We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paris-Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$248
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$380
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$280
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$344
US$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Acadia - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$122
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$273
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$327
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$279
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
199
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssacre coeuraround the cornerkind hospitalitystudio roomour home away from homeevery morningcroissantsstayed nightssmall roomeiffel towersupermarketmetrokitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Second visit, and wont be our last - I was concerned when Helene was selling up, but delighted to have now met Alexis - who is doing a great job, equally friendly and equally helpful. We had Iris room this time, which was simply perfect. Last time we came at the end of May and it poured down the whole time; this time, for my husbands surprise birthday present the weather was glorious - breakfast outside in the pergola in the mornings and coffee and brandy outside in the evenings, when we strolled back through the atmospheric streets of Montmartre, after dining in one or other of the many little restaurants. A true oasis, in the best part of Paris. A bientot!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank oakleycoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Gérant at Paris-Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup et au plaisir de vous accueillir ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This guest house is situated right next to the gardens at Sacre Coeur. My granddaughter and I shared the third floor Loft Athena for a week. It is spacious and comfortable with a full bathroom and has everything you need. You can self cater or, if you prefer to eat out, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Our charming host couldn't do enough for us, offering free laundry, free wi-fi and the mini bar contents also free. There is a heated indoor pool and the garden is indeed an oasis. There are stairs to the upper floors. Alexis was on hand with helpful advice about public transport, the best places to eat and anything we asked to ensure we made the best of our holiday. Montmartre is a fascinating area and we really enjoyed exploring it. If we were feeling a little tired at the end of the day the funicular was our choice for getting up the hill, then we would walk down the famous stairs instead of up. We felt very safe even returning home late at night.

Room Tip: The loft was a wonderful experience and can accommodate a family.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 547BarbA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at PARIS OASIS and not our last. Despite the change in ownership, the PARIS OASIS continues to be hosted by lovely and attentive people. Alexis, it's young new propetier, was an absolute delight from day one to day 30. Alex was exceedingly attentive to our every need, comfort and meticulous about cleanliness while being totally genuine and approachable. He offered to help us with dinner and travel arrangements several times. Alexis was especially patient and attentive with my elderly mum. He is also an exceedingly conscientious host who displayed tremendous integrity. Merci, Alex.

The Oasis is centrally located in bohemian Montmatre, literally yards away from the Sacre Coeur Basilica's steps, near endless choices of food, drink and nightlife. There is an award winning boulangerie down the street, if you appreciate fresh bread and baked goods in the morning. The rooms and suites of the Oasis, which I've had the chance to become familiar with, are all well- appointed, clean and stocked w the basics to make yourself at home. There is a pool and a lovely patio in which to sit and sip your wine. Overall, this place continues to be my go-to location when traveling in France and/or staying in Paris. Thank You Alex, for your warm hospitality. We shall miss seeing you!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alwxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We (six adults, a toddler and a teenager) visited for 4 days just before new year. Tastefully decorated (but some of the art is nude so warn any prudes), top quality furniture and linen, clean, serviced, full amenities including all kitchen utensils and appliances, basic fridge and pantry items (only complaint is that the coffee was Nespresso and we do not support Nestle for ethical reasons), books and guides, chilled wine on arrival and very friendly and helpful hosts who accommodate every request, including making museum bookings and arranging taxis. Very close to metro station. Lots of steep stairs if you get a 3rd floor apartment, so brace yourself when returning from a long day walking Paris, but there is a remote control operated elevator so there is no having to carry heavy bags up. Beautiful warmed pool and garden, including adorable visiting cats. Variety of restaurants and take aways nearby and a good supermarket if you want to cook for yourself. Board games and DVDs in the rooms. Fully stocked bathrooms, all with access and convenience for the disabled. A definite recommendation, tons better than many a Parisian hotel.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank VeganSunshineYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stayed 4 nights in the Iris room from June 4th through the 8th and absolutely loved it. The room is located in the back garden area and has a private patio space where we enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine we received when checking in. It's a really nice spot to relax after a long day of touring the sites. We were provided a selection of drinks in the mini-fridge as well as plenty of coffee pods daily.
We really liked the neighborhood, with it's funky, kind of gritty vibe (never felt unsafe regardless of time of day or night). The building sits right at the base of the side stairs to the Sacre-Coeur, which if you make the climb you are rewarded with a selection of cafes and eateries that are a lot less touristy than the ones on the other side of the Sacre-Coeur. The metro station is a short walk away but I would suggest taking a taxi to the building from the airport or Gare du Nord as dragging roller bags through the cobble stone streets and narrow sidewalks would lose its charm quickly.
The hosts were fantastic. Super friendly and helpful.
Definitely a great option when looking to visit Paris.

Room Tip: The Iris room is basically a private cottage, detached from the main house, with a garden path leading to it. Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coconut_thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews