickly. Before we arrived, we had public transportation questions and he sent us answers and maps for the routes we needed.

When we arrived at CDG, he met us and drove us to the apartment and gave us a thorough introduction to everything about the apartment and its equipment. There are many grocery stores within easy walking distance and shopping was very easy. The building has an elevator for easy access, also.

Another bonus is that the restaurant La Tartine is just downstairs and almost like having a hotel bistro. It was very convenient after a long day touring and sightseeing.

We highly recommend this apartment and would stay there again if back in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and helpful owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing