We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Montmartre”
Review of Paris-Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris-Oasis
Ranked #30 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This guest house is situated right next to the gardens at Sacre Coeur. My granddaughter and I shared the third floor Loft Athena for a week. It is spacious and comfortable with a full bathroom and has everything you need. You can self cater or, if you prefer to eat out, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Our charming host couldn't do enough for us, offering free laundry, free wi-fi and the mini bar contents also free. There is a heated indoor pool and the garden is indeed an oasis. There are stairs to the upper floors. Alexis was on hand with helpful advice about public transport, the best places to eat and anything we asked to ensure we made the best of our holiday. Montmartre is a fascinating area and we really enjoyed exploring it. If we were feeling a little tired at the end of the day the funicular was our choice for getting up the hill, then we would walk down the famous stairs instead of up. We felt very safe even returning home late at night.

Room Tip: The loft was a wonderful experience and can accommodate a family.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 547BarbA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Paris-Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at PARIS OASIS and not our last. Despite the change in ownership, the PARIS OASIS continues to be hosted by lovely and attentive people. Alexis, it's young new propetier, was an absolute delight from day one to day 30. Alex was exceedingly attentive to our every need, comfort and meticulous about cleanliness while being totally genuine and approachable. He offered to help us with dinner and travel arrangements several times. Alexis was especially patient and attentive with my elderly mum. He is also an exceedingly conscientious host who displayed tremendous integrity. Merci, Alex.

The Oasis is centrally located in bohemian Montmatre, literally yards away from the Sacre Coeur Basilica's steps, near endless choices of food, drink and nightlife. There is an award winning boulangerie down the street, if you appreciate fresh bread and baked goods in the morning. The rooms and suites of the Oasis, which I've had the chance to become familiar with, are all well- appointed, clean and stocked w the basics to make yourself at home. There is a pool and a lovely patio in which to sit and sip your wine. Overall, this place continues to be my go-to location when traveling in France and/or staying in Paris. Thank You Alex, for your warm hospitality. We shall miss seeing you!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alwxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We (six adults, a toddler and a teenager) visited for 4 days just before new year. Tastefully decorated (but some of the art is nude so warn any prudes), top quality furniture and linen, clean, serviced, full amenities including all kitchen utensils and appliances, basic fridge and pantry items (only complaint is that the coffee was Nespresso and we do not support Nestle for ethical reasons), books and guides, chilled wine on arrival and very friendly and helpful hosts who accommodate every request, including making museum bookings and arranging taxis. Very close to metro station. Lots of steep stairs if you get a 3rd floor apartment, so brace yourself when returning from a long day walking Paris, but there is a remote control operated elevator so there is no having to carry heavy bags up. Beautiful warmed pool and garden, including adorable visiting cats. Variety of restaurants and take aways nearby and a good supermarket if you want to cook for yourself. Board games and DVDs in the rooms. Fully stocked bathrooms, all with access and convenience for the disabled. A definite recommendation, tons better than many a Parisian hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank VeganSunshineYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed 4 nights in the Iris room from June 4th through the 8th and absolutely loved it. The room is located in the back garden area and has a private patio space where we enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine we received when checking in. It's a really nice spot to relax after a long day of touring the sites. We were provided a selection of drinks in the mini-fridge as well as plenty of coffee pods daily.
We really liked the neighborhood, with it's funky, kind of gritty vibe (never felt unsafe regardless of time of day or night). The building sits right at the base of the side stairs to the Sacre-Coeur, which if you make the climb you are rewarded with a selection of cafes and eateries that are a lot less touristy than the ones on the other side of the Sacre-Coeur. The metro station is a short walk away but I would suggest taking a taxi to the building from the airport or Gare du Nord as dragging roller bags through the cobble stone streets and narrow sidewalks would lose its charm quickly.
The hosts were fantastic. Super friendly and helpful.
Definitely a great option when looking to visit Paris.

Room Tip: The Iris room is basically a private cottage, detached from the main house, with a garden path leadi...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconut_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

This place is such a find. Beautifully warm and caring hosts in a great location for Sacré Cœur and interesting places in Montmartre. We really enjoyed the stay. Everything you could need in the apartments and helpful suggestions from Hélène and Jean-Louis.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank elisa005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#385 of 1,804 in Paris
846 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,804 in Paris
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#11 of 177 in Paris
81 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#17 of 177 in Paris
148 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris-Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris-Oasis

Address: Andre del Sarte, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 177 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: RM746 - RM1,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each unit is equipped with en suite shower room, toilet and kitchenette (no breakfast service). You can spare money by cooking your meals!This attractive and non-smoking city house is only a step away from Sacre-Coeur Basilica on the quiet, safe and quaint Rue Andre del Sarte.The other main places of interest are within a short busses and metros distance.A guarded toll parking garage is located at 50 meters from the house.The owners are living in the property and will be pleased to assist you if you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paris-Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris-Oasis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing