We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Oasis”
Review of Paris-Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris-Oasis
Ranked #30 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Paris-Oasis is a bit hard to find and a bit hard to get to (i.e., lots of locked doors - so very safe) but well worth it. It's down the street from Sacre Coeur which means Montmartre - lots of restaurants (and tourists and souvenir shops) but on a quiet street. Very close to transportation and easy to get around from.
The owners are delightful and incredibly helpful - they even lent us a money wallet to wear. The Iris is a pure delight to sleep in and wake up in. The view is a garden. IT was cool and rainy while we were there so we didn't eat out in the garden but in the right weather, it would be an amazing place for a breakfast picnic.
We were gone all day every day and very grateful to come home to a cozy room with a soft bed (and wonderful luxurious pillows). The shower is large and comfortable. There is a small fridge as well as a great coffee maker and plenty of supplies. There isn't much extra space in the room which is a bit tough when you can't really go outside but since we weren't there too much, it wasn't an inconvenience. The art is interesting to say the least and we kept finding new things. There is a warm, heated pool which we didn't use but would under other circumstances.
The price is very reasonable. They do require you to bring euros when you check in. We came from the US and then the UK but were able to collect euros at our local home bank before we left. You can't get that many euros from an ATM.
Warning: When you get off the Eurostar, (or any other train), you will be inundated by "helpful" non-taxi drivers who will offer to take you to the Paris-Oasis for 55 euros. Don't do it. The max price (from the real cabs) will be 20 euros. We should have known better but were taken.

Room Tip: If you are two, I'd highly recommend Iris. I didn't see the other rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Paris-Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2015

Our family of 3 children and 2 adults stayed here in early September. We made our own way from the airport and Helene s written instructions were very clear and we made it there with no problems. The metro station " Barbes" is probably not the best in Paris but if you keep a watchful eye there should be no problems. We stayed in the lucie loft which was lovely and cosy and very well equipped. Helene was the perfect host and always offering wine- never refused! An added bonus was having our laundry done. It's a great position within walking distance of sacre Coeur and the many great restaurants around abbesses metro. A great place for a family to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willyboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Greeted by the owners, couldn't do enough for us. Gave us details of the Metro, sightseeing points of interest, where the local supermarket was. The apartment was clean and well provided for and so quiet. You never know what are behind the big doors, this surpassed our expectations and would go back again if only to say hello to the two lovely people that own the place. Tres bien.

Room Tip: All rooms would have been quiet. Very peaceful enviroment
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joolsmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The apartment is lovely and the owners of the home are very nice. More of a B&B than a hotel, you definitely feel as if you're staying in someone's home. The pool is basically in their living room. We didn't use it for this reason. There is no air conditioning and it was hot at night but this is apparently normal for Paris. The biggest downside of this hotel is the neighbourhood, Montmatre. It gets pretty seedy at night. Monnaie or the Latin Quarter might be better bets.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waytogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Lovely place run by very nice couple at the foot of the sacre coure , we will return thank you ,good for metro book of 10 tickets 14 € or 3 day pass 27.50€ from info station,Iris room very good with its own garden and use of the indoor pool

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#383 of 1,804 in Paris
847 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#9 of 178 in Paris
82 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#18 of 178 in Paris
148 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris-Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris-Oasis

Address: Andre del Sarte, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: RM788 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each unit is equipped with en suite shower room, toilet and kitchenette (no breakfast service). You can spare money by cooking your meals!This attractive and non-smoking city house is only a step away from Sacre-Coeur Basilica on the quiet, safe and quaint Rue Andre del Sarte.The other main places of interest are within a short busses and metros distance.A guarded toll parking garage is located at 50 meters from the house.The owners are living in the property and will be pleased to assist you if you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paris-Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris-Oasis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing