We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a gem”
Review of Paris-Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paris-Oasis
Ranked #30 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Where else in Paris could you sleep in a loft in Montmartre, enjoy the life as a resident instead of a tourist and even hear a concert under the stars by the talented owner guitarist, complete with champagne. We still LOVE this place and feel it is our home away from home, chez Alexis, the warm manager who speaks English, welcomes you and helps you at every turn.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment with the gourmet kitchen
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarlaPilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Gérant at Paris-Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

A big thank you for your presence - hope to welcome you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Paris-Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

One of Paris's best kept secrets. We stayed with our three sons in the Atlas suite for 4 nights and it was exactly what we were looking for. Location near the Sacre Couer and the Place du Tertre for the artists and restaurants, and only a few metro stops from the centre of Paris. Alexis was a great host, and the price was the price, no hidden "deposits" or surcharges. Very safe and clean, wifi strength good. If we do another Paris break we will definitely return here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank KB_1974_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Gérant at Paris-Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

You are so kind… Hope to invite you again and again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Second visit, and wont be our last - I was concerned when Helene was selling up, but delighted to have now met Alexis - who is doing a great job, equally friendly and equally helpful. We had Iris room this time, which was simply perfect. Last time we came at the end of May and it poured down the whole time; this time, for my husbands surprise birthday present the weather was glorious - breakfast outside in the pergola in the mornings and coffee and brandy outside in the evenings, when we strolled back through the atmospheric streets of Montmartre, after dining in one or other of the many little restaurants. A true oasis, in the best part of Paris. A bientot!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank oakleycoakley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis M, Gérant at Paris-Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup et au plaisir de vous accueillir ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This guest house is situated right next to the gardens at Sacre Coeur. My granddaughter and I shared the third floor Loft Athena for a week. It is spacious and comfortable with a full bathroom and has everything you need. You can self cater or, if you prefer to eat out, there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Our charming host couldn't do enough for us, offering free laundry, free wi-fi and the mini bar contents also free. There is a heated indoor pool and the garden is indeed an oasis. There are stairs to the upper floors. Alexis was on hand with helpful advice about public transport, the best places to eat and anything we asked to ensure we made the best of our holiday. Montmartre is a fascinating area and we really enjoyed exploring it. If we were feeling a little tired at the end of the day the funicular was our choice for getting up the hill, then we would walk down the famous stairs instead of up. We felt very safe even returning home late at night.

Room Tip: The loft was a wonderful experience and can accommodate a family.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 547BarbA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This is our second stay at PARIS OASIS and not our last. Despite the change in ownership, the PARIS OASIS continues to be hosted by lovely and attentive people. Alexis, it's young new propetier, was an absolute delight from day one to day 30. Alex was exceedingly attentive to our every need, comfort and meticulous about cleanliness while being totally genuine and approachable. He offered to help us with dinner and travel arrangements several times. Alexis was especially patient and attentive with my elderly mum. He is also an exceedingly conscientious host who displayed tremendous integrity. Merci, Alex.

The Oasis is centrally located in bohemian Montmatre, literally yards away from the Sacre Coeur Basilica's steps, near endless choices of food, drink and nightlife. There is an award winning boulangerie down the street, if you appreciate fresh bread and baked goods in the morning. The rooms and suites of the Oasis, which I've had the chance to become familiar with, are all well- appointed, clean and stocked w the basics to make yourself at home. There is a pool and a lovely patio in which to sit and sip your wine. Overall, this place continues to be my go-to location when traveling in France and/or staying in Paris. Thank You Alex, for your warm hospitality. We shall miss seeing you!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Alwxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Montmartre Mon Amour
Montmartre Mon Amour
#392 of 1,803 in Paris
847 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#59 of 1,803 in Paris
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#7 of 178 in Paris
82 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Rayz Private Suites
Rayz Private Suites
#16 of 178 in Paris
148 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Residence & Spa Le Prince Regent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris-Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris-Oasis

Address: Andre del Sarte, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 178 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: RM788 - RM1,210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each unit is equipped with en suite shower room, toilet and kitchenette (no breakfast service). You can spare money by cooking your meals!This attractive and non-smoking city house is only a step away from Sacre-Coeur Basilica on the quiet, safe and quaint Rue Andre del Sarte.The other main places of interest are within a short busses and metros distance.A guarded toll parking garage is located at 50 meters from the house.The owners are living in the property and will be pleased to assist you if you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paris-Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris-Oasis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing