We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Nearby Hotels
US$545
US$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$297
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$363
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$247
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$183
Official Site
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$518
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$231
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$257
US$248
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$566
US$400
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
1,454
318
27
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,454
318
27
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand boulevardgrands boulevardsmetro stationfree drinks and snacksgreat hotelmini barquirky hotellounge areaminute walktea and coffeelots of restaurantsmacaroonsyogurtloved this hotelgaleries lafayetteexcellent breakfastthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I’ve just returned today from a 3 night stay at hotel 34b in Paris. It was ideal for our girly getaway for a party of 4. We had 2x double rooms on the first floor. The rooms were spacious for Paris, I’ve stayed in a boutique hotel in the past and the rooms were very small so in comparison this felt more spacious. It is clean and modern. The lobby area and breakfast area are also light and airy. Nice to sit and relax for a cup of tea and a small snack which are available throughout the day. The location of the hotel was ideal, approx 10mins by taxi gare du nord train station, you can walk to most attractions. Great for bars and restaurants too, literally choices and choices within a 5 min walking radius. Would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: Lower levels were more convenient as didn’t need to wait for the small lift
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kajal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel 34B - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for this lovely comment Kajal!
We are pleased to hear that the 34B Hotel - Astotel has satisfied you throughout your stay.
You can count on us to satisfy you again on your next visit to Paris.

Carine Hucault - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for five nights. The hotel is clean and has a great breakfast. The front desk and other staff service is excellent. My room had a "king" bed that was really two twins pushed together. Ive encountered this before so no big deal. However, the individual bedding was left on each twin. So I just slept on one twin. I was on the fourth floor, and, I don't know if that's related, but I didn't have hot water in the bath until around 7 AM. The hotel is generally very quite; however, the room doors have a hydraulic hinge that automatically close the door. Many people simply released the door when going in/out resulting in a loud slam. The hotel is in a good location. There are many restaurants, a pharmacy, and grocery nearby, and the metro is just around the corner. Many popular sites are a short Metro ride away.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the 3th floor and below would be the nosiest
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel 34B - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Ben for this nice comment.
We are so pleased that you have chosen the 34B Hotel - Astotel for your stay and that it has lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again for some other nice moments in Paris. 

Carine Hucault - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a great hotel for kids. I stayed here in March for 4 nights with my wife and a toddler. On arrival, we were greeted and upgraded to a supreme room which was great as it gave us more space for a baby cot and my toddler to move around in the room.
Breakfast was nice with a good selection and servers were attentive.

The only problem we had was that room was facing the street and it could get quite noisy especially if you are staying over the weekend. So my advice would be to get a room away from the street but other than that I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street as it could be quite noisy
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank HomeAway81_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel 34B - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comment and for the recommendation.
The staff at the 34 B Hotel - Astotel and I are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you soon!

Carine Hucault - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice and cozy hotel, the staff were friendly and really helpful. The hotel is very well located, 10min walk to Opera and Lafayette, with access to many metro stations which makes it easier to get to any attraction point in Paris.
Will surely stay at 34B when I visit Paris again

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ElissaKhairallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel 34B - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much Elissa for your comment.
We are happy and proud to have been able to meet all your expectations and hope to see you again very soon in Paris.

Carine Hucault - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I’m really happy and enjoy to stay here but there’re only small part that I not satisfied is the receptions can’t give basic travel information and breakfast is very less of choices.

***on the 6th floor there’re only 2 rooms 601-602 they are like paradise to stay there with your friend group.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Maya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel 34B - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this comment Maya. We're sorry to hear about this inconveniences.
Hope to see you soon in Paris at the 34 B Hotel - Astotel !

Carine Hucault - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews